linux-kernel.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
To: Adam Ford <aford173@gmail.com>, Tim Harvey <tharvey@gateworks.com>
Cc: "Richard Zhu" <hongxing.zhu@nxp.com>,
	"Ahmad Fatoum" <a.fatoum@pengutronix.de>,
	"Bjorn Helgaas" <bhelgaas@google.com>,
	"Rob Herring" <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	"Shawn Guo" <shawnguo@kernel.org>,
	"Sascha Hauer" <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>,
	"Pengutronix Kernel Team" <kernel@pengutronix.de>,
	"Fabio Estevam" <festevam@gmail.com>,
	dl-linux-imx <linux-imx@nxp.com>,
	"linux-pci@vger.kernel.org" <linux-pci@vger.kernel.org>,
	"linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org"
	<linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>,
	"devicetree@vger.kernel.org" <devicetree@vger.kernel.org>,
	"linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org" <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	"Krzysztof Wilczyński" <kw@linux.com>,
	"Lorenzo Pieralisi" <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 0/6] Add IMX8M Mini PCI support
Date: Mon, 11 Oct 2021 14:30:31 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <2eee557db84087acca4665603ba3d2716199f842.camel@pengutronix.de> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <CAHCN7xLC1ob_nxRsZezgYQ9p-me7hNd+1MNFQt2wtcRqU+z9Sw@mail.gmail.com>

Hi Adam,

Am Montag, dem 11.10.2021 um 07:25 -0500 schrieb Adam Ford:
> On Mon, Aug 16, 2021 at 10:45 AM Tim Harvey <tharvey@gateworks.com> wrote:
> > 
> > On Thu, Jul 29, 2021 at 6:28 PM Richard Zhu <hongxing.zhu@nxp.com> wrote:
> > > 
> > > Hi Tim:
> > > Just as Ahmad mentioned, Lucas had issue one patch-set to support i.MX8MM PCIe.
> > > Some comments in the review cycle.
> > > - One separate PHY driver should be used for i.MX8MM PCIe driver.
> > > - Schema file should be used I think, otherwise the .txt file in the dt-binding.
> > > 
> > > I'm preparing one patch-set, but it's relied on the yaml file exchanges and power-domain changes(block control and so on).
> > > Up to now, I only walking on the first step, trying to exchange the dt-binding files to schema yaml file.
> > > 
> > > Best Regards
> > > Richard Zhu
> > 
> > Richard / Ahmad,
> > 
> > Thanks for your response - I did not see the series from Lucas. I will
> > drop this and wait for him to complete his work.
> > 
> 
> Tim,
> 
> It appears that the power domain changes have been applied to Shawn's
> for-next branch:
> https://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/shawnguo/linux.git/log/?h=for-next
> 
> Is there any chance you could rebase and resend this series?

This wasn't about the power domain series. I also tried to get i.MX8M
PCIe upstream, but the feedback was that we need to split out the PHY
functionality, Richard is currently working on this. There is no point
in resending this series.

Regards,
Lucas


  reply	other threads:[~2021-10-11 12:30 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 17+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-07-23 20:49 Tim Harvey
2021-07-23 20:49 ` [PATCH 1/6] dt-bindings: imx6q-pcie: add compatible for IMX8MM support Tim Harvey
2021-07-23 20:49 ` [PATCH 2/6] dt-bindings: reset: imx8mq: add pcie reset Tim Harvey
2021-07-23 20:49 ` [PATCH 3/6] PCI: imx6: add IMX8MM support Tim Harvey
2021-07-29 22:29   ` Bjorn Helgaas
2021-07-23 20:49 ` [PATCH 4/6] reset: imx7: add resets for PCIe Tim Harvey
2021-07-23 20:49 ` [PATCH 5/6] arm64: dts: imx8mm: add PCIe support Tim Harvey
2021-07-29 14:25   ` Rob Herring
2021-07-23 20:49 ` [PATCH 6/6] arm64: dts: imx8mm: add gpc iomux compatible Tim Harvey
2021-07-29 14:39 ` [PATCH 0/6] Add IMX8M Mini PCI support Ahmad Fatoum
2021-07-30  1:27   ` Richard Zhu
2021-08-16 15:39     ` Tim Harvey
2021-10-11 12:25       ` Adam Ford
2021-10-11 12:30         ` Lucas Stach [this message]
2021-10-11 12:31           ` Adam Ford
2021-10-11 15:29           ` Tim Harvey
2021-10-12  8:29             ` Richard Zhu

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=2eee557db84087acca4665603ba3d2716199f842.camel@pengutronix.de \
    --to=l.stach@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=a.fatoum@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=aford173@gmail.com \
    --cc=bhelgaas@google.com \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=festevam@gmail.com \
    --cc=hongxing.zhu@nxp.com \
    --cc=kernel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=kw@linux.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-imx@nxp.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pci@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=s.hauer@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=shawnguo@kernel.org \
    --cc=tharvey@gateworks.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH 0/6] Add IMX8M Mini PCI support' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).