linux-kernel.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
To: "Huang, Ying" <ying.huang@intel.com>
Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>,
	Sean Christopherson <seanjc@google.com>,
	Yang Shi <shy828301@gmail.com>, Zi Yan <ziy@nvidia.com>,
	Linux MM <linux-mm@kvack.org>,
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>,
	Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>,
	Gerald Schaefer <gerald.schaefer@linux.ibm.com>,
	Heiko Carstens <hca@linux.ibm.com>,
	Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>,
	Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>,
	"Kirill A . Shutemov" <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>,
	Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>, Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com>,
	Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>,
	kvm list <kvm@vger.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] mm,do_huge_pmd_numa_page: remove unnecessary TLB flushing code
Date: Fri, 23 Jul 2021 13:19:32 -0700	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20210723131932.aa889158e9c8cd3ac089e8e5@linux-foundation.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <878s1xaobl.fsf@yhuang6-desk2.ccr.corp.intel.com>

On Fri, 23 Jul 2021 08:03:42 +0800 "Huang, Ying" <ying.huang@intel.com> wrote:

> Can you help to add the following text to the end of the original patch
> description?
> 
> "
> The mmu_notifier_invalidate_range() in do_huge_pmd_numa_page() is
> deleted too.  Because migrate_pages() takes care of that too when CPU
> TLB is flushed.
> "

Done.

  reply	other threads:[~2021-07-23 20:19 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 14+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-07-20  6:55 Huang Ying
2021-07-20 13:36 ` Zi Yan
2021-07-20 14:25 ` Christian Borntraeger
2021-07-20 20:53   ` Yang Shi
2021-07-20 21:04     ` Zi Yan
2021-07-20 22:19       ` Yang Shi
2021-07-21 15:41         ` Sean Christopherson
2021-07-22  0:26           ` Huang, Ying
2021-07-22  7:36             ` Christian Borntraeger
2021-07-22 23:10               ` Huang, Ying
2021-07-23  0:03               ` Huang, Ying
2021-07-23 20:19                 ` Andrew Morton [this message]
2021-07-20 20:48 ` Yang Shi
2021-07-20 22:21   ` Yang Shi

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210723131932.aa889158e9c8cd3ac089e8e5@linux-foundation.org \
    --to=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=aarcange@redhat.com \
    --cc=borntraeger@de.ibm.com \
    --cc=dan.carpenter@oracle.com \
    --cc=gerald.schaefer@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=gor@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=hca@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=hughd@google.com \
    --cc=kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=kvm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mm@kvack.org \
    --cc=mgorman@suse.de \
    --cc=mhocko@suse.com \
    --cc=pbonzini@redhat.com \
    --cc=seanjc@google.com \
    --cc=shy828301@gmail.com \
    --cc=ying.huang@intel.com \
    --cc=ziy@nvidia.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH] mm,do_huge_pmd_numa_page: remove unnecessary TLB flushing code' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).