linux-kernel.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
To: Ricardo Neri <ricardo.neri-calderon@linux.intel.com>
Cc: x86@kernel.org, Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>,
	"Ravi V. Shankar" <ravi.v.shankar@intel.com>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>,
	Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>,
	"Peter Zijlstra (Intel)" <peterz@infradead.org>,
	Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>,
	Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com>,
	Kan Liang <kan.liang@linux.intel.com>,
	"Rafael J. Wysocki" <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>,
	Sean Christopherson <sean.j.christopherson@intel.com>,
	Srinivas Pandruvada <srinivas.pandruvada@linux.intel.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 2/3] x86/cpu: Describe hybrid CPUs in cpuinfo_x86
Date: Fri, 2 Oct 2020 23:03:06 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20201002210306.GF17436@zn.tnic> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20201002210231.GA3222@ranerica-svr.sc.intel.com>

On Fri, Oct 02, 2020 at 02:02:31PM -0700, Ricardo Neri wrote:
> What about patches 1 and 3? Should I resubmit the series with only
> those?

Why would you need to resubmit? They're good to go as is, AFAICT.

-- 
Regards/Gruss,
    Boris.

https://people.kernel.org/tglx/notes-about-netiquette

  reply	other threads:[~2020-10-02 21:03 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 15+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-10-02 20:19 [PATCH 0/3] x86: Add initial support to discover Intel hybrid CPUs Ricardo Neri
2020-10-02 20:19 ` [PATCH 1/3] x86/cpufeatures: Enumerate hybrid CPU feature bit Ricardo Neri
2020-10-02 20:19 ` [PATCH 2/3] x86/cpu: Describe hybrid CPUs in cpuinfo_x86 Ricardo Neri
2020-10-02 20:34   ` Borislav Petkov
2020-10-02 21:02     ` Ricardo Neri
2020-10-02 21:03       ` Borislav Petkov [this message]
2020-10-02 23:41         ` Ricardo Neri
2020-10-02 20:19 ` [PATCH 3/3] x86/mce: include type of core when reporting a machine check error Ricardo Neri
2020-10-03  1:39 ` [PATCH 0/3] x86: Add initial support to discover Intel hybrid CPUs Thomas Gleixner
2020-10-03  2:17   ` Luck, Tony
2020-10-03  9:04     ` Borislav Petkov
2020-10-06  0:24       ` Ricardo Neri
2020-10-03 10:46     ` Thomas Gleixner
2020-10-03 14:39       ` Peter Zijlstra
2020-10-06  0:21       ` Ricardo Neri

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20201002210306.GF17436@zn.tnic \
    --to=bp@alien8.de \
    --cc=ak@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=dave.hansen@intel.com \
    --cc=kan.liang@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=len.brown@intel.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=luto@kernel.org \
    --cc=mingo@kernel.org \
    --cc=peterz@infradead.org \
    --cc=rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com \
    --cc=ravi.v.shankar@intel.com \
    --cc=ricardo.neri-calderon@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=sean.j.christopherson@intel.com \
    --cc=srinivas.pandruvada@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=tony.luck@intel.com \
    --cc=x86@kernel.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH 2/3] x86/cpu: Describe hybrid CPUs in cpuinfo_x86' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).