Linux-Watchdog Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
To: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org, NXP Linux Team <linux-imx@nxp.com>,
	Stefan Agner <stefan@agner.ch>, Anson Huang <Anson.Huang@nxp.com>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Wim Van Sebroeck <wim@linux-watchdog.org>,
	Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>,
	Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>,
	Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>,
	Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel@pengutronix.de>,
	linux-watchdog@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH 1/3] dt-bindings: watchdog: fsl-imx: document i.MX compatibles
Date: Tue, 29 Sep 2020 14:13:38 -0500
Message-ID: <20200929191338.GA988964@bogus> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200926162302.32525-1-krzk@kernel.org>

On Sat, 26 Sep 2020 18:23:00 +0200, Krzysztof Kozlowski wrote:
> Document all ARMv5, ARMv6 and ARMv7 i.MX compatibles used in DTSes (even
> though driver binds only to fsl,imx21-wdt) to fix dtbs_check warnings
> like:
> 
>   arch/arm/boot/dts/imx53-qsb.dt.yaml: gpio@53fe0000: compatible:
>     ['fsl,imx53-gpio', 'fsl,imx35-gpio'] is not valid under any of the given schemas
> 
> Signed-off-by: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>
> ---
>  .../devicetree/bindings/watchdog/fsl-imx-wdt.yaml  | 14 ++++++++++++++
>  1 file changed, 14 insertions(+)
> 

Reviewed-by: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>

  parent reply index

Thread overview: 8+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-09-26 16:23 Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-09-26 16:23 ` [PATCH 2/3] ARM: dts: imx: align watchdog node name with dtschema Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-10-29 14:38   ` Shawn Guo
2020-09-26 16:23 ` [PATCH 3/3] ARM: dts: vf: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-10-29 14:39   ` Shawn Guo
2020-09-29 19:13 ` Rob Herring [this message]
2020-10-29 14:35 ` [PATCH 1/3] dt-bindings: watchdog: fsl-imx: document i.MX compatibles Shawn Guo
2020-10-29 16:13   ` Krzysztof Kozlowski

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20200929191338.GA988964@bogus \
    --to=robh@kernel.org \
    --cc=Anson.Huang@nxp.com \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=festevam@gmail.com \
    --cc=kernel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=krzk@kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-imx@nxp.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-watchdog@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux@roeck-us.net \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=s.hauer@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=shawnguo@kernel.org \
    --cc=stefan@agner.ch \
    --cc=wim@linux-watchdog.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-Watchdog Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-watchdog/0 linux-watchdog/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-watchdog linux-watchdog/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-watchdog \
		linux-watchdog@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-watchdog

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-watchdog


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git