linux-kernel.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>
To: ilia.lin@gmail.com
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org,
	Rajendra Nayak <rnayak@codeaurora.org>,
	linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org,
	Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>,
	Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	Amit Kucheria <amit.kucheria@linaro.org>,
	David Brown <david.brown@linaro.org>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Ilia Lin <ilialin@codeaurora.org>,
	Andy Gross <andy.gross@linaro.org>,
	linux-soc@vger.kernel.org, linux-clk@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v13 2/8] clk: qcom: Make clk_alpha_pll_configure available to modules
Date: Wed, 17 Oct 2018 08:39:26 -0700	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <153979076609.5275.11289929616133786271@swboyd.mtv.corp.google.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20180614215358.11264-3-ilia.lin@gmail.com>

Quoting ilia.lin@gmail.com (2018-06-14 14:53:49)
> From: Rajendra Nayak <rnayak@codeaurora.org>
> 
> Allow clk_alpha_pll_configure to be called from loadable
> kernel modules.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Rajendra Nayak <rnayak@codeaurora.org>
> Signed-off-by: Ilia Lin <ilialin@codeaurora.org>
> Tested-by: Amit Kucheria <amit.kucheria@linaro.org>
> ---

Oh I think this one came via another patch series. Either way, keep
resending this along with everything else to make kbuild happy.

>  drivers/clk/qcom/clk-alpha-pll.c | 1 +
>  1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)
> 
> diff --git a/drivers/clk/qcom/clk-alpha-pll.c b/drivers/clk/qcom/clk-alpha-pll.c
> index 3c49a60072f1..a43f80ac94a4 100644
> --- a/drivers/clk/qcom/clk-alpha-pll.c
> +++ b/drivers/clk/qcom/clk-alpha-pll.c
> @@ -228,6 +228,7 @@ void clk_alpha_pll_configure(struct clk_alpha_pll *pll, struct regmap *regmap,
>         if (pll->flags & SUPPORTS_FSM_MODE)
>                 qcom_pll_set_fsm_mode(regmap, PLL_MODE(pll), 6, 0);
>  }
> +EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(clk_alpha_pll_configure);
>  
>  static int clk_alpha_pll_hwfsm_enable(struct clk_hw *hw)
>  {
> -- 
> 2.11.0
> 
> 
> _______________________________________________
> linux-arm-kernel mailing list
> linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
> http://lists.infradead.org/mailman/listinfo/linux-arm-kernel

  reply	other threads:[~2018-10-17 15:39 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 17+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2018-06-14 21:53 [PATCH v13 0/8] Clock for CPU scaling support for msm8996 ilia.lin
2018-06-14 21:53 ` [PATCH v13 1/8] soc: qcom: Separate kryo l2 accessors from PMU driver ilia.lin
2018-06-14 21:53 ` [PATCH v13 2/8] clk: qcom: Make clk_alpha_pll_configure available to modules ilia.lin
2018-10-17 15:39   ` Stephen Boyd [this message]
2018-06-14 21:53 ` [PATCH v13 3/8] clk: Use devm_ in the register fixed factor clock ilia.lin
2018-09-14 18:53   ` Ricardo Salveti
2018-10-12 22:08     ` Stephen Boyd
2018-10-14 20:21       ` Niklas Cassel
2018-10-17 15:41         ` Stephen Boyd
2018-06-14 21:53 ` [PATCH v13 4/8] clk: qcom: Add CPU clock driver for msm8996 ilia.lin
2018-10-17 15:38   ` Stephen Boyd
2018-06-14 21:53 ` [PATCH v13 5/8] dt-bindings: clk: qcom: Add bindings for CPU clock " ilia.lin
2018-06-14 21:53 ` [PATCH v13 6/8] clk: qcom: cpu-8996: Add support to switch to alternate PLL ilia.lin
2018-10-17 15:32   ` Stephen Boyd
2018-06-14 21:53 ` [PATCH v13 7/8] clk: qcom: cpu-8996: Add support to switch below 600Mhz ilia.lin
2018-06-14 21:53 ` [PATCH v13 8/8] clk: qcom: Add ACD path to CPU clock driver for msm8996 ilia.lin
2018-10-16 23:56   ` Stephen Boyd

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=153979076609.5275.11289929616133786271@swboyd.mtv.corp.google.com \
    --to=sboyd@kernel.org \
    --cc=amit.kucheria@linaro.org \
    --cc=andy.gross@linaro.org \
    --cc=david.brown@linaro.org \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=ilia.lin@gmail.com \
    --cc=ilialin@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-clk@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-soc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=mturquette@baylibre.com \
    --cc=rnayak@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=will.deacon@arm.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v13 2/8] clk: qcom: Make clk_alpha_pll_configure available to modules' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).