LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
To: "Jonathan Neuschäfer" <j.neuschaefer@gmx.net>
Cc: "Heiko Stuebner" <heiko@sntech.de>,
	"Thierry Reding" <thierry.reding@gmail.com>,
	"Josua Mayer" <josua.mayer@jm0.eu>,
	"Stephan Gerhold" <stephan@gerhold.net>,
	"Arnd Bergmann" <arnd@arndb.de>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	"NXP Linux Team" <linux-imx@nxp.com>,
	allen <allen.chen@ite.com.tw>,
	"Linus Walleij" <linus.walleij@linaro.org>,
	"Heiko Stuebner" <heiko.stuebner@theobroma-systems.com>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	"Lubomir Rintel" <lkundrak@v3.sk>,
	"Andy Shevchenko" <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com>,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org, "Mark Brown" <broonie@kernel.org>,
	"Sascha Hauer" <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>,
	"Mauro Carvalho Chehab" <mchehab+huawei@kernel.org>,
	"Lee Jones" <lee.jones@linaro.org>,
	"Sam Ravnborg" <sam@ravnborg.org>,
	"Andreas Kemnade" <andreas@kemnade.info>,
	linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org, "Fabio Estevam" <festevam@gmail.com>,
	"Alessandro Zummo" <a.zummo@towertech.it>,
	"Pengutronix Kernel Team" <kernel@pengutronix.de>,
	"Rob Herring" <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	"Shawn Guo" <shawnguo@kernel.org>,
	"Alexandre Belloni" <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>,
	linux-pwm@vger.kernel.org, "Daniel Palmer" <daniel@0x0f.com>,
	"Uwe Kleine-König" <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v3 2/7] dt-bindings: mfd: Add binding for Netronix embedded controller
Date: Tue, 29 Sep 2020 13:52:31 -0500
Message-ID: <20200929185231.GA954745@bogus> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200924192455.2484005-3-j.neuschaefer@gmx.net>

On Thu, 24 Sep 2020 21:24:50 +0200, Jonathan Neuschäfer wrote:
> This EC is found in e-book readers of multiple brands (e.g. Kobo,
> Tolino), and is typically implemented as a TI MSP430 microcontroller.
> 
> It controls different functions of the system, such as power on/off,
> RTC, PWM for the backlight. The exact functionality provided can vary
> between boards.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Jonathan Neuschäfer <j.neuschaefer@gmx.net>
> ---
> 
> v3:
> - Remove binding in text form patch description again
> - Add additionalProperties: false
> - Remove interrupt-controller property from example
> - Merge pwm/rtc nodes into main node
> 
> v2:
> - https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20200905133230.1014581-3-j.neuschaefer@gmx.net/
> - Add the plaintext DT binding for comparison
> ---
>  .../bindings/mfd/netronix,ntxec.yaml          | 76 +++++++++++++++++++
>  1 file changed, 76 insertions(+)
>  create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/mfd/netronix,ntxec.yaml
> 

Reviewed-by: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>

  reply index

Thread overview: 31+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-09-24 19:24 [PATCH v3 0/7] Netronix embedded controller driver for Kobo and Tolino ebook readers Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-09-24 19:24 ` [PATCH v3 1/7] dt-bindings: Add vendor prefix for Netronix, Inc Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-10-12  7:19   ` Uwe Kleine-König
2020-10-12 11:48     ` Lee Jones
2020-09-24 19:24 ` [PATCH v3 2/7] dt-bindings: mfd: Add binding for Netronix embedded controller Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-09-29 18:52   ` Rob Herring [this message]
2020-09-24 19:24 ` [PATCH v3 3/7] mfd: Add base driver " Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-09-25  9:29   ` Andy Shevchenko
2020-09-25 21:32     ` Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-09-29 16:37       ` Andy Shevchenko
2020-10-02 22:54         ` Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-09-24 19:24 ` [PATCH v3 4/7] pwm: ntxec: Add driver for PWM function in Netronix EC Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-09-25  6:30   ` Uwe Kleine-König
2020-09-27 21:10     ` Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-09-28  8:35       ` Uwe Kleine-König
2020-10-02 23:36         ` Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-10-03  8:17           ` Andy Shevchenko
2020-09-24 19:24 ` [PATCH v3 5/7] rtc: New driver for RTC in Netronix embedded controller Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-09-24 20:40   ` Andreas Kemnade
2020-10-02 23:41     ` Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-09-25  5:44   ` Uwe Kleine-König
2020-10-04  1:43     ` Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-10-04  8:42       ` Alexandre Belloni
2020-10-11 19:09         ` Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-10-05  7:35       ` Uwe Kleine-König
2020-09-25  9:36   ` Alexandre Belloni
2020-09-25 22:00     ` Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-09-24 19:24 ` [PATCH v3 6/7] MAINTAINERS: Add entry for " Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-09-25  5:08 ` [PATCH v3 7/7] ARM: dts: imx50-kobo-aura: Add " Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-10-07  7:46   ` Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-10-11 19:42     ` Jonathan Neuschäfer

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20200929185231.GA954745@bogus \
    --to=robh@kernel.org \
    --cc=a.zummo@towertech.it \
    --cc=alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com \
    --cc=allen.chen@ite.com.tw \
    --cc=andreas@kemnade.info \
    --cc=andy.shevchenko@gmail.com \
    --cc=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=broonie@kernel.org \
    --cc=daniel@0x0f.com \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=festevam@gmail.com \
    --cc=heiko.stuebner@theobroma-systems.com \
    --cc=heiko@sntech.de \
    --cc=j.neuschaefer@gmx.net \
    --cc=josua.mayer@jm0.eu \
    --cc=kernel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=lee.jones@linaro.org \
    --cc=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-imx@nxp.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pwm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=lkundrak@v3.sk \
    --cc=mchehab+huawei@kernel.org \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=s.hauer@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=sam@ravnborg.org \
    --cc=shawnguo@kernel.org \
    --cc=stephan@gerhold.net \
    --cc=thierry.reding@gmail.com \
    --cc=u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/0 lkml/git/0.git
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/1 lkml/git/1.git
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/2 lkml/git/2.git
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/3 lkml/git/3.git
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/4 lkml/git/4.git
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/5 lkml/git/5.git
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/6 lkml/git/6.git
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/7 lkml/git/7.git
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/8 lkml/git/8.git
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/9 lkml/git/9.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 lkml lkml/ https://lore.kernel.org/lkml \
		linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index lkml

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-kernel


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git