linux-kernel.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
To: Greg KH <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>,
	Joel Fernandes <joel@joelfernandes.org>,
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>,
	Alexei Starovoitov <ast@kernel.org>,
	atish patra <atishp04@gmail.com>,
	Daniel Colascione <dancol@google.com>,
	Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>,
	Dietmar Eggemann <dietmar.eggemann@arm.com>,
	Guenter Roeck <groeck@chromium.org>,
	Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>,
	Karim Yaghmour <karim.yaghmour@opersys.com>,
	Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>,
	"Cc: Android Kernel" <kernel-team@android.com>,
	"open list:DOCUMENTATION" <linux-doc@vger.kernel.org>,
	"open list:KERNEL SELFTEST FRAMEWORK" 
	<linux-kselftest@vger.kernel.org>,
	linux-trace-devel@vger.kernel.org,
	Manoj Rao <linux@manojrajarao.com>,
	Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>,
	Qais Yousef <qais.yousef@arm.com>,
	Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>,
	Shuah Khan <shuah@kernel.org>, Yonghong Song <yhs@fb.com>,
	Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v7 resend 1/2] Provide in-kernel headers to make extending kernel easier
Date: Fri, 3 May 2019 10:33:15 -0400	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20190503103315.0149ca71@gandalf.local.home> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20190429142425.GB29007@kroah.com>

On Mon, 29 Apr 2019 16:24:25 +0200
Greg KH <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> wrote:

> Hah, ok, I'll be glad to queue this up in my tree.  I'll take it now,
> and if people who really object to this being in /proc/ and want it in
> /sys/, we can add a follow-on patch before 5.2-final is out to move the
> file to that location.

I really don't think putting it in /proc now is a good idea. Let's put
it in /sys now. If we don't do it now and it gets into a main release,
then that will become the permanent location for it.

-- Steve

  parent reply	other threads:[~2019-05-03 14:33 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 12+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-04-26 19:04 Joel Fernandes (Google)
2019-04-26 19:04 ` [PATCH v7 resend 2/2] init/config: Do not select BUILD_BIN2C for IKCONFIG Joel Fernandes (Google)
2019-04-27 13:38 ` [PATCH v7 resend 1/2] Provide in-kernel headers to make extending kernel easier Greg KH
2019-04-29 13:26   ` Joel Fernandes
2019-04-29 13:54     ` Greg KH
2019-04-29 14:14       ` Masahiro Yamada
2019-04-29 14:24         ` Greg KH
2019-04-29 14:29           ` Joel Fernandes
2019-05-03  7:30           ` Pavel Machek
2019-05-03  7:49             ` Greg KH
2019-05-03 14:33           ` Steven Rostedt [this message]
2019-05-03 15:08             ` Joel Fernandes

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20190503103315.0149ca71@gandalf.local.home \
    --to=rostedt@goodmis.org \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=ast@kernel.org \
    --cc=atishp04@gmail.com \
    --cc=corbet@lwn.net \
    --cc=dan.j.williams@intel.com \
    --cc=dancol@google.com \
    --cc=dietmar.eggemann@arm.com \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=groeck@chromium.org \
    --cc=joel@joelfernandes.org \
    --cc=karim.yaghmour@opersys.com \
    --cc=keescook@chromium.org \
    --cc=kernel-team@android.com \
    --cc=linux-doc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kselftest@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-trace-devel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux@manojrajarao.com \
    --cc=mhiramat@kernel.org \
    --cc=olof@lixom.net \
    --cc=qais.yousef@arm.com \
    --cc=rdunlap@infradead.org \
    --cc=shuah@kernel.org \
    --cc=yamada.masahiro@socionext.com \
    --cc=yhs@fb.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v7 resend 1/2] Provide in-kernel headers to make extending kernel easier' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).