LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: "Jonathan Neuschäfer" <j.neuschaefer@gmx.net>
To: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: "Lee Jones" <lee.jones@linaro.org>,
	"Rob Herring" <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	"Jonathan Neuschäfer" <j.neuschaefer@gmx.net>,
	"Thierry Reding" <thierry.reding@gmail.com>,
	"Uwe Kleine-König" <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>,
	"Alessandro Zummo" <a.zummo@towertech.it>,
	"Alexandre Belloni" <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>,
	"Shawn Guo" <shawnguo@kernel.org>,
	"Sascha Hauer" <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>,
	"Pengutronix Kernel Team" <kernel@pengutronix.de>,
	"Fabio Estevam" <festevam@gmail.com>,
	"NXP Linux Team" <linux-imx@nxp.com>,
	"Sam Ravnborg" <sam@ravnborg.org>,
	"Linus Walleij" <linus.walleij@linaro.org>,
	"Heiko Stuebner" <heiko.stuebner@theobroma-systems.com>,
	"Stephan Gerhold" <stephan@gerhold.net>,
	"Lubomir Rintel" <lkundrak@v3.sk>,
	"Mark Brown" <broonie@kernel.org>, allen <allen.chen@ite.com.tw>,
	"Mauro Carvalho Chehab" <mchehab+huawei@kernel.org>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org, linux-pwm@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	"Heiko Stuebner" <heiko@sntech.de>,
	"Josua Mayer" <josua.mayer@jm0.eu>,
	"Andreas Kemnade" <andreas@kemnade.info>,
	"Arnd Bergmann" <arnd@arndb.de>,
	"Daniel Palmer" <daniel@0x0f.com>,
	"Andy Shevchenko" <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com>,
	"Rob Herring" <robh@kernel.org>,
	"Geert Uytterhoeven" <geert+renesas@glider.be>,
	"Kuninori Morimoto" <kuninori.morimoto.gx@renesas.com>
Subject: [PATCH v3 1/7] dt-bindings: Add vendor prefix for Netronix, Inc.
Date: Thu, 24 Sep 2020 21:24:49 +0200
Message-ID: <20200924192455.2484005-2-j.neuschaefer@gmx.net> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200924192455.2484005-1-j.neuschaefer@gmx.net>

Netronix, Inc. (http://www.netronixinc.com/) makes ebook reader board
designs, which are for example used in Kobo and Tolino devices.

An alternative prefix for Netronix would be "ntx", which is already used
in code released by Netronix. It is shorter, but perhaps less clear.

Signed-off-by: Jonathan Neuschäfer <j.neuschaefer@gmx.net>
Acked-by: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
---
v3:
- Add Acked-by tag

v2:
- No changes
---
 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/vendor-prefixes.yaml | 2 ++
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+)

diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/vendor-prefixes.yaml b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/vendor-prefixes.yaml
index 63996ab035217..fa173802000a0 100644
--- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/vendor-prefixes.yaml
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/vendor-prefixes.yaml
@@ -712,6 +712,8 @@ patternProperties:
     description: Broadcom Corporation (formerly NetLogic Microsystems)
   "^netron-dy,.*":
     description: Netron DY
+  "^netronix,.*":
+    description: Netronix, Inc.
   "^netxeon,.*":
     description: Shenzhen Netxeon Technology CO., LTD
   "^neweast,.*":
--
2.28.0


  reply index

Thread overview: 31+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-09-24 19:24 [PATCH v3 0/7] Netronix embedded controller driver for Kobo and Tolino ebook readers Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-09-24 19:24 ` Jonathan Neuschäfer [this message]
2020-10-12  7:19   ` [PATCH v3 1/7] dt-bindings: Add vendor prefix for Netronix, Inc Uwe Kleine-König
2020-10-12 11:48     ` Lee Jones
2020-09-24 19:24 ` [PATCH v3 2/7] dt-bindings: mfd: Add binding for Netronix embedded controller Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-09-29 18:52   ` Rob Herring
2020-09-24 19:24 ` [PATCH v3 3/7] mfd: Add base driver " Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-09-25  9:29   ` Andy Shevchenko
2020-09-25 21:32     ` Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-09-29 16:37       ` Andy Shevchenko
2020-10-02 22:54         ` Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-09-24 19:24 ` [PATCH v3 4/7] pwm: ntxec: Add driver for PWM function in Netronix EC Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-09-25  6:30   ` Uwe Kleine-König
2020-09-27 21:10     ` Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-09-28  8:35       ` Uwe Kleine-König
2020-10-02 23:36         ` Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-10-03  8:17           ` Andy Shevchenko
2020-09-24 19:24 ` [PATCH v3 5/7] rtc: New driver for RTC in Netronix embedded controller Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-09-24 20:40   ` Andreas Kemnade
2020-10-02 23:41     ` Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-09-25  5:44   ` Uwe Kleine-König
2020-10-04  1:43     ` Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-10-04  8:42       ` Alexandre Belloni
2020-10-11 19:09         ` Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-10-05  7:35       ` Uwe Kleine-König
2020-09-25  9:36   ` Alexandre Belloni
2020-09-25 22:00     ` Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-09-24 19:24 ` [PATCH v3 6/7] MAINTAINERS: Add entry for " Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-09-25  5:08 ` [PATCH v3 7/7] ARM: dts: imx50-kobo-aura: Add " Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-10-07  7:46   ` Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-10-11 19:42     ` Jonathan Neuschäfer

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20200924192455.2484005-2-j.neuschaefer@gmx.net \
    --to=j.neuschaefer@gmx.net \
    --cc=a.zummo@towertech.it \
    --cc=alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com \
    --cc=allen.chen@ite.com.tw \
    --cc=andreas@kemnade.info \
    --cc=andy.shevchenko@gmail.com \
    --cc=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=broonie@kernel.org \
    --cc=daniel@0x0f.com \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=festevam@gmail.com \
    --cc=geert+renesas@glider.be \
    --cc=heiko.stuebner@theobroma-systems.com \
    --cc=heiko@sntech.de \
    --cc=josua.mayer@jm0.eu \
    --cc=kernel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=kuninori.morimoto.gx@renesas.com \
    --cc=lee.jones@linaro.org \
    --cc=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-imx@nxp.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pwm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=lkundrak@v3.sk \
    --cc=mchehab+huawei@kernel.org \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=robh@kernel.org \
    --cc=s.hauer@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=sam@ravnborg.org \
    --cc=shawnguo@kernel.org \
    --cc=stephan@gerhold.net \
    --cc=thierry.reding@gmail.com \
    --cc=u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/0 lkml/git/0.git
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/1 lkml/git/1.git
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/2 lkml/git/2.git
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/3 lkml/git/3.git
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/4 lkml/git/4.git
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/5 lkml/git/5.git
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/6 lkml/git/6.git
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/7 lkml/git/7.git
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/8 lkml/git/8.git
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/9 lkml/git/9.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 lkml lkml/ https://lore.kernel.org/lkml \
		linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index lkml

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-kernel


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git