Linux-USB Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Johannes Berg <johannes@sipsolutions.net>
To: Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@gmail.com>,
	Leon Romanovsky <leon@kernel.org>
Cc: "Jakub Kicinski" <kuba@kernel.org>,
	"David Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	"Bjørn Mork" <bjorn@mork.no>, "Oliver Neukum" <oneukum@suse.com>,
	"Igor Mitsyanko" <imitsyanko@quantenna.com>,
	"Sergey Matyukevich" <geomatsi@gmail.com>,
	"Kalle Valo" <kvalo@codeaurora.org>,
	"Roopa Prabhu" <roopa@nvidia.com>,
	"Nikolay Aleksandrov" <nikolay@nvidia.com>,
	"Andrew Lunn" <andrew@lunn.ch>,
	"Vivien Didelot" <vivien.didelot@gmail.com>,
	"Florian Fainelli" <f.fainelli@gmail.com>,
	"Vladimir Oltean" <olteanv@gmail.com>,
	"Alexey Kuznetsov" <kuznet@ms2.inr.ac.ru>,
	"Hideaki YOSHIFUJI" <yoshfuji@linux-ipv6.org>,
	"Pravin B Shelar" <pshelar@ovn.org>,
	"Steffen Klassert" <steffen.klassert@secunet.com>,
	"Herbert Xu" <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>,
	"netdev@vger.kernel.org" <netdev@vger.kernel.org>,
	linux-rdma@vger.kernel.org,
	"Linux USB Mailing List" <linux-usb@vger.kernel.org>,
	linux-wireless <linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org>,
	bridge@lists.linux-foundation.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH net-next v2 00/12] net: add and use function dev_fetch_sw_netstats for fetching pcpu_sw_netstats
Date: Wed, 14 Oct 2020 10:01:20 +0200
Message-ID: <fde05983ff9bc6584ad7ee5136b9f9f17902e600.camel@sipsolutions.net> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <cb02626b-71bd-360d-c864-5dac2a1a7603@gmail.com> (sfid-20201014_095918_492295_7EC63AAF)

On Wed, 2020-10-14 at 09:59 +0200, Heiner Kallweit wrote:
> 
> > Do you have a link? What is the benefit and how can we use it?
> > 
> https://www.mail-archive.com/linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org/msg1873080.html

There was also a long discussion a year or so back, starting at

http://lore.kernel.org/r/7b73e1b7-cc34-982d-2a9c-acf62b88da16@linuxfoundation.org

johannes


  reply index

Thread overview: 20+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-10-12  8:00 Heiner Kallweit
2020-10-12  8:01 ` [PATCH net-next v2 01/12] net: add " Heiner Kallweit
2020-10-12  8:03 ` [PATCH net-next v2 02/12] IB/hfi1: use new function dev_fetch_sw_netstats Heiner Kallweit
2020-10-12  8:04 ` [PATCH net-next v2 03/12] net: macsec: " Heiner Kallweit
2020-10-12  8:06 ` [PATCH net-next v2 04/12] net: usb: qmi_wwan: " Heiner Kallweit
2020-10-12  8:07 ` [PATCH net-next v2 05/12] net: usbnet: " Heiner Kallweit
2020-10-12  8:14 ` [PATCH net-next v2 06/12] qtnfmac: " Heiner Kallweit
2020-10-12  8:15 ` [PATCH net-next v2 07/12] net: bridge: " Heiner Kallweit
2020-10-12  8:16 ` [PATCH net-next v2 08/12] net: dsa: " Heiner Kallweit
2020-10-12  8:17 ` [PATCH net-next v2 09/12] iptunnel: " Heiner Kallweit
2020-10-12  8:18 ` [PATCH net-next v2 10/12] mac80211: " Heiner Kallweit
2020-10-12  8:19 ` [PATCH net-next v2 11/12] net: openvswitch: " Heiner Kallweit
2020-10-12  8:19 ` [PATCH net-next v2 12/12] xfrm: " Heiner Kallweit
2020-10-14  0:39 ` [PATCH net-next v2 00/12] net: add and use function dev_fetch_sw_netstats for fetching pcpu_sw_netstats Jakub Kicinski
2020-10-14  5:42   ` Leon Romanovsky
2020-10-14  6:13     ` Heiner Kallweit
2020-10-14  7:53       ` Leon Romanovsky
2020-10-14  7:59         ` Heiner Kallweit
2020-10-14  8:01           ` Johannes Berg [this message]
2020-10-14  8:33             ` Leon Romanovsky

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=fde05983ff9bc6584ad7ee5136b9f9f17902e600.camel@sipsolutions.net \
    --to=johannes@sipsolutions.net \
    --cc=andrew@lunn.ch \
    --cc=bjorn@mork.no \
    --cc=bridge@lists.linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=f.fainelli@gmail.com \
    --cc=geomatsi@gmail.com \
    --cc=herbert@gondor.apana.org.au \
    --cc=hkallweit1@gmail.com \
    --cc=imitsyanko@quantenna.com \
    --cc=kuba@kernel.org \
    --cc=kuznet@ms2.inr.ac.ru \
    --cc=kvalo@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=leon@kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-rdma@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-usb@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=netdev@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=nikolay@nvidia.com \
    --cc=olteanv@gmail.com \
    --cc=oneukum@suse.com \
    --cc=pshelar@ovn.org \
    --cc=roopa@nvidia.com \
    --cc=steffen.klassert@secunet.com \
    --cc=vivien.didelot@gmail.com \
    --cc=yoshfuji@linux-ipv6.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-USB Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-usb/0 linux-usb/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-usb linux-usb/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-usb \
		linux-usb@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-usb

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-usb


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git