linux-kernel.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
To: Valentin Schneider <valentin.schneider@arm.com>
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	Julien Thierry <julien.thierry@arm.com>,
	Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>,
	Julien Grall <julien.grall@arm.com>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Subject: Re: [RFC PATCH 1/3] arm64: entry: Remove unneeded need_resched() loop
Date: Mon, 4 Feb 2019 16:55:24 +0000	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20190204165524.GA88568@arrakis.emea.arm.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20190131182339.9835-2-valentin.schneider@arm.com>

On Thu, Jan 31, 2019 at 06:23:37PM +0000, Valentin Schneider wrote:
> Since the enabling and disabling of IRQs within preempt_schedule_irq()
> is contained in a need_resched() loop, we don't need the outer arch
> code loop.
> 
> Reported-by: Julien Thierry <julien.thierry@arm.com>
> Reported-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
> Signed-off-by: Valentin Schneider <valentin.schneider@arm.com>
> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
> Cc: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
> Cc: Julien Grall <julien.grall@arm.com>
> Cc: Julien Thierry <julien.thierry@arm.com>
> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
> Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org

Queued for 5.1. Thanks

-- 
Catalin

  parent reply	other threads:[~2019-02-04 16:55 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 10+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-01-31 18:23 [RFC PATCH 0/3] arm/arm64: entry: Remove " Valentin Schneider
2019-01-31 18:23 ` [RFC PATCH 1/3] arm64: entry: Remove unneeded " Valentin Schneider
2019-02-01  8:46   ` Julien Thierry
2019-02-01 10:21   ` Will Deacon
2019-02-04 16:55   ` Catalin Marinas [this message]
2019-01-31 18:23 ` [RFC PATCH 2/3] ARM: " Valentin Schneider
2019-02-01  8:49   ` Julien Thierry
2019-01-31 18:23 ` [RFC PATCH 3/3] sched/Documentation: Point out use of preempt_schedule_irq() Valentin Schneider
2019-02-01  8:45   ` Julien Thierry
2019-02-01 10:27     ` Valentin Schneider

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20190204165524.GA88568@arrakis.emea.arm.com \
    --to=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=julien.grall@arm.com \
    --cc=julien.thierry@arm.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=marc.zyngier@arm.com \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=valentin.schneider@arm.com \
    --cc=will.deacon@arm.com \
    --subject='Re: [RFC PATCH 1/3] arm64: entry: Remove unneeded need_resched() loop' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
on how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox