linux-kernel.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>
To: Russell King - ARM Linux admin <linux@armlinux.org.uk>
Cc: Steen Hegelund <steen.hegelund@microchip.com>,
	Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>,
	Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@ti.com>,
	Vinod Koul <vkoul@kernel.org>,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	Lars Povlsen <lars.povlsen@microchip.com>,
	Bjarni Jonasson <bjarni.jonasson@microchip.com>,
	Microchip UNG Driver List <UNGLinuxDriver@microchip.com>,
	netdev@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v8 3/4] phy: Add Sparx5 ethernet serdes PHY driver
Date: Fri, 4 Dec 2020 08:56:33 +0100	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20201204075633.GC74177@piout.net> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20201203225232.GI1551@shell.armlinux.org.uk>

Hi Russell,

On 03/12/2020 22:52:33+0000, Russell King - ARM Linux admin wrote:
> You still have not Cc'd me on your patches. Please can you either:
> 
> 1) use get_maintainer.pl to find out whom you should be sending
>    your patches to
> or
> 2) include me in your cc for this patch set as phylink maintainer in
>    your patch set so I can review your use of phylink.
> 

Note that this series is different from the network (switchdev) driver
series and doesn't make use of phylink.

-- 
Alexandre Belloni, Bootlin
Embedded Linux and Kernel engineering
https://bootlin.com

  reply	other threads:[~2020-12-04  7:57 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 14+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-12-03 10:30 [PATCH v8 0/4] Adding the Sparx5 Serdes driver Steen Hegelund
2020-12-03 10:30 ` [PATCH v8 1/4] dt-bindings: phy: Add sparx5-serdes bindings Steen Hegelund
2020-12-03 10:30 ` [PATCH v8 2/4] phy: Add ethernet serdes configuration option Steen Hegelund
2020-12-03 10:30 ` [PATCH v8 3/4] phy: Add Sparx5 ethernet serdes PHY driver Steen Hegelund
2020-12-03 21:52   ` Andrew Lunn
2020-12-03 22:52     ` Russell King - ARM Linux admin
2020-12-04  7:56       ` Alexandre Belloni [this message]
2020-12-04 10:20         ` Russell King - ARM Linux admin
2020-12-04 13:51       ` Steen Hegelund
2020-12-04 13:48     ` Steen Hegelund
2020-12-04 13:55       ` Russell King - ARM Linux admin
2020-12-04 14:16     ` Alexandre Belloni
2020-12-07  8:13       ` Steen Hegelund
2020-12-03 10:30 ` [PATCH v8 4/4] arm64: dts: sparx5: Add Sparx5 serdes driver node Steen Hegelund

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20201204075633.GC74177@piout.net \
    --to=alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com \
    --cc=UNGLinuxDriver@microchip.com \
    --cc=andrew@lunn.ch \
    --cc=bjarni.jonasson@microchip.com \
    --cc=kishon@ti.com \
    --cc=lars.povlsen@microchip.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux@armlinux.org.uk \
    --cc=netdev@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=steen.hegelund@microchip.com \
    --cc=vkoul@kernel.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link
Be sure your reply has a Subject: header at the top and a blank line before the message body.
This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).