linux-kernel.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>
To: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>,
	Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>,
	Ray Jui <rjui@broadcom.com>,
	Scott Branden <sbranden@broadcom.com>,
	Stefan Wahren <stefan.wahren@i2se.com>
Cc: bcm-kernel-feedback-list@broadcom.com,
	Maxime Ripard <maxime@cerno.tech>,
	linux-clk@vger.kernel.org, linux-rpi-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	Stefan Wahren <stefan.wahren@i2se.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] clk: bcm2835: fix bcm2835_clock_choose_div
Date: Tue, 17 May 2022 00:01:25 -0700	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20220517070126.ED728C34119@smtp.kernel.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20220428183010.1635248-1-stefan.wahren@i2se.com>

Quoting Stefan Wahren (2022-04-28 11:30:10)
> The commit 09e3b18ca5de ("clk: bcm2835: Remove unused variable")
> accidentially breaks the behavior of bcm2835_clock_choose_div() and
> booting of Raspberry Pi. The removed do_div macro call had side effects,
> so we need to restore it.
> 
> Fixes: 09e3b18ca5de ("clk: bcm2835: Remove unused variable")
> Signed-off-by: Stefan Wahren <stefan.wahren@i2se.com>
> ---

Applied to clk-fixes

      parent reply	other threads:[~2022-05-17  7:02 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 7+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2022-04-28 18:30 [PATCH] clk: bcm2835: fix bcm2835_clock_choose_div Stefan Wahren
2022-05-03 14:58 ` Maxime Ripard
2022-05-07  9:26   ` Stefan Wahren
2022-05-10 13:27     ` Maxime Ripard
2022-05-14  8:17       ` Stefan Wahren
2022-05-15  7:34 ` Thorsten Leemhuis
2022-05-17  7:01 ` Stephen Boyd [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20220517070126.ED728C34119@smtp.kernel.org \
    --to=sboyd@kernel.org \
    --cc=bcm-kernel-feedback-list@broadcom.com \
    --cc=f.fainelli@gmail.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-clk@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-rpi-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=maxime@cerno.tech \
    --cc=mturquette@baylibre.com \
    --cc=rjui@broadcom.com \
    --cc=sbranden@broadcom.com \
    --cc=stefan.wahren@i2se.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link
Be sure your reply has a Subject: header at the top and a blank line before the message body.
This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).