linux-kernel.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: "Jonathan Neuschäfer" <j.neuschaefer@gmx.net>
To: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: "Lee Jones" <lee.jones@linaro.org>,
	"Rob Herring" <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	"Jonathan Neuschäfer" <j.neuschaefer@gmx.net>,
	"Thierry Reding" <thierry.reding@gmail.com>,
	"Uwe Kleine-König" <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>,
	"Alessandro Zummo" <a.zummo@towertech.it>,
	"Alexandre Belloni" <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>,
	"Shawn Guo" <shawnguo@kernel.org>,
	"Sascha Hauer" <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>,
	"Pengutronix Kernel Team" <kernel@pengutronix.de>,
	"Fabio Estevam" <festevam@gmail.com>,
	"NXP Linux Team" <linux-imx@nxp.com>,
	"Sam Ravnborg" <sam@ravnborg.org>,
	"Linus Walleij" <linus.walleij@linaro.org>,
	"Heiko Stuebner" <heiko.stuebner@theobroma-systems.com>,
	"Stephan Gerhold" <stephan@gerhold.net>,
	"Lubomir Rintel" <lkundrak@v3.sk>,
	"Mark Brown" <broonie@kernel.org>, allen <allen.chen@ite.com.tw>,
	"Mauro Carvalho Chehab" <mchehab+huawei@kernel.org>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org, linux-pwm@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	"Heiko Stuebner" <heiko@sntech.de>,
	"Josua Mayer" <josua.mayer@jm0.eu>,
	"Andreas Kemnade" <andreas@kemnade.info>,
	"Arnd Bergmann" <arnd@arndb.de>,
	"Daniel Palmer" <daniel@0x0f.com>,
	"Kuninori Morimoto" <kuninori.morimoto.gx@renesas.com>,
	"Geert Uytterhoeven" <geert+renesas@glider.be>
Subject: [PATCH v2 01/10] dt-bindings: Add vendor prefix for Netronix, Inc.
Date: Sat,  5 Sep 2020 15:32:21 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20200905133230.1014581-2-j.neuschaefer@gmx.net> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200905133230.1014581-1-j.neuschaefer@gmx.net>

Netronix, Inc. (http://www.netronixinc.com/) makes ebook reader board
designs, which are for example used in Kobo and Tolino devices.

An alternative prefix for Netronix would be "ntx", which is already used
in code released by Netronix. It is shorter, but perhaps less clear.

Signed-off-by: Jonathan Neuschäfer <j.neuschaefer@gmx.net>
---
v2:
- No changes
---
 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/vendor-prefixes.yaml | 2 ++
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+)

diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/vendor-prefixes.yaml b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/vendor-prefixes.yaml
index 63996ab035217..fa173802000a0 100644
--- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/vendor-prefixes.yaml
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/vendor-prefixes.yaml
@@ -712,6 +712,8 @@ patternProperties:
     description: Broadcom Corporation (formerly NetLogic Microsystems)
   "^netron-dy,.*":
     description: Netron DY
+  "^netronix,.*":
+    description: Netronix, Inc.
   "^netxeon,.*":
     description: Shenzhen Netxeon Technology CO., LTD
   "^neweast,.*":
--
2.28.0


  reply	other threads:[~2020-09-05 13:36 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 28+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-09-05 13:32 [PATCH v2 00/10] Netronix embedded controller driver for Kobo and Tolino ebook readers Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-09-05 13:32 ` Jonathan Neuschäfer [this message]
2020-09-15  0:43   ` [PATCH v2 01/10] dt-bindings: Add vendor prefix for Netronix, Inc Rob Herring
2020-09-05 13:32 ` [PATCH v2 02/10] dt-bindings: mfd: Add binding for Netronix's embedded controller Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-09-15  0:50   ` Rob Herring
2020-09-17 11:12     ` Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-09-05 13:32 ` [PATCH v2 03/10] mfd: Add base driver for Netronix " Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-09-08 13:29   ` Lee Jones
2020-09-10 12:04     ` Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-09-05 13:32 ` [PATCH v2 04/10] dt-bindings: pwm: Add bindings for PWM function in Netronix EC Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-09-15  0:54   ` Rob Herring
2020-09-15  6:23     ` Andreas Kemnade
2020-09-15 14:31       ` Rob Herring
2020-09-17 11:58         ` Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-09-05 13:32 ` [PATCH v2 05/10] pwm: ntxec: Add driver " Jonathan Neuschäfer
     [not found]   ` <CAHp75VdUHoOyM3bObzhdfiqpne0AmSK_UakteTZxnjqJVrNV9A@mail.gmail.com>
2020-09-08  8:14     ` Lee Jones
2020-09-08  8:47       ` Andy Shevchenko
2020-09-08  9:35         ` Lee Jones
2020-09-10 19:13           ` Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-09-10 19:09     ` Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-09-05 13:32 ` [PATCH v2 06/10] dt-bindings: rtc: Add bindings for Netronix embedded controller RTC Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-09-05 13:32 ` [PATCH v2 07/10] rtc: Introduce RTC_TIMESTAMP_END_2255 Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-09-08  9:39   ` Alexandre Belloni
2020-09-10 19:21     ` Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-09-05 14:45 ` [PATCH v2 08/10] rtc: New driver for RTC in Netronix embedded controller Jonathan Neuschäfer
     [not found]   ` <CAHp75Vca+Tp0v_Q4RBuUNSo_5aq_u6mBGeXecHULC1Avgm5=Xg@mail.gmail.com>
2020-09-10 19:42     ` Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-09-05 14:45 ` [PATCH v2 09/10] MAINTAINERS: Add entry for " Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-09-05 14:45 ` [PATCH v2 10/10] ARM: dts: imx50-kobo-aura: Add " Jonathan Neuschäfer

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20200905133230.1014581-2-j.neuschaefer@gmx.net \
    --to=j.neuschaefer@gmx.net \
    --cc=a.zummo@towertech.it \
    --cc=alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com \
    --cc=allen.chen@ite.com.tw \
    --cc=andreas@kemnade.info \
    --cc=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=broonie@kernel.org \
    --cc=daniel@0x0f.com \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=festevam@gmail.com \
    --cc=geert+renesas@glider.be \
    --cc=heiko.stuebner@theobroma-systems.com \
    --cc=heiko@sntech.de \
    --cc=josua.mayer@jm0.eu \
    --cc=kernel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=kuninori.morimoto.gx@renesas.com \
    --cc=lee.jones@linaro.org \
    --cc=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-imx@nxp.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pwm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=lkundrak@v3.sk \
    --cc=mchehab+huawei@kernel.org \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=s.hauer@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=sam@ravnborg.org \
    --cc=shawnguo@kernel.org \
    --cc=stephan@gerhold.net \
    --cc=thierry.reding@gmail.com \
    --cc=u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link
Be sure your reply has a Subject: header at the top and a blank line before the message body.
This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).