linux-kernel.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Atish Patra <atish.patra@wdc.com>
To: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Atish Patra <atish.patra@wdc.com>,
	Albert Ou <aou@eecs.berkeley.edu>, Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org, Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>,
	Frank Rowand <frowand.list@gmail.com>,
	Guo Ren <guoren@linux.alibaba.com>,
	iommu@lists.linux-foundation.org,
	linux-riscv@lists.infradead.org,
	Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>,
	Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@dabbelt.com>,
	Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>,
	Tobias Klauser <tklauser@distanz.ch>
Subject: [RFC 5/5] RISC-V: Support a new config option for non-coherent DMA
Date: Fri, 23 Jul 2021 14:40:31 -0700	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20210723214031.3251801-6-atish.patra@wdc.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210723214031.3251801-1-atish.patra@wdc.com>

In future, there will be more RISC-V platforms with non-coherent DMA.
Instead of selecting all the required config options in every soc, create
a new config that selects all the required configs related non-coherent
DMA.

Signed-off-by: Atish Patra <atish.patra@wdc.com>
---
 arch/riscv/Kconfig | 8 ++++++++
 1 file changed, 8 insertions(+)

diff --git a/arch/riscv/Kconfig b/arch/riscv/Kconfig
index 8fcceb8eda07..931b283c8ec9 100644
--- a/arch/riscv/Kconfig
+++ b/arch/riscv/Kconfig
@@ -209,6 +209,14 @@ config PGTABLE_LEVELS
 config LOCKDEP_SUPPORT
 	def_bool y
 
+config RISCV_DMA_NONCOHERENT
+	bool
+	select ARCH_HAS_DMA_PREP_COHERENT
+	select ARCH_HAS_SYNC_DMA_FOR_DEVICE
+	select ARCH_HAS_SYNC_DMA_FOR_CPU
+	select ARCH_HAS_SETUP_DMA_OPS
+	select DMA_GLOBAL_POOL
+
 source "arch/riscv/Kconfig.socs"
 source "arch/riscv/Kconfig.erratas"
 
-- 
2.31.1


  parent reply	other threads:[~2021-07-23 21:40 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 23+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-07-23 21:40 [RFC 0/5] Support non-coherent DMA on RISC-V using a global pool Atish Patra
2021-07-23 21:40 ` [RFC 1/5] RISC-V: Implement arch_sync_dma* functions Atish Patra
2021-07-26  6:56   ` Christoph Hellwig
2021-07-26 21:52     ` Atish Patra
2021-09-11  9:37       ` Guo Ren
2021-08-17  1:48   ` Guo Ren
2021-08-17  3:24     ` Atish Patra
2021-08-17  6:28       ` Guo Ren
2021-07-23 21:40 ` [RFC 2/5] of: Move of_dma_get_range to of_address.h Atish Patra
2021-07-23 21:40 ` [RFC 3/5] dma-mapping: Enable global non-coherent pool support for RISC-V Atish Patra
2021-07-25 22:29   ` Rob Herring
2021-07-26  7:00   ` Christoph Hellwig
2021-07-26 22:47     ` Atish Patra
2021-07-27  8:52       ` Christoph Hellwig
2021-08-02 18:22         ` Atish Patra
2021-07-23 21:40 ` [RFC 4/5] dma-direct: Allocate dma pages directly if global pool allocation fails Atish Patra
2021-07-26  7:01   ` Christoph Hellwig
2021-07-23 21:40 ` Atish Patra [this message]
2021-07-29  4:30 ` [RFC 0/5] Support non-coherent DMA on RISC-V using a global pool Palmer Dabbelt
2021-07-29  6:19   ` Atish Patra
2021-08-17  1:37     ` Guo Ren
2021-08-17  3:28       ` Atish Patra
2021-08-17  6:42         ` Guo Ren

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210723214031.3251801-6-atish.patra@wdc.com \
    --to=atish.patra@wdc.com \
    --cc=aou@eecs.berkeley.edu \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=dvyukov@google.com \
    --cc=frowand.list@gmail.com \
    --cc=guoren@linux.alibaba.com \
    --cc=hch@lst.de \
    --cc=iommu@lists.linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-riscv@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=m.szyprowski@samsung.com \
    --cc=palmer@dabbelt.com \
    --cc=paul.walmsley@sifive.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=robin.murphy@arm.com \
    --cc=tklauser@distanz.ch \
    --subject='Re: [RFC 5/5] RISC-V: Support a new config option for non-coherent DMA' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).