linux-kernel.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Ansuel Smith <ansuelsmth@gmail.com>
To: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
Cc: Vinod Koul <vkoul@kernel.org>,
	Ansuel Smith <ansuelsmth@gmail.com>,
	Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org>,
	Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>,
	Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Stanimir Varbanov <svarbanov@mm-sol.com>,
	Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>,
	Andrew Murray <amurray@thegoodpenguin.co.uk>,
	Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>,
	linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org, linux-pci@vger.kernel.org,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH v7 09/12] PCI: qcom: Add ipq8064 rev2 variant
Date: Mon, 15 Jun 2020 23:06:05 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20200615210608.21469-10-ansuelsmth@gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200615210608.21469-1-ansuelsmth@gmail.com>

Ipq8064-v2 have tx term offset set to 0. Introduce this variant to permit
different offset based on the revision.

Signed-off-by: Ansuel Smith <ansuelsmth@gmail.com>
---
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-qcom.c | 4 +++-
 1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-qcom.c b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-qcom.c
index 2cd6d1456210..259b627bf890 100644
--- a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-qcom.c
+++ b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-qcom.c
@@ -366,7 +366,8 @@ static int qcom_pcie_init_2_1_0(struct qcom_pcie *pcie)
 	val &= ~BIT(0);
 	writel(val, pcie->parf + PCIE20_PARF_PHY_CTRL);
 
-	if (of_device_is_compatible(node, "qcom,pcie-ipq8064")) {
+	if (of_device_is_compatible(node, "qcom,pcie-ipq8064") ||
+	    of_device_is_compatible(node, "qcom,pcie-ipq8064-v2")) {
 		writel(PCS_DEEMPH_TX_DEEMPH_GEN1(24) |
 			       PCS_DEEMPH_TX_DEEMPH_GEN2_3_5DB(24) |
 			       PCS_DEEMPH_TX_DEEMPH_GEN2_6DB(34),
@@ -1464,6 +1465,7 @@ static int qcom_pcie_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
 static const struct of_device_id qcom_pcie_match[] = {
 	{ .compatible = "qcom,pcie-apq8084", .data = &ops_1_0_0 },
 	{ .compatible = "qcom,pcie-ipq8064", .data = &ops_2_1_0 },
+	{ .compatible = "qcom,pcie-ipq8064-v2", .data = &ops_2_1_0 },
 	{ .compatible = "qcom,pcie-apq8064", .data = &ops_2_1_0 },
 	{ .compatible = "qcom,pcie-msm8996", .data = &ops_2_3_2 },
 	{ .compatible = "qcom,pcie-ipq8074", .data = &ops_2_3_3 },
-- 
2.27.0.rc0


  parent reply	other threads:[~2020-06-15 21:07 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 17+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-06-15 21:05 [PATCH v7 00/12] Multiple fixes in PCIe qcom driver Ansuel Smith
2020-06-15 21:05 ` [PATCH v7 01/12] PCI: qcom: Add missing ipq806x clocks in PCIe driver Ansuel Smith
2020-06-15 21:05 ` [PATCH v7 02/12] dt-bindings: PCI: qcom: Add missing clks Ansuel Smith
2020-06-15 21:05 ` [PATCH v7 03/12] PCI: qcom: Change duplicate PCI reset to phy reset Ansuel Smith
2020-06-15 21:06 ` [PATCH v7 04/12] PCI: qcom: Add missing reset for ipq806x Ansuel Smith
2020-06-15 21:06 ` [PATCH v7 05/12] dt-bindings: PCI: qcom: Add ext reset Ansuel Smith
2020-06-15 21:06 ` [PATCH v7 06/12] PCI: qcom: Use bulk clk api and assert on error Ansuel Smith
2020-06-15 21:06 ` [PATCH v7 07/12] PCI: qcom: Define some PARF params needed for ipq8064 SoC Ansuel Smith
2020-06-15 21:06 ` [PATCH v7 08/12] PCI: qcom: Add support for tx term offset for rev 2.1.0 Ansuel Smith
2020-06-15 21:06 ` Ansuel Smith [this message]
2020-06-15 21:06 ` [PATCH v7 10/12] dt-bindings: PCI: qcom: Add ipq8064 rev 2 variant Ansuel Smith
2020-06-15 21:06 ` [PATCH v7 11/12] PCI: qcom: Support pci speed set for ipq806x Ansuel Smith
2020-06-15 21:06 ` [PATCH v7 12/12] PCI: qcom: Replace define with standard value Ansuel Smith
2020-06-25 23:37 ` [PATCH v7 00/12] Multiple fixes in PCIe qcom driver Stanimir Varbanov
2020-07-07 14:05 ` Lorenzo Pieralisi
2020-07-07 14:57   ` Stanimir Varbanov
2020-07-07 15:15 ` Lorenzo Pieralisi

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20200615210608.21469-10-ansuelsmth@gmail.com \
    --to=ansuelsmth@gmail.com \
    --cc=agross@kernel.org \
    --cc=amurray@thegoodpenguin.co.uk \
    --cc=bhelgaas@google.com \
    --cc=bjorn.andersson@linaro.org \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pci@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=p.zabel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=svarbanov@mm-sol.com \
    --cc=vkoul@kernel.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v7 09/12] PCI: qcom: Add ipq8064 rev2 variant' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).