linux-kernel.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Wolfram Sang <wsa@the-dreams.de>
To: Kieran Bingham <kieran.bingham+renesas@ideasonboard.com>
Cc: linux-i2c@vger.kernel.org, linux-media@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org,
	Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@kernel.org>,
	Leon Luo <leonl@leopardimaging.com>,
	Ramesh Shanmugasundaram <ramesh.shanmugasundaram@bp.renesas.com>,
	"Lad, Prabhakar" <prabhakar.csengg@gmail.com>,
	Steve Longerbeam <slongerbeam@gmail.com>,
	Luis Oliveira <lolivei@synopsys.com>,
	Jacopo Mondi <jacopo@jmondi.org>,
	Wenyou Yang <wenyou.yang@microchip.com>,
	Sakari Ailus <sakari.ailus@linux.intel.com>,
	Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>,
	Sylwester Nawrocki <s.nawrocki@samsung.com>,
	Kyungmin Park <kyungmin.park@samsung.com>,
	Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>,
	Mats Randgaard <matrandg@cisco.com>,
	Hans Verkuil <hans.verkuil@cisco.com>,
	Wolfram Sang <wsa+renesas@sang-engineering.com>,
	Marco Felsch <m.felsch@pengutronix.de>,
	Michael Grzeschik <m.grzeschik@pengutronix.de>,
	Robert Jarzmik <robert.jarzmik@free.fr>,
	Enrico Scholz <enrico.scholz@sigma-chemnitz.de>,
	Simon Horman <horms+renesas@verge.net.au>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Allison Randal <allison@lohutok.net>,
	Richard Fontana <rfontana@redhat.com>,
	Todor Tomov <todor.tomov@linaro.org>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	Julia Lawall <Julia.Lawall@lip6.fr>,
	Alexey Khoroshilov <khoroshilov@ispras.ru>,
	Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>,
	Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>,
	Kate Stewart <kstewart@linuxfoundation.org>,
	open list <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 6/6] media: i2c: Convert to new i2c device probe()
Date: Wed, 31 Jul 2019 21:53:46 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20190731195346.GH4084@kunai> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20190710215149.9208-7-kieran.bingham+renesas@ideasonboard.com>

[-- Attachment #1: Type: text/plain, Size: 1530 bytes --]

On Wed, Jul 10, 2019 at 10:51:49PM +0100, Kieran Bingham wrote:
> The I2C core framework provides a simplified probe framework from commit
> b8a1a4cd5a98 ("i2c: Provide a temporary .probe_new() call-back type").
> 
> These drivers do not utilise the i2c_device_id table in the probe, so we
> can easily convert them to utilise the simplfied i2c driver
> registration.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Kieran Bingham <kieran.bingham+renesas@ideasonboard.com>
> ---
>  drivers/media/i2c/adv7343.c  | 5 ++---
>  drivers/media/i2c/imx274.c   | 5 ++---
>  drivers/media/i2c/max2175.c  | 5 ++---
>  drivers/media/i2c/mt9m001.c  | 5 ++---
>  drivers/media/i2c/mt9m111.c  | 5 ++---
>  drivers/media/i2c/ov2640.c   | 5 ++---
>  drivers/media/i2c/ov2659.c   | 5 ++---
>  drivers/media/i2c/ov5640.c   | 5 ++---
>  drivers/media/i2c/ov5645.c   | 5 ++---
>  drivers/media/i2c/ov5647.c   | 5 ++---
>  drivers/media/i2c/ov772x.c   | 5 ++---
>  drivers/media/i2c/ov7740.c   | 5 ++---
>  drivers/media/i2c/ov9650.c   | 5 ++---
>  drivers/media/i2c/s5k5baf.c  | 5 ++---
>  drivers/media/i2c/s5k6a3.c   | 5 ++---
>  drivers/media/i2c/tc358743.c | 5 ++---
>  drivers/media/i2c/ths8200.c  | 5 ++---
>  drivers/media/i2c/tvp5150.c  | 5 ++---
>  drivers/media/i2c/tvp7002.c  | 4 ++--

These drivers, I did not review visually but build tested them and
verified they didn't show any build warnings or failures. Glimpsed
through the conversion pattern. Looks all good.

Reviewed-by: Wolfram Sang <wsa+renesas@sang-engineering.com>


[-- Attachment #2: signature.asc --]
[-- Type: application/pgp-signature, Size: 833 bytes --]

      parent reply	other threads:[~2019-07-31 19:53 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 17+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
     [not found] <20190710215149.9208-1-kieran.bingham+renesas@ideasonboard.com>
2019-07-10 21:51 ` [PATCH 1/6] media: radio: si4713: " Kieran Bingham
2019-07-31 19:51   ` Wolfram Sang
2019-07-10 21:51 ` [PATCH 2/6] media: radio: si470x: " Kieran Bingham
2019-07-31 19:51   ` Wolfram Sang
2019-07-10 21:51 ` [PATCH 3/6] media: i2c: smiapp: " Kieran Bingham
2019-07-31 19:51   ` Wolfram Sang
2019-07-10 21:51 ` [PATCH 4/6] media: i2c: s5c73m3: " Kieran Bingham
2019-07-12 10:27   ` Andrzej Hajda
2019-07-31 19:51   ` Wolfram Sang
2019-07-10 21:51 ` [PATCH 5/6] media: i2c: et8ek8: " Kieran Bingham
2019-07-31 19:52   ` Wolfram Sang
2019-07-10 21:51 ` [PATCH 6/6] media: i2c: " Kieran Bingham
2019-07-11  8:05   ` Marco Felsch
2019-07-11  8:18     ` Kieran Bingham
2019-07-12 10:46       ` Marco Felsch
2019-07-12 10:29   ` Andrzej Hajda
2019-07-31 19:53   ` Wolfram Sang [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20190731195346.GH4084@kunai \
    --to=wsa@the-dreams.de \
    --cc=Julia.Lawall@lip6.fr \
    --cc=a.hajda@samsung.com \
    --cc=akinobu.mita@gmail.com \
    --cc=allison@lohutok.net \
    --cc=enrico.scholz@sigma-chemnitz.de \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=hans.verkuil@cisco.com \
    --cc=horms+renesas@verge.net.au \
    --cc=jacopo@jmondi.org \
    --cc=khoroshilov@ispras.ru \
    --cc=kieran.bingham+renesas@ideasonboard.com \
    --cc=kstewart@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=kyungmin.park@samsung.com \
    --cc=laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com \
    --cc=leonl@leopardimaging.com \
    --cc=linux-i2c@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-media@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=lolivei@synopsys.com \
    --cc=m.felsch@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=m.grzeschik@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=matrandg@cisco.com \
    --cc=mchehab@kernel.org \
    --cc=p.zabel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=prabhakar.csengg@gmail.com \
    --cc=ramesh.shanmugasundaram@bp.renesas.com \
    --cc=rfontana@redhat.com \
    --cc=robert.jarzmik@free.fr \
    --cc=s.nawrocki@samsung.com \
    --cc=sakari.ailus@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=slongerbeam@gmail.com \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=todor.tomov@linaro.org \
    --cc=wenyou.yang@microchip.com \
    --cc=wsa+renesas@sang-engineering.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH 6/6] media: i2c: Convert to new i2c device probe()' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).