linux-kernel.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Viorel Suman <viorel.suman@nxp.com>
To: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski+dt@linaro.org>,
	Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>,
	Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>,
	Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>,
	Srinivas Kandagatla <srinivas.kandagatla@linaro.org>,
	Dong Aisheng <aisheng.dong@nxp.com>,
	Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>,
	Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>, Stefan Agner <stefan@agner.ch>,
	Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel@pengutronix.de>,
	Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>,
	Alessandro Zummo <a.zummo@towertech.it>,
	Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>,
	"Rafael J. Wysocki" <rafael@kernel.org>,
	Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org>,
	Amit Kucheria <amitk@kernel.org>, Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>,
	Wim Van Sebroeck <wim@linux-watchdog.org>,
	Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>,
	Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>,
	NXP Linux Team <linux-imx@nxp.com>, Abel Vesa <abel.vesa@nxp.com>,
	Viorel Suman <viorel.suman@nxp.com>,
	Mirela Rabulea <mirela.rabulea@nxp.com>,
	Liu Ying <victor.liu@nxp.com>,
	Oliver Graute <oliver.graute@kococonnector.com>,
	Peng Fan <peng.fan@nxp.com>, Shijie Qin <shijie.qin@nxp.com>,
	Ming Qian <ming.qian@nxp.com>,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-clk@vger.kernel.org, linux-input@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org, linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-pm@vger.kernel.org, linux-watchdog@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: LnxNXP@nxp.com
Subject: [PATCH v4 00/14] dt-bindings: arm: freescale: Switch fsl,scu from txt to yaml
Date: Wed, 15 Jun 2022 13:58:20 +0300	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20220615105834.743045-1-viorel.suman@nxp.com> (raw)

Here is the v3:
  https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20220609143423.2839186-1-abel.vesa@nxp.com/

Changes since v3:
  * Examples included
  * Included Abel's patches fixing thermal zone, keys and power controller names.

Abel Vesa (14):
  arm64: dts: freescale: imx8qxp: Fix thermal zone name for cpu0
  dt-bindings: clk: imx: Add fsl,scu-clk yaml file
  dt-bindings: pinctrl: imx: Add fsl,scu-iomux yaml file
  dt-bindings: input: Add fsl,scu-key yaml file
  dt-bindings: nvmem: Add fsl,scu-ocotp yaml file
  dt-bindings: power: Add fsl,scu-pd yaml file
  dt-bindings: rtc: Add fsl,scu-rtc yaml file
  dt-bindings: thermal: Add fsl,scu-thermal yaml file
  dt-bindings: watchdog: Add fsl,scu-wdt yaml file
  dt-bindings: firmware: Add fsl,scu yaml file
  arm64: dts: freescale: imx8: Fix power controller name
  arm64: dts: freescale: imx8qxp: Add fallback compatible for clock
    controller
  arm64: dts: freescale: imx8qxp: Fix the keys node name
  dt-bindings: arm: freescale: Remove fsl,scu txt file

 .../bindings/arm/freescale/fsl,scu.txt        | 271 ------------------
 .../bindings/clock/fsl,scu-clk.yaml           |  58 ++++
 .../devicetree/bindings/firmware/fsl,scu.yaml | 170 +++++++++++
 .../bindings/input/fsl,scu-key.yaml           |  39 +++
 .../bindings/nvmem/fsl,scu-ocotp.yaml         |  49 ++++
 .../bindings/pinctrl/fsl,scu-pinctrl.yaml     |  47 +++
 .../devicetree/bindings/power/fsl,scu-pd.yaml |  41 +++
 .../devicetree/bindings/rtc/fsl,scu-rtc.yaml  |  28 ++
 .../bindings/thermal/fsl,scu-thermal.yaml     |  38 +++
 .../bindings/watchdog/fsl,scu-wdt.yaml        |  35 +++
 arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/imx8qm.dtsi     |   2 +-
 arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/imx8qxp.dtsi    |   8 +-
 12 files changed, 510 insertions(+), 276 deletions(-)
 delete mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/freescale/fsl,scu.txt
 create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/clock/fsl,scu-clk.yaml
 create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/firmware/fsl,scu.yaml
 create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/input/fsl,scu-key.yaml
 create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/nvmem/fsl,scu-ocotp.yaml
 create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pinctrl/fsl,scu-pinctrl.yaml
 create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/power/fsl,scu-pd.yaml
 create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/rtc/fsl,scu-rtc.yaml
 create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/thermal/fsl,scu-thermal.yaml
 create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/watchdog/fsl,scu-wdt.yaml

-- 
2.25.1


             reply	other threads:[~2022-06-15 11:01 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 17+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2022-06-15 10:58 Viorel Suman [this message]
2022-06-15 10:58 ` [PATCH v4 01/14] arm64: dts: freescale: imx8qxp: Fix thermal zone name for cpu0 Viorel Suman
2022-06-15 14:12   ` Krzysztof Kozlowski
2022-06-15 10:58 ` [PATCH v4 02/14] dt-bindings: clk: imx: Add fsl,scu-clk yaml file Viorel Suman
2022-06-15 10:58 ` [PATCH v4 03/14] dt-bindings: pinctrl: imx: Add fsl,scu-iomux " Viorel Suman
2022-06-15 10:58 ` [PATCH v4 04/14] dt-bindings: input: Add fsl,scu-key " Viorel Suman
2022-06-15 10:58 ` [PATCH v4 05/14] dt-bindings: nvmem: Add fsl,scu-ocotp " Viorel Suman
2022-06-15 10:58 ` [PATCH v4 06/14] dt-bindings: power: Add fsl,scu-pd " Viorel Suman
2022-06-15 10:58 ` [PATCH v4 07/14] dt-bindings: rtc: Add fsl,scu-rtc " Viorel Suman
2022-06-15 10:58 ` [PATCH v4 08/14] dt-bindings: thermal: Add fsl,scu-thermal " Viorel Suman
2022-06-15 10:58 ` [PATCH v4 09/14] dt-bindings: watchdog: Add fsl,scu-wdt " Viorel Suman
2022-06-15 10:58 ` [PATCH v4 10/14] dt-bindings: firmware: Add fsl,scu " Viorel Suman
2022-06-15 10:58 ` [PATCH v4 11/14] arm64: dts: freescale: imx8: Fix power controller name Viorel Suman
2022-06-15 10:58 ` [PATCH v4 12/14] arm64: dts: freescale: imx8qxp: Add fallback compatible for clock controller Viorel Suman
2022-06-15 10:58 ` [PATCH v4 13/14] arm64: dts: freescale: imx8qxp: Fix the keys node name Viorel Suman
2022-06-15 10:58 ` [PATCH v4 14/14] dt-bindings: arm: freescale: Remove fsl,scu txt file Viorel Suman
2022-06-16 16:48 ` [PATCH v4 00/14] dt-bindings: arm: freescale: Switch fsl,scu from txt to yaml Viorel Suman

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20220615105834.743045-1-viorel.suman@nxp.com \
    --to=viorel.suman@nxp.com \
    --cc=LnxNXP@nxp.com \
    --cc=a.zummo@towertech.it \
    --cc=abel.vesa@nxp.com \
    --cc=aisheng.dong@nxp.com \
    --cc=alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com \
    --cc=amitk@kernel.org \
    --cc=daniel.lezcano@linaro.org \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com \
    --cc=festevam@gmail.com \
    --cc=kernel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=krzysztof.kozlowski+dt@linaro.org \
    --cc=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-clk@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-imx@nxp.com \
    --cc=linux-input@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-watchdog@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux@roeck-us.net \
    --cc=ming.qian@nxp.com \
    --cc=mirela.rabulea@nxp.com \
    --cc=mturquette@baylibre.com \
    --cc=oliver.graute@kococonnector.com \
    --cc=peng.fan@nxp.com \
    --cc=rafael@kernel.org \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=rui.zhang@intel.com \
    --cc=s.hauer@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=sboyd@kernel.org \
    --cc=shawnguo@kernel.org \
    --cc=shijie.qin@nxp.com \
    --cc=srinivas.kandagatla@linaro.org \
    --cc=stefan@agner.ch \
    --cc=victor.liu@nxp.com \
    --cc=wim@linux-watchdog.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link
Be sure your reply has a Subject: header at the top and a blank line before the message body.
This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).