linux-kernel.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Qais Yousef <qais.yousef@arm.com>
To: Dietmar Eggemann <dietmar.eggemann@arm.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>,
	Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>,
	Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>,
	Pavan Kondeti <pkondeti@codeaurora.org>,
	Juri Lelli <juri.lelli@redhat.com>,
	Vincent Guittot <vincent.guittot@linaro.org>,
	Ben Segall <bsegall@google.com>, Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH 1/3] sched/rt: cpupri_find: implement fallback mechanism for !fit case
Date: Tue, 18 Feb 2020 17:28:28 +0000	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20200218172827.pocmzwsrrkr5bdn5@e107158-lin.cambridge.arm.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <50eee4ae-a733-d8e4-9f57-ab05678545fc@arm.com>

On 02/18/20 10:53, Dietmar Eggemann wrote:
> On 18/02/2020 00:45, Qais Yousef wrote:
> > +       /*
> > +        * Help cpupri_find avoid the cost of looking for a fitting CPU when
> > +        * not really needed.
> > +        */
> 
> In case the commend is really needed, for me it would work better
> logically inverse.

Sure.

Thanks

--
Qais Yousef

  reply	other threads:[~2020-02-18 17:28 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 29+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-02-14 16:39 [PATCH 0/3] RT Capacity Awareness Improvements Qais Yousef
2020-02-14 16:39 ` [PATCH 1/3] sched/rt: cpupri_find: implement fallback mechanism for !fit case Qais Yousef
2020-02-17 17:07   ` Valentin Schneider
2020-02-17 23:34     ` Qais Yousef
2020-02-18 10:01       ` Valentin Schneider
2020-02-17 19:09   ` Dietmar Eggemann
2020-02-17 23:45     ` Qais Yousef
2020-02-18  9:53       ` Dietmar Eggemann
2020-02-18 17:28         ` Qais Yousef [this message]
2020-02-18 16:46       ` Steven Rostedt
2020-02-18 17:27         ` Qais Yousef
2020-02-18 18:03           ` Steven Rostedt
2020-02-18 18:52             ` Qais Yousef
2020-02-14 16:39 ` [PATCH 2/3] sched/rt: allow pulling unfitting task Qais Yousef
2020-02-17  9:10   ` Pavan Kondeti
2020-02-17 11:20     ` Qais Yousef
2020-02-19 13:43     ` Qais Yousef
2020-02-21  8:07       ` Pavan Kondeti
2020-02-21 11:08         ` Qais Yousef
2020-02-14 16:39 ` [PATCH 3/3] sched/rt: fix pushing unfit tasks to a better CPU Qais Yousef
2020-02-17  9:23   ` Pavan Kondeti
2020-02-17 13:53     ` Qais Yousef
2020-02-18  4:16       ` Pavan Kondeti
2020-02-18 17:47         ` Qais Yousef
2020-02-19  2:46           ` Pavan Kondeti
2020-02-19 10:46             ` Qais Yousef
2020-02-19 14:02       ` Qais Yousef
2020-02-21  8:15         ` Pavan Kondeti
2020-02-21 11:12           ` Qais Yousef

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20200218172827.pocmzwsrrkr5bdn5@e107158-lin.cambridge.arm.com \
    --to=qais.yousef@arm.com \
    --cc=bsegall@google.com \
    --cc=dietmar.eggemann@arm.com \
    --cc=juri.lelli@redhat.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mgorman@suse.de \
    --cc=mingo@redhat.com \
    --cc=peterz@infradead.org \
    --cc=pkondeti@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=rostedt@goodmis.org \
    --cc=vincent.guittot@linaro.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH 1/3] sched/rt: cpupri_find: implement fallback mechanism for '\!'fit case' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).