linux-kernel.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
To: Clay McClure <clay@daemons.net>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>,
	Grygorii Strashko <grygorii.strashko@ti.com>,
	kbuild test robot <lkp@intel.com>,
	Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	Wingman Kwok <w-kwok2@ti.com>,
	Murali Karicheri <m-karicheri2@ti.com>,
	Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@microchip.com>,
	Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>,
	Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>,
	Dinh Nguyen <dinguyen@kernel.org>,
	"Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com>,
	Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>,
	Ilias Apalodimas <ilias.apalodimas@linaro.org>,
	Jesper Dangaard Brouer <brouer@redhat.com>,
	Ivan Khoronzhuk <ivan.khoronzhuk@linaro.org>,
	Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>,
	Pankaj Bharadiya <pankaj.laxminarayan.bharadiya@intel.com>,
	Richard Cochran <richardcochran@gmail.com>,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-omap@vger.kernel.org,
	netdev@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH] net: ethernet: ti: Remove TI_CPTS_MOD workaround
Date: Mon, 4 May 2020 08:09:05 -0700	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20200504150905.GJ37466@atomide.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200502233910.20851-1-clay@daemons.net>

* Clay McClure <clay@daemons.net> [200502 23:41]:
> diff --git a/arch/arm/configs/omap2plus_defconfig b/arch/arm/configs/omap2plus_defconfig
> index 3cc3ca5fa027..e00f0d871c53 100644
> --- a/arch/arm/configs/omap2plus_defconfig
> +++ b/arch/arm/configs/omap2plus_defconfig
> @@ -57,7 +57,6 @@ CONFIG_CPUFREQ_DT=m
>  CONFIG_ARM_TI_CPUFREQ=y
>  CONFIG_CPU_IDLE=y
>  CONFIG_ARM_CPUIDLE=y
> -CONFIG_DT_IDLE_STATES=y
>  CONFIG_KERNEL_MODE_NEON=y
>  CONFIG_PM_DEBUG=y
>  CONFIG_ARM_CRYPTO=y

Hmm the change above does not look related. Can you please check all the
defconfig related changes so you are only changing the related options?

Regards,

Tony

  reply	other threads:[~2020-05-04 15:09 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 8+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-05-02 23:39 Clay McClure
2020-05-04 15:09 ` Tony Lindgren [this message]
2020-05-04 15:16 ` Arnd Bergmann
2020-05-04 16:57   ` [PATCH v2] " Clay McClure
2020-05-05  7:41     ` Grygorii Strashko
2020-05-06  6:51       ` Clay McClure
2020-05-06 20:56         ` Grygorii Strashko
2020-05-07 21:37           ` Arnd Bergmann

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20200504150905.GJ37466@atomide.com \
    --to=tony@atomide.com \
    --cc=ak@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=brouer@redhat.com \
    --cc=clay@daemons.net \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=dinguyen@kernel.org \
    --cc=ebiederm@xmission.com \
    --cc=geert+renesas@glider.be \
    --cc=grygorii.strashko@ti.com \
    --cc=ilias.apalodimas@linaro.org \
    --cc=ivan.khoronzhuk@linaro.org \
    --cc=keescook@chromium.org \
    --cc=krzk@kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-omap@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux@armlinux.org.uk \
    --cc=lkp@intel.com \
    --cc=m-karicheri2@ti.com \
    --cc=netdev@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=nicolas.ferre@microchip.com \
    --cc=pankaj.laxminarayan.bharadiya@intel.com \
    --cc=richardcochran@gmail.com \
    --cc=w-kwok2@ti.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH] net: ethernet: ti: Remove TI_CPTS_MOD workaround' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).