linux-kernel.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Sinan Kaya <okaya@kernel.org>
To: linux-next@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-acpi@vger.kernel.org, Sinan Kaya <okaya@kernel.org>,
	Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@linaro.org>,
	Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>,
	Shawn Lin <shawn.lin@rock-chips.com>,
	Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>,
	Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>,
	Faiz Abbas <faiz_abbas@ti.com>,
	Chunyan Zhang <chunyan.zhang@unisoc.com>,
	Jisheng Zhang <Jisheng.Zhang@synaptics.com>,
	Ludovic Barre <ludovic.barre@st.com>,
	Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>, Alex Smith <alex.smith@imgtec.com>,
	Chris Brandt <chris.brandt@renesas.com>,
	linux-mmc@vger.kernel.org (open list:MULTIMEDIA CARD (MMC),
	SECURE DIGITAL (SD) AND...),
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org (open list)
Subject: [PATCH v4 09/11] mmc: sdhci-acpi: Make PCI dependency explicit
Date: Sun, 30 Dec 2018 19:56:10 +0000	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20181230195612.6657-10-okaya@kernel.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20181230195612.6657-1-okaya@kernel.org>

Select IOSF_MBI only when PCI and X86 is set.

Fixes: 5d32a66541c46 ("PCI/ACPI: Allow ACPI to be built without CONFIG_PCI set")
Signed-off-by: Sinan Kaya <okaya@kernel.org>
---
 drivers/mmc/host/Kconfig | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/drivers/mmc/host/Kconfig b/drivers/mmc/host/Kconfig
index e26b8145efb3..4c5f037b246d 100644
--- a/drivers/mmc/host/Kconfig
+++ b/drivers/mmc/host/Kconfig
@@ -117,7 +117,7 @@ config MMC_RICOH_MMC
 config MMC_SDHCI_ACPI
 	tristate "SDHCI support for ACPI enumerated SDHCI controllers"
 	depends on MMC_SDHCI && ACPI
-	select IOSF_MBI if X86
+	select IOSF_MBI if (X86 && PCI)
 	help
 	  This selects support for ACPI enumerated SDHCI controllers,
 	  identified by ACPI Compatibility ID PNP0D40 or specific
-- 
2.19.0


  parent reply	other threads:[~2018-12-30 19:56 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 25+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
     [not found] <20181230195612.6657-1-okaya@kernel.org>
2018-12-30 19:56 ` [PATCH v4 01/11] ACPI / LPSS: " Sinan Kaya
2018-12-30 19:56 ` [PATCH v4 02/11] ata: pata_acpi: " Sinan Kaya
2018-12-30 19:56 ` [PATCH v4 03/11] vga-switcheroo: make " Sinan Kaya
2019-01-07 10:34   ` Daniel Vetter
2019-01-07 10:53     ` Rafael J. Wysocki
2018-12-30 19:56 ` [PATCH v4 04/11] platform/x86: intel_ips: " Sinan Kaya
2018-12-30 19:56 ` [PATCH v4 05/11] platform/x86: intel_pmc: Make " Sinan Kaya
2018-12-30 19:56 ` [PATCH v4 06/11] platform/x86: apple-gmux: " Sinan Kaya
2018-12-30 20:01   ` Lukas Wunner
2018-12-30 19:56 ` [PATCH v4 07/11] drivers: thermal: int3406_thermal: " Sinan Kaya
2018-12-30 19:56 ` [PATCH v4 08/11] ASoC: Intel: atom: " Sinan Kaya
2018-12-31 17:46   ` Mark Brown
2018-12-31 17:52     ` Sinan Kaya
2018-12-31 19:30       ` Mark Brown
2018-12-31 19:35         ` Sinan Kaya
2018-12-31 20:29           ` Pierre-Louis Bossart
2018-12-31 20:35             ` Sinan Kaya
2018-12-31 21:42               ` Pierre-Louis Bossart
2019-01-01  1:07                 ` Sinan Kaya
2019-01-02 16:34                   ` [alsa-devel] " Pierre-Louis Bossart
2019-01-02  9:34   ` Rafael J. Wysocki
2019-01-02  9:36     ` Rafael J. Wysocki
2018-12-30 19:56 ` Sinan Kaya [this message]
2018-12-30 19:56 ` [PATCH v4 10/11] x86/intel/lpss: " Sinan Kaya
2018-12-30 19:56 ` [PATCH v4 11/11] drivers: thermal: int340x_thermal: " Sinan Kaya

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20181230195612.6657-10-okaya@kernel.org \
    --to=okaya@kernel.org \
    --cc=Jisheng.Zhang@synaptics.com \
    --cc=adrian.hunter@intel.com \
    --cc=alex.smith@imgtec.com \
    --cc=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=chris.brandt@renesas.com \
    --cc=chunyan.zhang@unisoc.com \
    --cc=faiz_abbas@ti.com \
    --cc=geert@linux-m68k.org \
    --cc=linux-acpi@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mmc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-next@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=ludovic.barre@st.com \
    --cc=shawn.lin@rock-chips.com \
    --cc=ulf.hansson@linaro.org \
    --cc=yamada.masahiro@socionext.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v4 09/11] mmc: sdhci-acpi: Make PCI dependency explicit' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).