linux-kernel.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
To: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+huawei@kernel.org>
Cc: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>,
	NXP Linux Team <linux-imx@nxp.com>,
	Jaehoon Chung <jh80.chung@samsung.com>,
	Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>,
	mauro.chehab@huawei.com, linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org,
	Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>,
	Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>,
	linuxarm@huawei.com, linux-arm-kernel@axis.com,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org,
	Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@bootlin.com>,
	Kunihiko Hayashi <hayashi.kunihiko@socionext.com>,
	Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>,
	Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>,
	Gustavo Pimentel <gustavo.pimentel@synopsys.com>,
	Jerome Brunet <jbrunet@baylibre.com>,
	Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@ti.com>,
	Kevin Hilman <khilman@baylibre.com>,
	Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel@pengutronix.de>,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	Jonathan Chocron <jonnyc@amazon.com>,
	linux-pci@vger.kernel.org, linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org,
	Richard Zhu <hongxing.zhu@nxp.com>,
	Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>,
	Martin Blumenstingl <martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com>,
	linux-omap@vger.kernel.org, Jingoo Han <jingoohan1@gmail.com>,
	Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@dabbelt.com>,
	Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski@canonical.com>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org,
	Jonathan Hunter <jonathanh@nvidia.com>,
	Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>,
	Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com>,
	Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org>,
	Greentime Hu <greentime.hu@sifive.com>,
	Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com>,
	linux-riscv@lists.infradead.org, Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v3 1/2] dt-bindings: PCI: designware-pcie.txt: convert it to yaml
Date: Mon, 12 Jul 2021 08:12:53 -0600	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <1626099173.609840.1850541.nullmailer@robh.at.kernel.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <fa846c83165894accdac1715c3fddfbdcb060958.1625838920.git.mchehab+huawei@kernel.org>

On Fri, 09 Jul 2021 15:57:42 +0200, Mauro Carvalho Chehab wrote:
> Convert the file to DT schema.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+huawei@kernel.org>
> ---
>  .../bindings/pci/amlogic,meson-pcie.txt       |   4 +-
>  .../bindings/pci/axis,artpec6-pcie.txt        |   2 +-
>  .../bindings/pci/designware-pcie.txt          |  77 ----------
>  .../bindings/pci/fsl,imx6q-pcie.txt           |   2 +-
>  .../bindings/pci/hisilicon-histb-pcie.txt     |   2 +-
>  .../devicetree/bindings/pci/kirin-pcie.txt    |   2 +-
>  .../bindings/pci/layerscape-pci.txt           |   2 +-
>  .../bindings/pci/nvidia,tegra194-pcie.txt     |   4 +-
>  .../devicetree/bindings/pci/pci-armada8k.txt  |   2 +-
>  .../devicetree/bindings/pci/pcie-al.txt       |   2 +-
>  .../devicetree/bindings/pci/qcom,pcie.txt     |  14 +-
>  .../bindings/pci/samsung,exynos-pcie.yaml     |   2 +-
>  .../bindings/pci/sifive,fu740-pcie.yaml       |   2 +-
>  .../devicetree/bindings/pci/snps,dw-pcie.yaml | 135 ++++++++++++++++++
>  .../pci/socionext,uniphier-pcie-ep.yaml       |   2 +-
>  .../devicetree/bindings/pci/ti-pci.txt        |   4 +-
>  .../devicetree/bindings/pci/uniphier-pcie.txt |   2 +-
>  MAINTAINERS                                   |   2 +-
>  18 files changed, 160 insertions(+), 102 deletions(-)
>  delete mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pci/designware-pcie.txt
>  create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pci/snps,dw-pcie.yaml
> 

My bot found errors running 'make DT_CHECKER_FLAGS=-m dt_binding_check'
on your patch (DT_CHECKER_FLAGS is new in v5.13):

yamllint warnings/errors:

dtschema/dtc warnings/errors:
/builds/robherring/linux-dt-review/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pci/intel-gw-pcie.example.dt.yaml: pcie@d0e00000: '#address-cells', '#interrupt-cells', '#size-cells', 'bus-range', 'clocks', 'device_type', 'interrupt-map', 'interrupt-map-mask', 'linux,pci-domain', 'max-link-speed', 'phy-names', 'phys', 'ranges', 'reset-assert-ms', 'reset-gpios', 'resets' do not match any of the regexes: 'pcie?@[0-9a-f]+$', 'pcie?_ep@[0-9a-f]+$', 'pinctrl-[0-9]+'
	From schema: /builds/robherring/linux-dt-review/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pci/snps,dw-pcie.yaml
/builds/robherring/linux-dt-review/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pci/snps,dw-pcie.example.dt.yaml: pcie@dfc00000: '#address-cells', '#interrupt-cells', '#size-cells', 'device_type', 'interrupts', 'ranges' do not match any of the regexes: 'pcie?@[0-9a-f]+$', 'pcie?_ep@[0-9a-f]+$', 'pinctrl-[0-9]+'
	From schema: /builds/robherring/linux-dt-review/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pci/snps,dw-pcie.yaml
\ndoc reference errors (make refcheckdocs):
Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pci/pci-keystone.txt: Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pci/designware-pcie.txt
Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pci/pci-keystone.txt: Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pci/designware-pcie.txt
Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pci/pci-keystone.txt: Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pci/designware-pcie.txt
Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pci/pci-keystone.txt: Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pci/designware-pcie.txt
Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pci/pci-keystone.txt: Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pci/designware-pcie.txt
MAINTAINERS: Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pci/designware-pcie.txt

See https://patchwork.ozlabs.org/patch/1503171

This check can fail if there are any dependencies. The base for a patch
series is generally the most recent rc1.

If you already ran 'make dt_binding_check' and didn't see the above
error(s), then make sure 'yamllint' is installed and dt-schema is up to
date:

pip3 install dtschema --upgrade

Please check and re-submit.


  reply	other threads:[~2021-07-12 14:13 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 6+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-07-09 13:57 [PATCH v3 0/2] convert designware-pcie.txt and kirin-pcie.txt " Mauro Carvalho Chehab
2021-07-09 13:57 ` [PATCH v3 1/2] dt-bindings: PCI: designware-pcie.txt: convert it " Mauro Carvalho Chehab
2021-07-12 14:12   ` Rob Herring [this message]
2021-07-12 17:45   ` Rob Herring
2021-07-13  8:31     ` Mauro Carvalho Chehab
2021-07-09 13:57 ` [PATCH v3 2/2] dt-bindings: PCI: kirin-pcie.txt: " Mauro Carvalho Chehab

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=1626099173.609840.1850541.nullmailer@robh.at.kernel.org \
    --to=robh@kernel.org \
    --cc=agross@kernel.org \
    --cc=bhelgaas@google.com \
    --cc=bjorn.andersson@linaro.org \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=festevam@gmail.com \
    --cc=greentime.hu@sifive.com \
    --cc=gustavo.pimentel@synopsys.com \
    --cc=hayashi.kunihiko@socionext.com \
    --cc=hongxing.zhu@nxp.com \
    --cc=jbrunet@baylibre.com \
    --cc=jesper.nilsson@axis.com \
    --cc=jh80.chung@samsung.com \
    --cc=jingoohan1@gmail.com \
    --cc=jonathanh@nvidia.com \
    --cc=jonnyc@amazon.com \
    --cc=kernel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=khilman@baylibre.com \
    --cc=kishon@ti.com \
    --cc=krzysztof.kozlowski@canonical.com \
    --cc=l.stach@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@axis.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-imx@nxp.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-omap@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pci@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-riscv@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linuxarm@huawei.com \
    --cc=m.szyprowski@samsung.com \
    --cc=martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com \
    --cc=mauro.chehab@huawei.com \
    --cc=mchehab+huawei@kernel.org \
    --cc=mhiramat@kernel.org \
    --cc=narmstrong@baylibre.com \
    --cc=palmer@dabbelt.com \
    --cc=paul.walmsley@sifive.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=s.hauer@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=shawnguo@kernel.org \
    --cc=thierry.reding@gmail.com \
    --cc=thomas.petazzoni@bootlin.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v3 1/2] dt-bindings: PCI: designware-pcie.txt: convert it to yaml' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).