LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / Atom feed
From: "Angus Ainslie (Purism)" <angus@akkea.ca>
To: angus.ainslie@puri.sm
Cc: m.felsch@pengutronix.de, "Rob Herring" <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	"Mark Rutland" <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	"Shawn Guo" <shawnguo@kernel.org>,
	"Sascha Hauer" <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>,
	"Pengutronix Kernel Team" <kernel@pengutronix.de>,
	"Fabio Estevam" <festevam@gmail.com>,
	"NXP Linux Team" <linux-imx@nxp.com>,
	"Palmer Dabbelt" <palmer@sifive.com>,
	"Albert Ou" <aou@eecs.berkeley.edu>,
	"Paul Walmsley" <paul.walmsley@sifive.com>,
	"Matthias Brugger" <matthias.bgg@gmail.com>,
	"Guo Ren" <guoren@kernel.org>,
	"Angus Ainslie (Purism)" <angus@akkea.ca>,
	"Thierry Reding" <treding@nvidia.com>,
	"Jonathan Cameron" <Jonathan.Cameron@huawei.com>,
	"Kevin Hilman" <khilman@baylibre.com>,
	"Manivannan Sadhasivam" <manivannan.sadhasivam@linaro.org>,
	"Andrey Smirnov" <andrew.smirnov@gmail.com>,
	"Jonathan Neuschäfer" <j.neuschaefer@gmx.net>,
	"Jacky Bai" <ping.bai@nxp.com>,
	"Aisheng Dong" <aisheng.dong@nxp.com>,
	"Bruno Thomsen" <bruno.thomsen@gmail.com>,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-riscv@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-mediatek@lists.infradead.org
Subject: [PATCH v5 0/3] Add support for the Purism Librem5 devkit
Date: Wed, 17 Apr 2019 09:55:11 -0700
Message-ID: <20190417165514.18689-1-angus@akkea.ca> (raw)

The Librem5 devkit is based on the imx8mq from NXP. This is a default
devicetree to boot the board to a command prompt.

Changes since v4:

Compiled against linux-next next-20190415.
Added imx8mq to the arm yaml file.
Re-arrange regulator nodes to dropp undefined supplies.
Additional ordering for aesthetics.
Split some long lines.
Added lots of blank lines.
Moved pinctl muxes to where they are used.
Cleaned out reg defintions from regulator nodes.

Changes since v3:

Freshly sorted and pressed nodes.
Change the backlight to an interpolated scale.
Dropped i2c2.
Dropped devkit version number to match debian MR.

Changes since v2:

Fixed incorrect phy-supply for the fsl-fec.
Dropped unused regulator property.
Fixup Makefile for linux-next.

Changes since v1:

Dropped config file.
Updated the board compatible label.
Changed node names to follow naming conventions.
Added a more complete regulator hierachy.
Removed unused nodes.
Removed unknown devices.
Fixed comment style.
Dropped undocumented properties.


Angus Ainslie (Purism) (3):
  arm64: dts: fsl: librem5: Add a device tree for the Librem5 devkit
  dt-bindings: Add an entry for Purism SPC
  dt-bindings: arm: fsl: Add the imx8mq boards

 .../devicetree/bindings/arm/fsl.yaml          |   7 +
 .../devicetree/bindings/vendor-prefixes.txt   |   1 +
 arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/Makefile        |   1 +
 .../dts/freescale/imx8mq-librem5-devkit.dts   | 833 ++++++++++++++++++
 4 files changed, 842 insertions(+)
 create mode 100644 arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/imx8mq-librem5-devkit.dts

-- 
2.17.1


             reply index

Thread overview: 8+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-04-17 16:55 Angus Ainslie (Purism) [this message]
2019-04-17 16:55 ` [PATCH v5 1/3] arm64: dts: fsl: librem5: Add a device tree for the " Angus Ainslie (Purism)
2019-04-18 15:13   ` Rob Herring
2019-04-18 17:44     ` Angus Ainslie
2019-04-17 16:55 ` [PATCH v5 2/3] dt-bindings: Add an entry for Purism SPC Angus Ainslie (Purism)
2019-04-18 15:05   ` Rob Herring
2019-04-17 16:55 ` [PATCH v5 3/3] dt-bindings: arm: fsl: Add the imx8mq boards Angus Ainslie (Purism)
2019-04-18 15:04   ` Rob Herring

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20190417165514.18689-1-angus@akkea.ca \
    --to=angus@akkea.ca \
    --cc=Jonathan.Cameron@huawei.com \
    --cc=aisheng.dong@nxp.com \
    --cc=andrew.smirnov@gmail.com \
    --cc=angus.ainslie@puri.sm \
    --cc=aou@eecs.berkeley.edu \
    --cc=bruno.thomsen@gmail.com \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=festevam@gmail.com \
    --cc=guoren@kernel.org \
    --cc=j.neuschaefer@gmx.net \
    --cc=kernel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=khilman@baylibre.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-imx@nxp.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mediatek@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-riscv@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=m.felsch@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=manivannan.sadhasivam@linaro.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=matthias.bgg@gmail.com \
    --cc=palmer@sifive.com \
    --cc=paul.walmsley@sifive.com \
    --cc=ping.bai@nxp.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=s.hauer@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=shawnguo@kernel.org \
    --cc=treding@nvidia.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/0 lkml/git/0.git
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/1 lkml/git/1.git
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/2 lkml/git/2.git
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/3 lkml/git/3.git
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/4 lkml/git/4.git
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/5 lkml/git/5.git
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/6 lkml/git/6.git
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/7 lkml/git/7.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 lkml lkml/ https://lore.kernel.org/lkml \
		linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org linux-kernel@archiver.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index lkml


Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-kernel


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/ public-inbox