linux-kernel.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@bootlin.com>
To: Wolfram Sang <wsa@the-dreams.de>,
	linux-i2c@vger.kernel.org, Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>,
	linux-doc@vger.kernel.org,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Przemyslaw Sroka <psroka@cadence.com>,
	Arkadiusz Golec <agolec@cadence.com>,
	Alan Douglas <adouglas@cadence.com>,
	Bartosz Folta <bfolta@cadence.com>, Damian Kos <dkos@cadence.com>,
	Alicja Jurasik-Urbaniak <alicja@cadence.com>,
	Cyprian Wronka <cwronka@cadence.com>,
	Suresh Punnoose <sureshp@cadence.com>,
	Rafal Ciepiela <rafalc@cadence.com>,
	Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@bootlin.com>,
	Nishanth Menon <nm@ti.com>, Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@arm.com>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Ian Campbell <ijc+devicetree@hellion.org.uk>,
	Kumar Gala <galak@codeaurora.org>,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	Vitor Soares <Vitor.Soares@synopsys.com>,
	Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>,
	Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>,
	Xiang Lin <Xiang.Lin@synaptics.com>,
	linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org, Sekhar Nori <nsekhar@ti.com>,
	Przemyslaw Gaj <pgaj@cadence.com>, Peter Rosin <peda@axentia.se>,
	Mike Shettel <mshettel@codeaurora.org>,
	Stephen Boyd <swboyd@chromium.org>,
	Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@bootlin.com>
Subject: [PATCH v8 06/10] MAINTAINERS: Add myself as the I3C subsystem maintainer
Date: Wed,  3 Oct 2018 15:22:08 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20181003132212.12619-7-boris.brezillon@bootlin.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20181003132212.12619-1-boris.brezillon@bootlin.com>

Create an entry for the I3C subsystem and mark it as maintained by me.
There's no official git repository, patchwork instance, mailing list or
website yet, but this will be added after the subsystem has been
accepted.

Signed-off-by: Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@bootlin.com>
---
Changes in v8:
- None

Changes in v7:
- Add a ML (not created yet) and a git repo

Changes in v5:
- Add the sysfs ABI file
---
 MAINTAINERS | 12 ++++++++++++
 1 file changed, 12 insertions(+)

diff --git a/MAINTAINERS b/MAINTAINERS
index d63705445bf8..3b783e33671a 100644
--- a/MAINTAINERS
+++ b/MAINTAINERS
@@ -6921,6 +6921,18 @@ L:	linux-i2c@vger.kernel.org
 S:	Maintained
 F:	drivers/i2c/i2c-stub.c
 
+I3C SUBSYSTEM
+M:	Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@bootlin.com>
+L:	linux-i3c@vger.kernel.org
+T:	git git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/i3c/linux.git
+S:	Maintained
+F:	Documentation/ABI/testing/sysfs-bus-i3c
+F:	Documentation/devicetree/bindings/i3c/
+F:	Documentation/driver-api/i3c
+F:	drivers/i3c/
+F:	include/linux/i3c/
+F:	include/dt-bindings/i3c/
+
 IA64 (Itanium) PLATFORM
 M:	Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
 M:	Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>
-- 
2.14.1


  parent reply	other threads:[~2018-10-03 13:23 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 23+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2018-10-03 13:22 [PATCH v8 00/10] Add the I3C subsystem Boris Brezillon
2018-10-03 13:22 ` [PATCH v8 01/10] i3c: Add core I3C infrastructure Boris Brezillon
2018-10-03 13:22 ` [PATCH v8 02/10] docs: driver-api: Add I3C documentation Boris Brezillon
2018-10-03 13:22 ` [PATCH v8 03/10] i3c: Add sysfs ABI spec Boris Brezillon
2018-10-03 13:22 ` [PATCH v8 04/10] dt-bindings: i3c: Document core bindings Boris Brezillon
2018-10-03 13:22 ` [PATCH v8 05/10] dt-bindings: i3c: Add macros to help fill I3C/I2C device's reg property Boris Brezillon
2018-10-03 18:37   ` Joe Perches
2018-10-03 18:45     ` Geert Uytterhoeven
2018-10-03 19:02       ` Joe Perches
2018-10-03 18:59     ` Boris Brezillon
2018-10-03 19:06       ` Boris Brezillon
2018-10-03 13:22 ` Boris Brezillon [this message]
2018-10-03 13:22 ` [PATCH v8 07/10] i3c: master: Add driver for Cadence IP Boris Brezillon
2018-10-08 10:06   ` Arnd Bergmann
2018-10-08 10:21     ` Boris Brezillon
2018-10-08 10:36       ` Arnd Bergmann
2018-10-08 12:05         ` Boris Brezillon
2018-10-03 13:22 ` [PATCH v8 08/10] dt-bindings: i3c: Document Cadence I3C master bindings Boris Brezillon
2018-10-03 13:22 ` [PATCH v8 09/10] gpio: Add a driver for Cadence I3C GPIO expander Boris Brezillon
2018-10-03 13:22 ` [PATCH v8 10/10] dt-bindings: gpio: Add bindings for Cadence I3C gpio expander Boris Brezillon
2018-10-04  8:35   ` Linus Walleij
2018-10-08 10:47 ` [PATCH v8 00/10] Add the I3C subsystem Arnd Bergmann
2018-10-17 13:18   ` Boris Brezillon

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20181003132212.12619-7-boris.brezillon@bootlin.com \
    --to=boris.brezillon@bootlin.com \
    --cc=Vitor.Soares@synopsys.com \
    --cc=Xiang.Lin@synaptics.com \
    --cc=adouglas@cadence.com \
    --cc=agolec@cadence.com \
    --cc=alicja@cadence.com \
    --cc=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=bfolta@cadence.com \
    --cc=corbet@lwn.net \
    --cc=cwronka@cadence.com \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=dkos@cadence.com \
    --cc=galak@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=geert@linux-m68k.org \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=ijc+devicetree@hellion.org.uk \
    --cc=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-doc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-i2c@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=mshettel@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=nm@ti.com \
    --cc=nsekhar@ti.com \
    --cc=pawel.moll@arm.com \
    --cc=peda@axentia.se \
    --cc=pgaj@cadence.com \
    --cc=psroka@cadence.com \
    --cc=rafalc@cadence.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=sureshp@cadence.com \
    --cc=swboyd@chromium.org \
    --cc=thomas.petazzoni@bootlin.com \
    --cc=wsa@the-dreams.de \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link
Be sure your reply has a Subject: header at the top and a blank line before the message body.
This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).