linux-kernel.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
To: Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@google.com>
Cc: Naresh Kamboju <naresh.kamboju@linaro.org>,
	Masahiro Yamada <masahiroy@kernel.org>,
	Michal Marek <michal.lkml@markovi.net>,
	Nathan Chancellor <nathan@kernel.org>,
	Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>,
	"Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@kernel.org>,
	Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>,
	Miguel Ojeda <ojeda@kernel.org>,
	Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@i-love.sakura.ne.jp>,
	Vitor Massaru Iha <vitor@massaru.org>,
	Sedat Dilek <sedat.dilek@gmail.com>,
	Daniel Latypov <dlatypov@google.com>,
	linux-kbuild@vger.kernel.org,
	open list <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	clang-built-linux <clang-built-linux@googlegroups.com>,
	Linux-Next Mailing List <linux-next@vger.kernel.org>,
	Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>,
	lkft-triage@lists.linaro.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH] Makefile: remove stale cc-option checks
Date: Tue, 17 Aug 2021 09:31:06 +1000	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20210817093106.71315de3@canb.auug.org.au> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <CAKwvOdkckey1=VUHApTcJYufyhdRJ=jb4qYs52f59g6ha7qphw@mail.gmail.com>

[-- Attachment #1: Type: text/plain, Size: 344 bytes --]

Hi all,

On Mon, 16 Aug 2021 11:37:23 -0700 Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@google.com> wrote:
>
> Thanks for the report. Andrew has dropped the patch from mm-next.
> Looks like it's too soon to remove build configuration tests for
> -mfentry.

I have removed that patch from linux-next today as well.

-- 
Cheers,
Stephen Rothwell

[-- Attachment #2: OpenPGP digital signature --]
[-- Type: application/pgp-signature, Size: 488 bytes --]

      reply	other threads:[~2021-08-16 23:31 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 13+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-08-10 20:42 Nick Desaulniers
2021-08-10 23:01 ` Nathan Chancellor
2021-08-14  1:33   ` Masahiro Yamada
2021-08-11 10:41 ` Miguel Ojeda
2021-08-14  1:42 ` Masahiro Yamada
2021-08-16 18:35   ` Nick Desaulniers
2021-08-17  0:16     ` Masahiro Yamada
2021-08-17  1:38       ` Masahiro Yamada
2021-08-16 20:06   ` Nick Desaulniers
2021-08-16 20:11     ` Nick Desaulniers
2021-08-14 11:02 ` Naresh Kamboju
2021-08-16 18:37   ` Nick Desaulniers
2021-08-16 23:31     ` Stephen Rothwell [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210817093106.71315de3@canb.auug.org.au \
    --to=sfr@canb.auug.org.au \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=broonie@kernel.org \
    --cc=clang-built-linux@googlegroups.com \
    --cc=dlatypov@google.com \
    --cc=linux-kbuild@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-next@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=lkft-triage@lists.linaro.org \
    --cc=masahiroy@kernel.org \
    --cc=michal.lkml@markovi.net \
    --cc=naresh.kamboju@linaro.org \
    --cc=nathan@kernel.org \
    --cc=ndesaulniers@google.com \
    --cc=ojeda@kernel.org \
    --cc=paulmck@kernel.org \
    --cc=penguin-kernel@i-love.sakura.ne.jp \
    --cc=peterz@infradead.org \
    --cc=sedat.dilek@gmail.com \
    --cc=vitor@massaru.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH] Makefile: remove stale cc-option checks' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).