linux-kernel.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Lu Baolu <baolu.lu@linux.intel.com>
To: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org>,
	Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org>,
	Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>,
	Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Cc: ashok.raj@intel.com, jacob.jun.pan@intel.com, alan.cox@intel.com,
	kevin.tian@intel.com, mika.westerberg@linux.intel.com,
	Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	pengfei.xu@intel.com,
	Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>,
	Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>,
	Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>,
	Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>,
	Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com>,
	Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>,
	Stefano Stabellini <sstabellini@kernel.org>,
	Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>,
	iommu@lists.linux-foundation.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	Lu Baolu <baolu.lu@linux.intel.com>,
	Jacob Pan <jacob.jun.pan@linux.intel.com>
Subject: [PATCH v6 1/8] iommu/vt-d: Don't switch off swiotlb if use direct dma
Date: Tue, 30 Jul 2019 12:52:22 +0800	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20190730045229.3826-2-baolu.lu@linux.intel.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20190730045229.3826-1-baolu.lu@linux.intel.com>

The direct dma implementation depends on swiotlb. Hence, don't
switch off swiotlb since direct dma interfaces are used in this
driver.

Cc: Ashok Raj <ashok.raj@intel.com>
Cc: Jacob Pan <jacob.jun.pan@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Kevin Tian <kevin.tian@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Lu Baolu <baolu.lu@linux.intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
---
 drivers/iommu/intel-iommu.c | 6 ------
 1 file changed, 6 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/iommu/intel-iommu.c b/drivers/iommu/intel-iommu.c
index bdaed2da8a55..8064af607d3b 100644
--- a/drivers/iommu/intel-iommu.c
+++ b/drivers/iommu/intel-iommu.c
@@ -4568,9 +4568,6 @@ static int __init platform_optin_force_iommu(void)
 		iommu_identity_mapping |= IDENTMAP_ALL;
 
 	dmar_disabled = 0;
-#if defined(CONFIG_X86) && defined(CONFIG_SWIOTLB)
-	swiotlb = 0;
-#endif
 	no_iommu = 0;
 
 	return 1;
@@ -4709,9 +4706,6 @@ int __init intel_iommu_init(void)
 	}
 	up_write(&dmar_global_lock);
 
-#if defined(CONFIG_X86) && defined(CONFIG_SWIOTLB)
-	swiotlb = 0;
-#endif
 	dma_ops = &intel_dma_ops;
 
 	init_iommu_pm_ops();
-- 
2.17.1


  reply	other threads:[~2019-07-30  4:53 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 15+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-07-30  4:52 [PATCH v6 0/8] iommu: Bounce page for untrusted devices Lu Baolu
2019-07-30  4:52 ` Lu Baolu [this message]
2019-07-30  4:52 ` [PATCH v6 2/8] PCI: Add dev_is_untrusted helper Lu Baolu
2019-07-30  4:52 ` [PATCH v6 3/8] swiotlb: Split size parameter to map/unmap APIs Lu Baolu
2019-07-30  4:52 ` [PATCH v6 4/8] swiotlb: Zero out bounce buffer for untrusted device Lu Baolu
2019-07-30  4:52 ` [PATCH v6 5/8] iommu: Add bounce page APIs Lu Baolu
2019-08-14  8:38   ` Joerg Roedel
2019-08-15  6:15     ` Lu Baolu
2019-08-15 15:48       ` Joerg Roedel
2019-08-16  2:45         ` Lu Baolu
2019-08-16  4:46           ` Christoph Hellwig
2019-08-18  3:07             ` Lu Baolu
2019-07-30  4:52 ` [PATCH v6 6/8] iommu/vt-d: Check whether device requires bounce buffer Lu Baolu
2019-07-30  4:52 ` [PATCH v6 7/8] iommu/vt-d: Add trace events for device dma map/unmap Lu Baolu
2019-07-30  4:52 ` [PATCH v6 8/8] iommu/vt-d: Use bounce buffer for untrusted devices Lu Baolu

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20190730045229.3826-2-baolu.lu@linux.intel.com \
    --to=baolu.lu@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=alan.cox@intel.com \
    --cc=ashok.raj@intel.com \
    --cc=bhelgaas@google.com \
    --cc=boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com \
    --cc=corbet@lwn.net \
    --cc=dwmw2@infradead.org \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=hch@lst.de \
    --cc=iommu@lists.linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=jacob.jun.pan@intel.com \
    --cc=jacob.jun.pan@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=jgross@suse.com \
    --cc=joro@8bytes.org \
    --cc=kevin.tian@intel.com \
    --cc=konrad.wilk@oracle.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=m.szyprowski@samsung.com \
    --cc=mika.westerberg@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=mingo@redhat.com \
    --cc=pengfei.xu@intel.com \
    --cc=robin.murphy@arm.com \
    --cc=rostedt@goodmis.org \
    --cc=sstabellini@kernel.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link
Be sure your reply has a Subject: header at the top and a blank line before the message body.
This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).