Linux-Wireless Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Kalle Valo <kvalo@codeaurora.org>
To: "Rafał Miłecki" <zajec5@gmail.com>
Cc: "Arend van Spriel" <arend.vanspriel@broadcom.com>,
	"Franky Lin" <franky.lin@broadcom.com>,
	"Hante Meuleman" <hante.meuleman@broadcom.com>,
	"Chi-Hsien Lin" <chi-hsien.lin@cypress.com>,
	"Wright Feng" <wright.feng@cypress.com>,
	"Winnie Chang" <winnie.chang@cypress.com>,
	linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org,
	brcm80211-dev-list.pdl@broadcom.com,
	brcm80211-dev-list@cypress.com,
	"Rafał Miłecki" <rafal@milecki.pl>
Subject: Re: [PATCH V2 1/2] brcmfmac: add stub version of brcmf_debugfs_get_devdir()
Date: Fri,  6 Sep 2019 14:09:24 +0000 (UTC)
Message-ID: <20190906140925.01290611FD@smtp.codeaurora.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20190901113436.23665-1-zajec5@gmail.com>

Rafał Miłecki wrote:

> From: Rafał Miłecki <rafal@milecki.pl>
> 
> In case of compiling driver without DEBUG expose a stub function to make
> writing debug code much simpler (no extra conditions). This will allow
> e.g. using debugfs_create_file() without any magic if or #ifdef.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Rafał Miłecki <rafal@milecki.pl>

2 patches applied to wireless-drivers-next.git, thanks.

cb34212b1c25 brcmfmac: add stub version of brcmf_debugfs_get_devdir()
2f8c8e62cd50 brcmfmac: add "reset" debugfs entry for testing reset

-- 
https://patchwork.kernel.org/patch/11125179/

https://wireless.wiki.kernel.org/en/developers/documentation/submittingpatches


      parent reply index

Thread overview: 3+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-09-01 11:34 Rafał Miłecki
2019-09-01 11:34 ` [PATCH V2 2/2] brcmfmac: add "reset" debugfs entry for testing reset Rafał Miłecki
2019-09-06 14:09 ` Kalle Valo [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20190906140925.01290611FD@smtp.codeaurora.org \
    --to=kvalo@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=arend.vanspriel@broadcom.com \
    --cc=brcm80211-dev-list.pdl@broadcom.com \
    --cc=brcm80211-dev-list@cypress.com \
    --cc=chi-hsien.lin@cypress.com \
    --cc=franky.lin@broadcom.com \
    --cc=hante.meuleman@broadcom.com \
    --cc=linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=rafal@milecki.pl \
    --cc=winnie.chang@cypress.com \
    --cc=wright.feng@cypress.com \
    --cc=zajec5@gmail.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-Wireless Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-wireless/0 linux-wireless/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-wireless linux-wireless/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-wireless \
		linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org linux-wireless@archiver.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-wireless

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-wireless


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/ public-inbox