linux-watchdog.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Bartosz Golaszewski <bgolaszewski@baylibre.com>
To: Matti Vaittinen <matti.vaittinen@fi.rohmeurope.com>
Cc: Matti Vaittinen <mazziesaccount@gmail.com>,
	Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@gmail.com>,
	Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>,
	Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>,
	Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>,
	Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>,
	Sebastian Reichel <sre@kernel.org>,
	Alessandro Zummo <a.zummo@towertech.it>,
	Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>,
	Wim Van Sebroeck <wim@linux-watchdog.org>,
	Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>,
	linux-devicetree <devicetree@vger.kernel.org>,
	LKML <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	linux-clk <linux-clk@vger.kernel.org>,
	linux-power <linux-power@fi.rohmeurope.com>,
	linux-gpio <linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org>,
	linux-pm <linux-pm@vger.kernel.org>,
	linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org,
	LINUXWATCHDOG <linux-watchdog@vger.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 6/9] gpio: bd70528 Drop BD70528 support
Date: Fri, 28 May 2021 16:23:02 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CAMpxmJU8GY568LwEyKnxiN3vPgOreyCYYJF_sD2dFKuMOm6A4A@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <dba3927a575645e5bf1ff35edea5ad74ea86885e.1621937490.git.matti.vaittinen@fi.rohmeurope.com>

On Tue, May 25, 2021 at 12:15 PM Matti Vaittinen
<matti.vaittinen@fi.rohmeurope.com> wrote:
>
> The only known BD70528 use-cases are such that the PMIC is controlled
> from separate MCU which is not running Linux. I am not aware of
> any Linux driver users. Furthermore, it seems there is no demand for
> this IC. Let's ease the maintenance burden and drop the driver. We can
> always add it back if there is sudden need for it.
>
> Signed-off-by: Matti Vaittinen <matti.vaittinen@fi.rohmeurope.com>
>
> ---

Acked-by: Bartosz Golaszewski <bgolaszewski@baylibre.com>

  reply	other threads:[~2021-05-28 14:23 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 20+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-05-25 10:13 [PATCH 0/9] Drop ROHM BD70528 support Matti Vaittinen
2021-05-25 10:13 ` [PATCH 1/9] dt-bindings: mfd: regulator: Drop " Matti Vaittinen
2021-05-25 10:14 ` [PATCH 2/9] rtc: bd70528: " Matti Vaittinen
2021-05-25 11:47   ` Alexandre Belloni
2021-05-25 11:59     ` Vaittinen, Matti
2021-05-25 13:08       ` Alexandre Belloni
2021-05-25 15:41         ` Vaittinen, Matti
2021-05-25 10:14 ` [PATCH 3/9] watchdog: bd70528 drop bd70528 support Matti Vaittinen
2021-05-25 11:07   ` Guenter Roeck
2021-05-25 10:14 ` [PATCH 4/9] regulator: bd70528: Drop BD70528 support Matti Vaittinen
2021-05-25 10:15 ` [PATCH 5/9] clk: bd718xx: " Matti Vaittinen
2021-06-28  1:43   ` Stephen Boyd
2021-05-25 10:15 ` [PATCH 6/9] gpio: bd70528 " Matti Vaittinen
2021-05-28 14:23   ` Bartosz Golaszewski [this message]
2021-05-25 10:15 ` [PATCH 7/9] power: supply: " Matti Vaittinen
2021-06-04 10:10   ` Sebastian Reichel
2021-05-25 10:16 ` [PATCH 8/9] mfd: bd70528: " Matti Vaittinen
2021-06-01 15:48   ` Lee Jones
2021-05-25 10:16 ` [PATCH 9/9] MAINTAINERS: bd70528: Drop ROHM BD70528 drivers Matti Vaittinen
2021-05-27 10:35 ` [PATCH 0/9] Drop ROHM BD70528 support Vaittinen, Matti

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=CAMpxmJU8GY568LwEyKnxiN3vPgOreyCYYJF_sD2dFKuMOm6A4A@mail.gmail.com \
    --to=bgolaszewski@baylibre.com \
    --cc=a.zummo@towertech.it \
    --cc=alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com \
    --cc=broonie@kernel.org \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=lee.jones@linaro.org \
    --cc=lgirdwood@gmail.com \
    --cc=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-clk@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-power@fi.rohmeurope.com \
    --cc=linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-watchdog@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux@roeck-us.net \
    --cc=matti.vaittinen@fi.rohmeurope.com \
    --cc=mazziesaccount@gmail.com \
    --cc=mturquette@baylibre.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=sboyd@kernel.org \
    --cc=sre@kernel.org \
    --cc=wim@linux-watchdog.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link
Be sure your reply has a Subject: header at the top and a blank line before the message body.
This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).