linux-kernel.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>
To: ilia.lin@gmail.com
Cc: Rajendra Nayak <rnayak@codeaurora.org>,
	Ilia Lin <ilialin@codeaurora.org>,
	Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Andy Gross <andy.gross@linaro.org>,
	David Brown <david.brown@linaro.org>,
	Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>,
	Amit Kucheria <amit.kucheria@linaro.org>,
	linux-clk@vger.kernel.org, devicetree@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-soc@vger.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v13 6/8] clk: qcom: cpu-8996: Add support to switch to alternate PLL
Date: Wed, 17 Oct 2018 08:32:05 -0700	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <153979032539.5275.12064078400966025600@swboyd.mtv.corp.google.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20180614215358.11264-7-ilia.lin@gmail.com>

Quoting ilia.lin@gmail.com (2018-06-14 14:53:53)
> @@ -227,6 +232,26 @@ clk_cpu_8996_mux_determine_rate(struct clk_hw *hw, struct clk_rate_request *req)
>         return 0;
>  }
>  
> +int cpu_clk_notifier_cb(struct notifier_block *nb, unsigned long event,

static? And name it something like clk_cpu_8996_notifier?

> +                       void *data)
> +{
> +       int ret;
> +       struct clk_cpu_8996_mux *cpuclk = to_clk_cpu_8996_mux_nb(nb);
> +
> +       switch (event) {
> +       case PRE_RATE_CHANGE:
> +               ret = clk_cpu_8996_mux_set_parent(&cpuclk->clkr.hw, ALT_INDEX);
> +               break;
> +       case POST_RATE_CHANGE:
> +               ret = clk_cpu_8996_mux_set_parent(&cpuclk->clkr.hw, PLL_INDEX);
> +               break;
> +       default:
> +               ret = 0;
> +               break;
> +       }
> +
> +       return notifier_from_errno(ret);
> +};

  reply	other threads:[~2018-10-17 15:32 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 17+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2018-06-14 21:53 [PATCH v13 0/8] Clock for CPU scaling support for msm8996 ilia.lin
2018-06-14 21:53 ` [PATCH v13 1/8] soc: qcom: Separate kryo l2 accessors from PMU driver ilia.lin
2018-06-14 21:53 ` [PATCH v13 2/8] clk: qcom: Make clk_alpha_pll_configure available to modules ilia.lin
2018-10-17 15:39   ` Stephen Boyd
2018-06-14 21:53 ` [PATCH v13 3/8] clk: Use devm_ in the register fixed factor clock ilia.lin
2018-09-14 18:53   ` Ricardo Salveti
2018-10-12 22:08     ` Stephen Boyd
2018-10-14 20:21       ` Niklas Cassel
2018-10-17 15:41         ` Stephen Boyd
2018-06-14 21:53 ` [PATCH v13 4/8] clk: qcom: Add CPU clock driver for msm8996 ilia.lin
2018-10-17 15:38   ` Stephen Boyd
2018-06-14 21:53 ` [PATCH v13 5/8] dt-bindings: clk: qcom: Add bindings for CPU clock " ilia.lin
2018-06-14 21:53 ` [PATCH v13 6/8] clk: qcom: cpu-8996: Add support to switch to alternate PLL ilia.lin
2018-10-17 15:32   ` Stephen Boyd [this message]
2018-06-14 21:53 ` [PATCH v13 7/8] clk: qcom: cpu-8996: Add support to switch below 600Mhz ilia.lin
2018-06-14 21:53 ` [PATCH v13 8/8] clk: qcom: Add ACD path to CPU clock driver for msm8996 ilia.lin
2018-10-16 23:56   ` Stephen Boyd

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=153979032539.5275.12064078400966025600@swboyd.mtv.corp.google.com \
    --to=sboyd@kernel.org \
    --cc=amit.kucheria@linaro.org \
    --cc=andy.gross@linaro.org \
    --cc=david.brown@linaro.org \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=ilia.lin@gmail.com \
    --cc=ilialin@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-clk@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-soc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=mturquette@baylibre.com \
    --cc=rnayak@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=will.deacon@arm.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v13 6/8] clk: qcom: cpu-8996: Add support to switch to alternate PLL' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).