linux-wireless.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: James Hughes <james.hughes@raspberrypi.org>
To: Franky Lin <franky.lin@broadcom.com>
Cc: Stefan Wahren <stefan.wahren@i2se.com>,
	Arend Van Spriel <arend.vanspriel@broadcom.com>,
	Hante Meuleman <hante.meuleman@broadcom.com>,
	Pieter-Paul Giesberts <pieter-paul.giesberts@broadcom.com>,
	Kalle Valo <kvalo@codeaurora.org>,
	"open list:BROADCOM BRCM80211 IEEE802.11n WIRELESS DRIVER"
	<brcm80211-dev-list.pdl@broadcom.com>,
	"open list:BROADCOM BRCM80211 IEEE802.11n WIRELESS DRIVER"
	<linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org>,
	linux-rpi-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Subject: Re: brcmfmac: BCM43431 won't get probed on Raspberry Pi Zero W
Date: Tue, 18 Jul 2017 09:59:06 +0100	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CAE_XsMJ-Ssd_uY2qr1GcL5emO46akee+CjMAeP9pBmY0cfZe3Q@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <CA+8PC_eKn_LddvcpYG=V6vD7qZfVNEmmzR3gWXxWO80SNKR-3Q@mail.gmail.com>

>>
>
> Can you please try to comment out the following lines in
> brcmf_feat_attach? That's the only suspicious line that interact with
> firmware in the patch.
>
> + brcmf_feat_iovar_data_set(ifp, BRCMF_FEAT_GSCAN, "pfn_gscan_cfg",
> +                                            &gscan_cfg, sizeof(gscan_cfg));
>
> I don't have a pi zero w but will try to see if I can reproduce it on a pi 3.

Franky/Arend, if a ZeroW would help now and in future Pi Wifi issues,
I can get one to you. Email me off list.

James

>>> [2] - https://www.kraxel.org/cgit/linux/log/?h=bcm2837

      parent reply	other threads:[~2017-07-18  8:59 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 9+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2017-06-28 19:33 brcmfmac: BCM43431 won't get probed on Raspberry Pi Zero W Stefan Wahren
2017-07-17 13:10 ` Stefan Wahren
2017-07-17 19:50   ` Franky Lin
2017-07-17 20:31     ` Stefan Wahren
2017-07-26  6:19       ` Stefan Wahren
2017-07-26  8:50         ` Arend van Spriel
2017-08-11  5:55           ` Stefan Wahren
2017-08-11  8:24             ` Arend van Spriel
2017-07-18  8:59     ` James Hughes [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=CAE_XsMJ-Ssd_uY2qr1GcL5emO46akee+CjMAeP9pBmY0cfZe3Q@mail.gmail.com \
    --to=james.hughes@raspberrypi.org \
    --cc=arend.vanspriel@broadcom.com \
    --cc=brcm80211-dev-list.pdl@broadcom.com \
    --cc=franky.lin@broadcom.com \
    --cc=hante.meuleman@broadcom.com \
    --cc=kvalo@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=linux-rpi-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=pieter-paul.giesberts@broadcom.com \
    --cc=stefan.wahren@i2se.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link
Be sure your reply has a Subject: header at the top and a blank line before the message body.
This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).