linux-kernel.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Ricardo Neri <ricardo.neri-calderon@linux.intel.com>
To: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: x86@kernel.org, Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>,
	"Ravi V. Shankar" <ravi.v.shankar@intel.com>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>,
	Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>,
	"Peter Zijlstra (Intel)" <peterz@infradead.org>,
	Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>,
	Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com>,
	Kan Liang <kan.liang@linux.intel.com>,
	"Rafael J. Wysocki" <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>,
	Sean Christopherson <sean.j.christopherson@intel.com>,
	Srinivas Pandruvada <srinivas.pandruvada@linux.intel.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 2/3] x86/cpu: Describe hybrid CPUs in cpuinfo_x86
Date: Fri, 2 Oct 2020 16:41:52 -0700	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20201002234152.GA3698@ranerica-svr.sc.intel.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20201002210306.GF17436@zn.tnic>

On Fri, Oct 02, 2020 at 11:03:06PM +0200, Borislav Petkov wrote:
> On Fri, Oct 02, 2020 at 02:02:31PM -0700, Ricardo Neri wrote:
> > What about patches 1 and 3? Should I resubmit the series with only
> > those?
> 
> Why would you need to resubmit? They're good to go as is, AFAICT.

Thanks for clarifying Boris. Just wanted to check if there was any
action required from me regarding patches 1 & 3.

Thanks and BR,
Ricardo

  reply	other threads:[~2020-10-02 23:39 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 15+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-10-02 20:19 [PATCH 0/3] x86: Add initial support to discover Intel hybrid CPUs Ricardo Neri
2020-10-02 20:19 ` [PATCH 1/3] x86/cpufeatures: Enumerate hybrid CPU feature bit Ricardo Neri
2020-10-02 20:19 ` [PATCH 2/3] x86/cpu: Describe hybrid CPUs in cpuinfo_x86 Ricardo Neri
2020-10-02 20:34   ` Borislav Petkov
2020-10-02 21:02     ` Ricardo Neri
2020-10-02 21:03       ` Borislav Petkov
2020-10-02 23:41         ` Ricardo Neri [this message]
2020-10-02 20:19 ` [PATCH 3/3] x86/mce: include type of core when reporting a machine check error Ricardo Neri
2020-10-03  1:39 ` [PATCH 0/3] x86: Add initial support to discover Intel hybrid CPUs Thomas Gleixner
2020-10-03  2:17   ` Luck, Tony
2020-10-03  9:04     ` Borislav Petkov
2020-10-06  0:24       ` Ricardo Neri
2020-10-03 10:46     ` Thomas Gleixner
2020-10-03 14:39       ` Peter Zijlstra
2020-10-06  0:21       ` Ricardo Neri

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20201002234152.GA3698@ranerica-svr.sc.intel.com \
    --to=ricardo.neri-calderon@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=ak@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=bp@alien8.de \
    --cc=dave.hansen@intel.com \
    --cc=kan.liang@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=len.brown@intel.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=luto@kernel.org \
    --cc=mingo@kernel.org \
    --cc=peterz@infradead.org \
    --cc=rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com \
    --cc=ravi.v.shankar@intel.com \
    --cc=sean.j.christopherson@intel.com \
    --cc=srinivas.pandruvada@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=tony.luck@intel.com \
    --cc=x86@kernel.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH 2/3] x86/cpu: Describe hybrid CPUs in cpuinfo_x86' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).