live-patching.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <bigeasy@linutronix.de>
To: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: tglx@linutronix.de, Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>,
	Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>,
	Amit Kucheria <amitk@kernel.org>,
	Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>,
	Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>,
	Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org>,
	Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>,
	Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>,
	Ben Segall <bsegall@google.com>, Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>,
	cgroups@vger.kernel.org,
	Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>,
	coresight@lists.linaro.org,
	Daniel Bristot de Oliveira <bristot@redhat.com>,
	Daniel Jordan <daniel.m.jordan@oracle.com>,
	Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org>,
	Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>,
	Davidlohr Bueso <dave@stgolabs.net>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	Dietmar Eggemann <dietmar.eggemann@arm.com>,
	Gonglei <arei.gonglei@huawei.com>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>,
	Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>,
	Heiko Carstens <hca@linux.ibm.com>,
	Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>,
	"H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>, Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>,
	Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>, Jakub Kicinski <kuba@kernel.org>,
	Jason Wang <jasowang@redhat.com>,
	Jean Delvare <jdelvare@suse.com>, Jiri Kosina <jikos@kernel.org>,
	Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>,
	Joe Lawrence <joe.lawrence@redhat.com>,
	Joel Fernandes <joel@joelfernandes.org>,
	Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>,
	John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>,
	Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>,
	Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>,
	Josh Triplett <josh@joshtriplett.org>,
	Julian Wiedmann <jwi@linux.ibm.com>,
	Juri Lelli <juri.lelli@redhat.com>,
	Karol Herbst <karolherbst@gmail.com>,
	Karsten Graul <kgraul@linux.ibm.com>,
	kvm-ppc@vger.kernel.org, Lai Jiangshan <jiangshanlai@gmail.com>,
	Len Brown <lenb@kernel.org>, Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>,
	Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org>,
	linux-acpi@vger.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-crypto@vger.kernel.org, linux-doc@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-edac@vger.kernel.org, linux-hwmon@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-mips@vger.kernel.org, linux-mm@kvack.org,
	linux-pm@vger.kernel.org, linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org,
	linux-raid@vger.kernel.org, linux-s390@vger.kernel.org,
	live-patching@vger.kernel.org,
	Mark Gross <mgross@linux.intel.com>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>,
	Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>,
	Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>,
	Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>,
	"Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@redhat.com>,
	Mike Leach <mike.leach@linaro.org>,
	Mike Travis <mike.travis@hpe.com>,
	Miroslav Benes <mbenes@suse.cz>,
	Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>,
	netdev@vger.kernel.org, nouveau@lists.freedesktop.org,
	"Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@kernel.org>,
	Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>, Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>,
	Pekka Paalanen <ppaalanen@gmail.com>,
	Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com>,
	platform-driver-x86@vger.kernel.org,
	"Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@rjwysocki.net>,
	rcu@vger.kernel.org, Robin Holt <robinmholt@gmail.com>,
	Song Liu <song@kernel.org>,
	Srinivas Pandruvada <srinivas.pandruvada@linux.intel.com>,
	Steffen Klassert <steffen.klassert@secunet.com>,
	Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>,
	Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>,
	Steve Wahl <steve.wahl@hpe.com>,
	Stuart Hayes <stuart.w.hayes@gmail.com>,
	Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>,
	Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>,
	Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@alpha.franken.de>,
	Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>,
	Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com>,
	Vincent Guittot <vincent.guittot@linaro.org>,
	Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>,
	virtualization@lists.linux-foundation.org, x86@kernel.org,
	Zefan Li <lizefan.x@bytedance.com>,
	Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>
Subject: [PATCH 00/38] Replace deprecated CPU-hotplug
Date: Tue,  3 Aug 2021 16:15:43 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20210803141621.780504-1-bigeasy@linutronix.de> (raw)

This is a tree wide replacement of the deprecated CPU hotplug functions
which are only wrappers around the actual functions.

Each patch is independent and can be picked up by the relevant maintainer.

Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Amit Kucheria <amitk@kernel.org>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Ben Segall <bsegall@google.com>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: cgroups@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>
Cc: coresight@lists.linaro.org
Cc: Daniel Bristot de Oliveira <bristot@redhat.com>
Cc: Daniel Jordan <daniel.m.jordan@oracle.com>
Cc: Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Davidlohr Bueso <dave@stgolabs.net>
Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Dietmar Eggemann <dietmar.eggemann@arm.com>
Cc: Gonglei <arei.gonglei@huawei.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
Cc: Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
Cc: Heiko Carstens <hca@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: Jakub Kicinski <kuba@kernel.org>
Cc: Jason Wang <jasowang@redhat.com>
Cc: Jean Delvare <jdelvare@suse.com>
Cc: Jiri Kosina <jikos@kernel.org>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Joe Lawrence <joe.lawrence@redhat.com>
Cc: Joel Fernandes <joel@joelfernandes.org>
Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
Cc: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
Cc: Josh Triplett <josh@joshtriplett.org>
Cc: Julian Wiedmann <jwi@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Juri Lelli <juri.lelli@redhat.com>
Cc: Karol Herbst <karolherbst@gmail.com>
Cc: Karsten Graul <kgraul@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: kvm-ppc@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Lai Jiangshan <jiangshanlai@gmail.com>
Cc: Len Brown <lenb@kernel.org>
Cc: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
Cc: Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org>
Cc: linux-acpi@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-crypto@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-doc@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-edac@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-hwmon@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-mips@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org
Cc: linux-pm@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org
Cc: linux-raid@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-s390@vger.kernel.org
Cc: live-patching@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Mark Gross <mgross@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Cc: Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
Cc: "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@redhat.com>
Cc: Mike Leach <mike.leach@linaro.org>
Cc: Mike Travis <mike.travis@hpe.com>
Cc: Miroslav Benes <mbenes@suse.cz>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: netdev@vger.kernel.org
Cc: nouveau@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: "Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@kernel.org>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>
Cc: Pekka Paalanen <ppaalanen@gmail.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com>
Cc: platform-driver-x86@vger.kernel.org
Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@rjwysocki.net>
Cc: rcu@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Robin Holt <robinmholt@gmail.com>
Cc: Song Liu <song@kernel.org>
Cc: Srinivas Pandruvada <srinivas.pandruvada@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Steffen Klassert <steffen.klassert@secunet.com>
Cc: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Steve Wahl <steve.wahl@hpe.com>
Cc: Stuart Hayes <stuart.w.hayes@gmail.com>
Cc: Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
Cc: Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@alpha.franken.de>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Vincent Guittot <vincent.guittot@linaro.org>
Cc: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>
Cc: virtualization@lists.linux-foundation.org
Cc: x86@kernel.org
Cc: Zefan Li <lizefan.x@bytedance.com>
Cc: Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>

Sebastian


             reply	other threads:[~2021-08-03 14:16 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 6+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-08-03 14:15 Sebastian Andrzej Siewior [this message]
2021-08-03 14:16 ` [PATCH 26/38] livepatch: Replace deprecated CPU-hotplug functions Sebastian Andrzej Siewior
2021-08-04  7:52   ` Petr Mladek
2021-08-19 10:01     ` Jiri Kosina
2021-08-03 15:30 ` [PATCH 00/38] Replace deprecated CPU-hotplug Hans de Goede
2021-08-03 16:10   ` Sebastian Andrzej Siewior

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210803141621.780504-1-bigeasy@linutronix.de \
    --to=bigeasy@linutronix.de \
    --cc=acme@kernel.org \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=amitk@kernel.org \
    --cc=arei.gonglei@huawei.com \
    --cc=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=benh@kernel.crashing.org \
    --cc=borntraeger@de.ibm.com \
    --cc=bp@alien8.de \
    --cc=bristot@redhat.com \
    --cc=bsegall@google.com \
    --cc=cgroups@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=corbet@lwn.net \
    --cc=coresight@lists.linaro.org \
    --cc=daniel.lezcano@linaro.org \
    --cc=daniel.m.jordan@oracle.com \
    --cc=dave.hansen@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=dave@stgolabs.net \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=dietmar.eggemann@arm.com \
    --cc=gor@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=hannes@cmpxchg.org \
    --cc=hca@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=hdegoede@redhat.com \
    --cc=herbert@gondor.apana.org.au \
    --cc=hpa@zytor.com \
    --cc=jasowang@redhat.com \
    --cc=jdelvare@suse.com \
    --cc=jiangshanlai@gmail.com \
    --cc=jikos@kernel.org \
    --cc=joe.lawrence@redhat.com \
    --cc=joel@joelfernandes.org \
    --cc=john.stultz@linaro.org \
    --cc=jolsa@redhat.com \
    --cc=josh@joshtriplett.org \
    --cc=jpoimboe@redhat.com \
    --cc=juri.lelli@redhat.com \
    --cc=jwi@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=karolherbst@gmail.com \
    --cc=kgraul@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=kuba@kernel.org \
    --cc=kvm-ppc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=len.brown@intel.com \
    --cc=lenb@kernel.org \
    --cc=leo.yan@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-acpi@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-crypto@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-doc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-edac@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-hwmon@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mips@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mm@kvack.org \
    --cc=linux-pm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-raid@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-s390@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux@roeck-us.net \
    --cc=linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org \
    --cc=live-patching@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=lizefan.x@bytedance.com \
    --cc=luto@kernel.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com \
    --cc=mathieu.poirier@linaro.org \
    --cc=mbenes@suse.cz \
    --cc=mgorman@suse.de \
    --cc=mgross@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=mike.leach@linaro.org \
    --cc=mike.travis@hpe.com \
    --cc=mingo@kernel.org \
    --cc=mingo@redhat.com \
    --cc=mpe@ellerman.id.au \
    --cc=mst@redhat.com \
    --cc=namhyung@kernel.org \
    --cc=netdev@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=nouveau@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=paulmck@kernel.org \
    --cc=paulus@samba.org \
    --cc=pavel@ucw.cz \
    --cc=peterz@infradead.org \
    --cc=platform-driver-x86@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=pmladek@suse.com \
    --cc=ppaalanen@gmail.com \
    --cc=rcu@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=rjw@rjwysocki.net \
    --cc=robinmholt@gmail.com \
    --cc=rostedt@goodmis.org \
    --cc=rui.zhang@intel.com \
    --cc=sboyd@kernel.org \
    --cc=song@kernel.org \
    --cc=srinivas.pandruvada@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=steffen.klassert@secunet.com \
    --cc=steve.wahl@hpe.com \
    --cc=stuart.w.hayes@gmail.com \
    --cc=suzuki.poulose@arm.com \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=tj@kernel.org \
    --cc=tony.luck@intel.com \
    --cc=tsbogend@alpha.franken.de \
    --cc=vincent.guittot@linaro.org \
    --cc=viresh.kumar@linaro.org \
    --cc=virtualization@lists.linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=x86@kernel.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH 00/38] Replace deprecated CPU-hotplug' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).