linux-kernel.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: "Jonathan Neuschäfer" <j.neuschaefer@gmx.net>
To: Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>
Cc: "Jonathan Neuschäfer" <j.neuschaefer@gmx.net>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, "Lee Jones" <lee.jones@linaro.org>,
	"Rob Herring" <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	"Thierry Reding" <thierry.reding@gmail.com>,
	"Uwe Kleine-König" <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>,
	"Alessandro Zummo" <a.zummo@towertech.it>,
	"Shawn Guo" <shawnguo@kernel.org>,
	"Sascha Hauer" <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>,
	"Pengutronix Kernel Team" <kernel@pengutronix.de>,
	"Fabio Estevam" <festevam@gmail.com>,
	"NXP Linux Team" <linux-imx@nxp.com>,
	"Sam Ravnborg" <sam@ravnborg.org>,
	"Linus Walleij" <linus.walleij@linaro.org>,
	"Heiko Stuebner" <heiko.stuebner@theobroma-systems.com>,
	"Stephan Gerhold" <stephan@gerhold.net>,
	"Lubomir Rintel" <lkundrak@v3.sk>,
	"Mark Brown" <broonie@kernel.org>, allen <allen.chen@ite.com.tw>,
	"Mauro Carvalho Chehab" <mchehab+huawei@kernel.org>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org, linux-pwm@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	"Heiko Stuebner" <heiko@sntech.de>,
	"Josua Mayer" <josua.mayer@jm0.eu>,
	"Andreas Kemnade" <andreas@kemnade.info>,
	"Arnd Bergmann" <arnd@arndb.de>,
	"Daniel Palmer" <daniel@0x0f.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 07/10] rtc: Introduce RTC_TIMESTAMP_END_2255
Date: Thu, 10 Sep 2020 21:21:24 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20200910192124.GD3306@latitude> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200908093946.GQ230586@piout.net>

[-- Attachment #1: Type: text/plain, Size: 755 bytes --]

On Tue, Sep 08, 2020 at 11:39:46AM +0200, Alexandre Belloni wrote:
> On 05/09/2020 15:32:27+0200, Jonathan Neuschäfer wrote:
[...]
> >  #define RTC_TIMESTAMP_END_2079		3471292799LL /* 2079-12-31 23:59:59 */
> >  #define RTC_TIMESTAMP_END_2099		4102444799LL /* 2099-12-31 23:59:59 */
> >  #define RTC_TIMESTAMP_END_2199		7258118399LL /* 2199-12-31 23:59:59 */
> > +#define RTC_TIMESTAMP_END_2255		9025257599LL /* 2255-12-31 23:59:59 */
> 
> Honestly, I wouldn't bother adding that one unless you have examples of
> other RTCs endng at the same date, I'm fine having the value and comment
> directly in the probe function.

Indeed, it's the only RTC I know with this end date. I'll fold it into
the driver.


Thanks,
Jonathan Neuschäfer

[-- Attachment #2: signature.asc --]
[-- Type: application/pgp-signature, Size: 833 bytes --]

  reply	other threads:[~2020-09-10 19:23 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 28+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-09-05 13:32 [PATCH v2 00/10] Netronix embedded controller driver for Kobo and Tolino ebook readers Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-09-05 13:32 ` [PATCH v2 01/10] dt-bindings: Add vendor prefix for Netronix, Inc Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-09-15  0:43   ` Rob Herring
2020-09-05 13:32 ` [PATCH v2 02/10] dt-bindings: mfd: Add binding for Netronix's embedded controller Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-09-15  0:50   ` Rob Herring
2020-09-17 11:12     ` Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-09-05 13:32 ` [PATCH v2 03/10] mfd: Add base driver for Netronix " Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-09-08 13:29   ` Lee Jones
2020-09-10 12:04     ` Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-09-05 13:32 ` [PATCH v2 04/10] dt-bindings: pwm: Add bindings for PWM function in Netronix EC Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-09-15  0:54   ` Rob Herring
2020-09-15  6:23     ` Andreas Kemnade
2020-09-15 14:31       ` Rob Herring
2020-09-17 11:58         ` Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-09-05 13:32 ` [PATCH v2 05/10] pwm: ntxec: Add driver " Jonathan Neuschäfer
     [not found]   ` <CAHp75VdUHoOyM3bObzhdfiqpne0AmSK_UakteTZxnjqJVrNV9A@mail.gmail.com>
2020-09-08  8:14     ` Lee Jones
2020-09-08  8:47       ` Andy Shevchenko
2020-09-08  9:35         ` Lee Jones
2020-09-10 19:13           ` Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-09-10 19:09     ` Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-09-05 13:32 ` [PATCH v2 06/10] dt-bindings: rtc: Add bindings for Netronix embedded controller RTC Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-09-05 13:32 ` [PATCH v2 07/10] rtc: Introduce RTC_TIMESTAMP_END_2255 Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-09-08  9:39   ` Alexandre Belloni
2020-09-10 19:21     ` Jonathan Neuschäfer [this message]
2020-09-05 14:45 ` [PATCH v2 08/10] rtc: New driver for RTC in Netronix embedded controller Jonathan Neuschäfer
     [not found]   ` <CAHp75Vca+Tp0v_Q4RBuUNSo_5aq_u6mBGeXecHULC1Avgm5=Xg@mail.gmail.com>
2020-09-10 19:42     ` Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-09-05 14:45 ` [PATCH v2 09/10] MAINTAINERS: Add entry for " Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-09-05 14:45 ` [PATCH v2 10/10] ARM: dts: imx50-kobo-aura: Add " Jonathan Neuschäfer

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20200910192124.GD3306@latitude \
    --to=j.neuschaefer@gmx.net \
    --cc=a.zummo@towertech.it \
    --cc=alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com \
    --cc=allen.chen@ite.com.tw \
    --cc=andreas@kemnade.info \
    --cc=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=broonie@kernel.org \
    --cc=daniel@0x0f.com \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=festevam@gmail.com \
    --cc=heiko.stuebner@theobroma-systems.com \
    --cc=heiko@sntech.de \
    --cc=josua.mayer@jm0.eu \
    --cc=kernel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=lee.jones@linaro.org \
    --cc=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-imx@nxp.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pwm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=lkundrak@v3.sk \
    --cc=mchehab+huawei@kernel.org \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=s.hauer@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=sam@ravnborg.org \
    --cc=shawnguo@kernel.org \
    --cc=stephan@gerhold.net \
    --cc=thierry.reding@gmail.com \
    --cc=u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link
Be sure your reply has a Subject: header at the top and a blank line before the message body.
This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).