linux-kernel.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Jordan Crouse <jcrouse@codeaurora.org>
To: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>
Cc: Rob Clark <robdclark@gmail.com>,
	iommu@lists.linux-foundation.org,
	dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org,
	Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>,
	Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org>,
	linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org, freedreno@lists.freedesktop.org,
	Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>,
	Sibi Sankar <sibis@codeaurora.org>,
	Vivek Gautam <vivek.gautam@codeaurora.org>,
	Stephen Boyd <swboyd@chromium.org>,
	Akhil P Oommen <akhilpo@codeaurora.org>,
	Rob Clark <robdclark@chromium.org>,
	AngeloGioacchino Del Regno <kholk11@gmail.com>,
	Ben Dooks <ben.dooks@codethink.co.uk>,
	Brian Masney <masneyb@onstation.org>,
	"open list:OPEN FIRMWARE AND FLATTENED DEVICE TREE BINDINGS" 
	<devicetree@vger.kernel.org>,
	Douglas Anderson <dianders@chromium.org>,
	Emil Velikov <emil.velikov@collabora.com>,
	Eric Anholt <eric@anholt.net>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Hanna Hawa <hannah@marvell.com>, Joerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de>,
	Jonathan Marek <jonathan@marek.ca>,
	Krishna Reddy <vdumpa@nvidia.com>,
	"moderated list:ARM SMMU DRIVERS" 
	<linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>,
	open list <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	Sai Prakash Ranjan <saiprakash.ranjan@codeaurora.org>,
	Sharat Masetty <smasetty@codeaurora.org>,
	Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@linaro.org>,
	Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>,
	Thierry Reding <treding@nvidia.com>,
	Thomas Zimmermann <tzimmermann@suse.de>,
	Wambui Karuga <wambui.karugax@gmail.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v17 00/20] iommu/arm-smmu + drm/msm: per-process GPU pgtables
Date: Mon, 21 Sep 2020 20:53:55 -0600	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20200922025355.GA23009@jcrouse1-lnx.qualcomm.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200921213054.GA4270@willie-the-truck>

On Mon, Sep 21, 2020 at 10:30:57PM +0100, Will Deacon wrote:
> On Sat, Sep 05, 2020 at 01:04:06PM -0700, Rob Clark wrote:
> > From: Rob Clark <robdclark@chromium.org>
> > 
> > NOTE: I have re-ordered the series, and propose that we could merge this
> >       series in the following order:
> > 
> >        1) 01-11 - merge via drm / msm-next
> >        2) 12-15 - merge via iommu, no dependency on msm-next pull req
> 
> Thanks, I've queued 12-15 in the smmu tree.
> 
> https://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/will/linux.git/log/?h=for-joerg/arm-smmu/updates
> 
> Will

Will, thanks for your help and patience in getting these merged. 

Jordan

-- 
The Qualcomm Innovation Center, Inc. is a member of Code Aurora Forum,
a Linux Foundation Collaborative Project

      parent reply	other threads:[~2020-09-22  2:54 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 24+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-09-05 20:04 Rob Clark
2020-09-05 20:04 ` [PATCH v17 01/20] drm/msm: Remove dangling submitqueue references Rob Clark
2020-09-05 20:04 ` [PATCH v17 02/20] drm/msm: Add private interface for adreno-smmu Rob Clark
2020-09-05 20:04 ` [PATCH v17 03/20] drm/msm/gpu: Add dev_to_gpu() helper Rob Clark
2020-09-05 20:04 ` [PATCH v17 04/20] drm/msm: Set adreno_smmu as gpu's drvdata Rob Clark
2020-09-05 20:04 ` [PATCH v17 05/20] drm/msm: Add a context pointer to the submitqueue Rob Clark
2020-09-05 20:04 ` [PATCH v17 06/20] drm/msm: Drop context arg to gpu->submit() Rob Clark
2020-09-05 20:04 ` [PATCH v17 07/20] drm/msm: Set the global virtual address range from the IOMMU domain Rob Clark
2020-09-05 20:04 ` [PATCH v17 08/20] drm/msm: Add support to create a local pagetable Rob Clark
2020-09-05 20:04 ` [PATCH v17 09/20] drm/msm: Add support for private address space instances Rob Clark
2020-09-05 20:04 ` [PATCH v17 10/20] drm/msm/a6xx: Add support for per-instance pagetables Rob Clark
2020-09-05 20:04 ` [PATCH v17 11/20] drm/msm: Show process names in gem_describe Rob Clark
2020-09-05 20:04 ` [PATCH v17 12/20] iommu/arm-smmu: Pass io-pgtable config to implementation specific function Rob Clark
2020-09-05 20:04 ` [PATCH v17 13/20] iommu/arm-smmu: Add support for split pagetables Rob Clark
2020-09-05 20:04 ` [PATCH v17 14/20] iommu/arm-smmu: Prepare for the adreno-smmu implementation Rob Clark
2020-09-05 20:04 ` [PATCH v17 15/20] iommu/arm-smmu: Constify some helpers Rob Clark
2020-09-05 20:04 ` [PATCH v17 16/20] iommu/arm-smmu-qcom: Add implementation for the adreno GPU SMMU Rob Clark
2020-09-05 20:04 ` [PATCH v17 17/20] iommu/arm-smmu: Add a way for implementations to influence SCTLR Rob Clark
2020-09-05 20:04 ` [PATCH v17 18/20] dt-bindings: arm-smmu: Add compatible string for Adreno GPU SMMU Rob Clark
2020-09-05 20:04 ` [PATCH v17 19/20] arm: dts: qcom: sm845: Set the compatible string for the " Rob Clark
2020-09-05 20:04 ` [PATCH v17 20/20] arm: dts: qcom: sc7180: " Rob Clark
2020-09-21 21:30 ` [PATCH v17 00/20] iommu/arm-smmu + drm/msm: per-process GPU pgtables Will Deacon
2020-09-22  1:27   ` Rob Clark
2020-09-22  2:53   ` Jordan Crouse [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20200922025355.GA23009@jcrouse1-lnx.qualcomm.com \
    --to=jcrouse@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=akhilpo@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=ben.dooks@codethink.co.uk \
    --cc=bjorn.andersson@linaro.org \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=dianders@chromium.org \
    --cc=dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=emil.velikov@collabora.com \
    --cc=eric@anholt.net \
    --cc=freedreno@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=hannah@marvell.com \
    --cc=iommu@lists.linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=jonathan@marek.ca \
    --cc=joro@8bytes.org \
    --cc=jroedel@suse.de \
    --cc=kholk11@gmail.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=masneyb@onstation.org \
    --cc=robdclark@chromium.org \
    --cc=robdclark@gmail.com \
    --cc=robin.murphy@arm.com \
    --cc=saiprakash.ranjan@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=shawn.guo@linaro.org \
    --cc=sibis@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=smasetty@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=swboyd@chromium.org \
    --cc=thierry.reding@gmail.com \
    --cc=treding@nvidia.com \
    --cc=tzimmermann@suse.de \
    --cc=vdumpa@nvidia.com \
    --cc=vivek.gautam@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=wambui.karugax@gmail.com \
    --cc=will@kernel.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v17 00/20] iommu/arm-smmu + drm/msm: per-process GPU pgtables' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).