Live-Patching Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
To: Masahiro Yamada <masahiroy@kernel.org>
Cc: Linux Kbuild mailing list <linux-kbuild@vger.kernel.org>,
	Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>,
	Anders Roxell <anders.roxell@linaro.org>,
	Sami Tolvanen <samitolvanen@google.com>,
	Brendan Higgins <brendanhiggins@google.com>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	Haren Myneni <haren@us.ibm.com>,
	Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>,
	Jiri Kosina <jikos@kernel.org>,
	Joe Lawrence <joe.lawrence@redhat.com>,
	Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>,
	Miroslav Benes <mbenes@suse.cz>, Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com>,
	Tal Gilboa <talgi@mellanox.com>,
	kunit-dev@googlegroups.com,
	Linux Crypto Mailing List <linux-crypto@vger.kernel.org>,
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	"open list:KERNEL SELFTEST FRAMEWORK" 
	<linux-kselftest@vger.kernel.org>,
	live-patching@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 2/2] kbuild: trace functions in subdirectories of lib/
Date: Wed, 22 Jul 2020 16:49:15 -0400
Message-ID: <20200722164915.29be42d9@oasis.local.home> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <CAK7LNASdytWgqQWux1cyBrGJb_FvS7Ur5UqgHaA2Xf5cwfL85A@mail.gmail.com>

On Wed, 22 Jul 2020 11:08:51 +0900
Masahiro Yamada <masahiroy@kernel.org> wrote:

> That's why I split this into two commits
> so that we can do git-bisect and
> revert the second one in case of a regression.
> 
> Anyway, we have some more time to test this in linux-next
> (and somebody reports an issue, if any).
> 

You can add my

Acked-by: Steven Rostedt (VMware) <rostedt@goodmis.org>

and take it through your tree.

-- Steve

  reply index

Thread overview: 10+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-07-07  9:21 [PATCH v2 1/2] kbuild: introduce ccflags-remove-y and asflags-remove-y Masahiro Yamada
2020-07-07  9:21 ` [PATCH v2 2/2] kbuild: trace functions in subdirectories of lib/ Masahiro Yamada
2020-07-07 16:02   ` Steven Rostedt
2020-07-22  2:08     ` Masahiro Yamada
2020-07-22 20:49       ` Steven Rostedt [this message]
2020-07-08  6:52   ` Petr Mladek
2020-07-08  9:23     ` Petr Mladek
2020-07-22  2:10       ` Masahiro Yamada
2020-07-07 19:58 ` [PATCH v2 1/2] kbuild: introduce ccflags-remove-y and asflags-remove-y Brendan Higgins
2020-07-07 21:25 ` Anders Roxell

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20200722164915.29be42d9@oasis.local.home \
    --to=rostedt@goodmis.org \
    --cc=anders.roxell@linaro.org \
    --cc=brendanhiggins@google.com \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=haren@us.ibm.com \
    --cc=herbert@gondor.apana.org.au \
    --cc=jikos@kernel.org \
    --cc=joe.lawrence@redhat.com \
    --cc=jpoimboe@redhat.com \
    --cc=kunit-dev@googlegroups.com \
    --cc=linux-crypto@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kbuild@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kselftest@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=live-patching@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=masahiroy@kernel.org \
    --cc=mbenes@suse.cz \
    --cc=mingo@kernel.org \
    --cc=pmladek@suse.com \
    --cc=samitolvanen@google.com \
    --cc=talgi@mellanox.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Live-Patching Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/live-patching/0 live-patching/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 live-patching live-patching/ https://lore.kernel.org/live-patching \
		live-patching@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index live-patching

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.live-patching


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git