linux-kernel.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Sheetal Tigadoli <sheetal.tigadoli@broadcom.com>
To: "Rafał Miłecki" <zajec5@gmail.com>,
	"Greg Kroah-Hartman" <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	"Michal Simek" <michal.simek@xilinx.com>,
	"Rajan Vaja" <rajan.vaja@xilinx.com>,
	"Scott Branden" <scott.branden@broadcom.com>,
	"Ray Jui" <ray.jui@broadcom.com>,
	"Vikram Prakash" <vikram.prakash@broadcom.com>,
	"Jens Wiklander" <jens.wiklander@linaro.org>,
	"Michael Chan" <michael.chan@broadcom.com>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	"Vikas Gupta" <vikas.gupta@broadcom.com>,
	"Vasundhara Volam" <vasundhara-v.volam@broadcom.com>
Cc: Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	tee-dev@lists.linaro.org, bcm-kernel-feedback-list@broadcom.com,
	netdev@vger.kernel.org,
	Sheetal Tigadoli <sheetal.tigadoli@broadcom.com>
Subject: [PATCH V2 0/3] Add OP-TEE based bnxt f/w manager
Date: Thu, 17 Oct 2019 17:31:19 +0530	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <1571313682-28900-1-git-send-email-sheetal.tigadoli@broadcom.com> (raw)

This patch series adds support for TEE based BNXT firmware
management module and the driver changes to invoke OP-TEE
APIs to fastboot firmware and to collect crash dump.

Changes from v1:
 - address review comemnt from scott,
   - update error msg and introduce HANDLE_ERROR Macro
 - address review comment from Greg,
   - use KBUILD_MODNAME, indent comment, build with COMPILE_TEST

Vasundhara Volam (2):
  bnxt_en: Add support to invoke OP-TEE API to reset firmware
  bnxt_en: Add support to collect crash dump via ethtool

Vikas Gupta (1):
  firmware: broadcom: add OP-TEE based BNXT f/w manager

 drivers/firmware/broadcom/Kconfig                 |   8 +
 drivers/firmware/broadcom/Makefile                |   1 +
 drivers/firmware/broadcom/tee_bnxt_fw.c           | 283 ++++++++++++++++++++++
 drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/bnxt/bnxt.c         |  13 +-
 drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/bnxt/bnxt.h         |   6 +
 drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/bnxt/bnxt_ethtool.c |  36 ++-
 drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/bnxt/bnxt_ethtool.h |   2 +
 include/linux/firmware/broadcom/tee_bnxt_fw.h     |  14 ++
 8 files changed, 359 insertions(+), 4 deletions(-)
 create mode 100644 drivers/firmware/broadcom/tee_bnxt_fw.c
 create mode 100644 include/linux/firmware/broadcom/tee_bnxt_fw.h

-- 
1.9.1


             reply	other threads:[~2019-10-17 12:01 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 11+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-10-17 12:01 Sheetal Tigadoli [this message]
2019-10-17 12:01 ` [PATCH V2 1/3] firmware: broadcom: add OP-TEE based BNXT " Sheetal Tigadoli
2019-10-17 19:16   ` Jakub Kicinski
2019-10-21  9:11     ` Sheetal Tigadoli
2019-10-17 12:01 ` [PATCH V2 2/3] bnxt_en: Add support to invoke OP-TEE API to reset firmware Sheetal Tigadoli
2019-10-17 12:01 ` [PATCH V2 3/3] bnxt_en: Add support to collect crash dump via ethtool Sheetal Tigadoli
2019-10-17 19:21   ` Jakub Kicinski
2019-10-18  6:34     ` Vasundhara Volam
2019-10-18 17:01       ` Jakub Kicinski
2019-10-21  4:35         ` Vasundhara Volam
2019-10-21 23:00           ` Jakub Kicinski

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=1571313682-28900-1-git-send-email-sheetal.tigadoli@broadcom.com \
    --to=sheetal.tigadoli@broadcom.com \
    --cc=bcm-kernel-feedback-list@broadcom.com \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=jens.wiklander@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=michael.chan@broadcom.com \
    --cc=michal.simek@xilinx.com \
    --cc=netdev@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=rajan.vaja@xilinx.com \
    --cc=ray.jui@broadcom.com \
    --cc=scott.branden@broadcom.com \
    --cc=tee-dev@lists.linaro.org \
    --cc=vasundhara-v.volam@broadcom.com \
    --cc=vikas.gupta@broadcom.com \
    --cc=vikram.prakash@broadcom.com \
    --cc=zajec5@gmail.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH V2 0/3] Add OP-TEE based bnxt f/w manager' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).