linux-kernel.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Ansuel Smith <ansuelsmth@gmail.com>
To: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
Cc: Vinod Koul <vkoul@kernel.org>,
	Ansuel Smith <ansuelsmth@gmail.com>,
	Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>, Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org>,
	Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>,
	Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Stanimir Varbanov <svarbanov@mm-sol.com>,
	Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>,
	Andrew Murray <amurray@thegoodpenguin.co.uk>,
	Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>,
	linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org, linux-pci@vger.kernel.org,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH v7 02/12] dt-bindings: PCI: qcom: Add missing clks
Date: Mon, 15 Jun 2020 23:05:58 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20200615210608.21469-3-ansuelsmth@gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200615210608.21469-1-ansuelsmth@gmail.com>

Document missing clks used in ipq8064 SoC.

Signed-off-by: Ansuel Smith <ansuelsmth@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
---
 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pci/qcom,pcie.txt | 8 ++++++--
 1 file changed, 6 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pci/qcom,pcie.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pci/qcom,pcie.txt
index 981b4de12807..becdbdc0fffa 100644
--- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pci/qcom,pcie.txt
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pci/qcom,pcie.txt
@@ -90,6 +90,8 @@
 	Definition: Should contain the following entries
 			- "core"	Clocks the pcie hw block
 			- "phy"		Clocks the pcie PHY block
+			- "aux" 	Clocks the pcie AUX block
+			- "ref" 	Clocks the pcie ref block
 - clock-names:
 	Usage: required for apq8084/ipq4019
 	Value type: <stringlist>
@@ -277,8 +279,10 @@
 				<0 0 0 4 &intc 0 39 IRQ_TYPE_LEVEL_HIGH>; /* int_d */
 		clocks = <&gcc PCIE_A_CLK>,
 			 <&gcc PCIE_H_CLK>,
-			 <&gcc PCIE_PHY_CLK>;
-		clock-names = "core", "iface", "phy";
+			 <&gcc PCIE_PHY_CLK>,
+			 <&gcc PCIE_AUX_CLK>,
+			 <&gcc PCIE_ALT_REF_CLK>;
+		clock-names = "core", "iface", "phy", "aux", "ref";
 		resets = <&gcc PCIE_ACLK_RESET>,
 			 <&gcc PCIE_HCLK_RESET>,
 			 <&gcc PCIE_POR_RESET>,
-- 
2.27.0.rc0


  parent reply	other threads:[~2020-06-15 21:06 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 17+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-06-15 21:05 [PATCH v7 00/12] Multiple fixes in PCIe qcom driver Ansuel Smith
2020-06-15 21:05 ` [PATCH v7 01/12] PCI: qcom: Add missing ipq806x clocks in PCIe driver Ansuel Smith
2020-06-15 21:05 ` Ansuel Smith [this message]
2020-06-15 21:05 ` [PATCH v7 03/12] PCI: qcom: Change duplicate PCI reset to phy reset Ansuel Smith
2020-06-15 21:06 ` [PATCH v7 04/12] PCI: qcom: Add missing reset for ipq806x Ansuel Smith
2020-06-15 21:06 ` [PATCH v7 05/12] dt-bindings: PCI: qcom: Add ext reset Ansuel Smith
2020-06-15 21:06 ` [PATCH v7 06/12] PCI: qcom: Use bulk clk api and assert on error Ansuel Smith
2020-06-15 21:06 ` [PATCH v7 07/12] PCI: qcom: Define some PARF params needed for ipq8064 SoC Ansuel Smith
2020-06-15 21:06 ` [PATCH v7 08/12] PCI: qcom: Add support for tx term offset for rev 2.1.0 Ansuel Smith
2020-06-15 21:06 ` [PATCH v7 09/12] PCI: qcom: Add ipq8064 rev2 variant Ansuel Smith
2020-06-15 21:06 ` [PATCH v7 10/12] dt-bindings: PCI: qcom: Add ipq8064 rev 2 variant Ansuel Smith
2020-06-15 21:06 ` [PATCH v7 11/12] PCI: qcom: Support pci speed set for ipq806x Ansuel Smith
2020-06-15 21:06 ` [PATCH v7 12/12] PCI: qcom: Replace define with standard value Ansuel Smith
2020-06-25 23:37 ` [PATCH v7 00/12] Multiple fixes in PCIe qcom driver Stanimir Varbanov
2020-07-07 14:05 ` Lorenzo Pieralisi
2020-07-07 14:57   ` Stanimir Varbanov
2020-07-07 15:15 ` Lorenzo Pieralisi

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20200615210608.21469-3-ansuelsmth@gmail.com \
    --to=ansuelsmth@gmail.com \
    --cc=agross@kernel.org \
    --cc=amurray@thegoodpenguin.co.uk \
    --cc=bhelgaas@google.com \
    --cc=bjorn.andersson@linaro.org \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pci@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=p.zabel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=robh@kernel.org \
    --cc=svarbanov@mm-sol.com \
    --cc=vkoul@kernel.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v7 02/12] dt-bindings: PCI: qcom: Add missing clks' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).