linux-watchdog.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: "Jonathan Neuschäfer" <j.neuschaefer@gmx.net>
To: linux-clk@vger.kernel.org, openbmc@lists.ozlabs.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-watchdog@vger.kernel.org,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org,
	"Jonathan Neuschäfer" <j.neuschaefer@gmx.net>,
	"Michael Turquette" <mturquette@baylibre.com>,
	"Stephen Boyd" <sboyd@kernel.org>,
	"Rob Herring" <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	"Krzysztof Kozlowski" <krzk+dt@kernel.org>,
	"Avi Fishman" <avifishman70@gmail.com>,
	"Tomer Maimon" <tmaimon77@gmail.com>,
	"Tali Perry" <tali.perry1@gmail.com>,
	"Patrick Venture" <venture@google.com>,
	"Nancy Yuen" <yuenn@google.com>,
	"Benjamin Fair" <benjaminfair@google.com>,
	"Daniel Lezcano" <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org>,
	"Thomas Gleixner" <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	"Philipp Zabel" <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>,
	"Wim Van Sebroeck" <wim@linux-watchdog.org>,
	"Guenter Roeck" <linux@roeck-us.net>,
	"Krzysztof Kozlowski" <krzysztof.kozlowski+dt@linaro.org>
Subject: [PATCH v4 4/6] ARM: dts: wpcm450: Add clock controller node
Date: Fri, 10 Jun 2022 09:21:39 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20220610072141.347795-5-j.neuschaefer@gmx.net> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20220610072141.347795-1-j.neuschaefer@gmx.net>

This declares the clock controller and the necessary 48 Mhz reference
clock in the WPCM450 device. Switching devices over to the clock
controller is intentionally done in a separate patch to give time for
the clock controller driver to land.

Signed-off-by: Jonathan Neuschäfer <j.neuschaefer@gmx.net>
---

v4:
- no changes

v3:
- Change clock-output-names and clock-names from "refclk" to "ref"

v2:
- https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20220429172030.398011-6-j.neuschaefer@gmx.net/
- no changes
---
 arch/arm/boot/dts/nuvoton-wpcm450.dtsi | 17 +++++++++++++++++
 1 file changed, 17 insertions(+)

diff --git a/arch/arm/boot/dts/nuvoton-wpcm450.dtsi b/arch/arm/boot/dts/nuvoton-wpcm450.dtsi
index b9b669cd632f1..332cc222c7dc5 100644
--- a/arch/arm/boot/dts/nuvoton-wpcm450.dtsi
+++ b/arch/arm/boot/dts/nuvoton-wpcm450.dtsi
@@ -37,6 +37,14 @@ clk24m: clock-24mhz {
 		#clock-cells = <0>;
 	};

+	refclk: clock-48mhz {
+		/* 48 MHz reference oscillator */
+		compatible = "fixed-clock";
+		clock-output-names = "ref";
+		clock-frequency = <48000000>;
+		#clock-cells = <0>;
+	};
+
 	soc {
 		compatible = "simple-bus";
 		#address-cells = <1>;
@@ -49,6 +57,15 @@ gcr: syscon@b0000000 {
 			reg = <0xb0000000 0x200>;
 		};

+		clk: clock-controller@b0000200 {
+			compatible = "nuvoton,wpcm450-clk";
+			reg = <0xb0000200 0x100>;
+			clocks = <&refclk>;
+			clock-names = "ref";
+			#clock-cells = <1>;
+			#reset-cells = <1>;
+		};
+
 		serial0: serial@b8000000 {
 			compatible = "nuvoton,wpcm450-uart";
 			reg = <0xb8000000 0x20>;
--
2.35.1


  parent reply	other threads:[~2022-06-10  7:22 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 8+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2022-06-10  7:21 [PATCH v4 0/6] Nuvoton WPCM450 clock and reset driver Jonathan Neuschäfer
2022-06-10  7:21 ` [PATCH v4 1/6] dt-bindings: timer: nuvoton,npcm7xx-timer: Allow specifying all clocks Jonathan Neuschäfer
2022-06-10  7:21 ` [PATCH v4 2/6] watchdog: npcm: Enable clock if provided Jonathan Neuschäfer
2022-09-25 17:00   ` Guenter Roeck
2022-06-10  7:21 ` [PATCH v4 3/6] dt-bindings: clock: Add Nuvoton WPCM450 clock/reset controller Jonathan Neuschäfer
2022-06-10  7:21 ` Jonathan Neuschäfer [this message]
2022-06-10  7:21 ` [PATCH v4 5/6] clk: wpcm450: Add Nuvoton WPCM450 clock/reset controller driver Jonathan Neuschäfer
2022-06-10  7:21 ` [PATCH v4 6/6] ARM: dts: wpcm450: Switch clocks to clock controller Jonathan Neuschäfer

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20220610072141.347795-5-j.neuschaefer@gmx.net \
    --to=j.neuschaefer@gmx.net \
    --cc=avifishman70@gmail.com \
    --cc=benjaminfair@google.com \
    --cc=daniel.lezcano@linaro.org \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=krzk+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=krzysztof.kozlowski+dt@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-clk@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-watchdog@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux@roeck-us.net \
    --cc=mturquette@baylibre.com \
    --cc=openbmc@lists.ozlabs.org \
    --cc=p.zabel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=sboyd@kernel.org \
    --cc=tali.perry1@gmail.com \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=tmaimon77@gmail.com \
    --cc=venture@google.com \
    --cc=wim@linux-watchdog.org \
    --cc=yuenn@google.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link
Be sure your reply has a Subject: header at the top and a blank line before the message body.
This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).