linux-kernel.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Dongdong Liu <liudongdong3@huawei.com>
To: Jon Masters <jcm@jonmasters.org>,
	Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>,
	<linux-pci@vger.kernel.org>
Cc: <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	<linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>,
	Pratyush Anand <pratyush.anand@gmail.com>,
	Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>, Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>,
	Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>,
	"Jingoo Han" <jingoohan1@gmail.com>,
	Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>,
	Mingkai Hu <mingkai.hu@freescale.com>,
	Tanmay Inamdar <tinamdar@apm.com>,
	"Murali Karicheri" <m-karicheri2@ti.com>,
	Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>,
	"Bharat Kumar Gogada" <bharat.kumar.gogada@xilinx.com>,
	Ray Jui <rjui@broadcom.com>, Wenrui Li <wenrui.li@rock-chips.com>,
	Shawn Lin <shawn.lin@rock-chips.com>,
	Minghuan Lian <minghuan.Lian@freescale.com>,
	Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>,
	Jon Mason <jonmason@broadcom.com>,
	"Gabriele Paoloni" <gabriele.paoloni@huawei.com>,
	Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@free-electrons.com>,
	Joao Pinto <Joao.Pinto@synopsys.com>,
	Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>,
	"Luis R . Rodriguez" <mcgrof@kernel.org>,
	Michal Simek <michal.simek@xilinx.com>,
	"Stanimir Varbanov" <svarbanov@mm-sol.com>,
	Zhou Wang <wangzhou1@hisilicon.com>,
	"Roy Zang" <tie-fei.zang@freescale.com>,
	Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>,
	John Garry <john.garry@huawei.com>,
	Linuxarm <linuxarm@huawei.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v4 00/21] PCI: fix config space memory mappings
Date: Wed, 26 Apr 2017 18:53:30 +0800	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <361fde15-5ba3-d33b-f946-003e89ba071f@huawei.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <2e24e205-d761-9172-9463-4a53e1a0de4d@jonmasters.org>


Tested-by: Dongdong Liu <liudongdong3@huawei.com>

I tested the patchset on HiSilicon ARM64 D05 board.It works ok with 82599 netcard.

Thanks,
Dongdong
在 2017/4/25 14:40, Jon Masters 写道:
> On 04/19/2017 12:48 PM, Lorenzo Pieralisi wrote:
>
>> On some platforms (ie ARM/ARM64) ioremap fails to comply with the PCI
>> configuration non-posted write transactions requirement, because it
>> provides a memory mapping that issues "bufferable" or, in PCI terms
>> "posted" write transactions. Likewise, the current pci_remap_iospace()
>> implementation maps the physical address range that the PCI translates
>> to I/O space cycles to virtual address space through pgprot_device()
>> attributes that on eg ARM64 provides a memory mapping issuing
>> posted writes transactions, which is not PCI specifications compliant.
>
> Side note that I've pinged all of the ARM server vendors and asked them
> to verify this patch series on their platforms.
>
> Jon.
>
> .
>

  parent reply	other threads:[~2017-04-26 10:55 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 35+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2017-04-19 16:48 [PATCH v4 00/21] PCI: fix config space memory mappings Lorenzo Pieralisi
2017-04-19 16:48 ` [PATCH v4 01/21] PCI: remove __weak tag from pci_remap_iospace() Lorenzo Pieralisi
2017-04-19 16:48 ` [PATCH v4 02/21] linux/io.h: add PCI config space remap interface Lorenzo Pieralisi
2017-04-20 10:51   ` Lorenzo Pieralisi
2017-04-20 13:12     ` Bjorn Helgaas
2017-04-19 16:48 ` [PATCH v4 03/21] ARM64: implement pci_remap_cfgspace() interface Lorenzo Pieralisi
2017-04-20 10:33   ` Catalin Marinas
2017-04-19 16:48 ` [PATCH v4 04/21] ARM: " Lorenzo Pieralisi
2017-04-19 16:48 ` [PATCH v4 05/21] lib: fix Devres devm_ioremap_* offset parameter kerneldoc description Lorenzo Pieralisi
2017-04-28 21:20   ` Tejun Heo
2017-04-19 16:48 ` [PATCH v4 06/21] PCI: implement Devres interface to map PCI config space Lorenzo Pieralisi
2017-04-19 16:48 ` [PATCH v4 07/21] PCI: ECAM: use pci_remap_cfgspace() to map config region Lorenzo Pieralisi
2017-04-19 16:48 ` [PATCH v4 08/21] PCI: xilinx: update PCI config space remap function Lorenzo Pieralisi
2017-04-19 16:48 ` [PATCH v4 09/21] PCI: xilinx-nwl: " Lorenzo Pieralisi
2017-04-19 16:48 ` [PATCH v4 10/21] PCI: spear13xx: " Lorenzo Pieralisi
2017-04-19 16:49 ` [PATCH v4 11/21] PCI: rockchip: " Lorenzo Pieralisi
2017-04-19 16:49 ` [PATCH v4 12/21] PCI: qcom: " Lorenzo Pieralisi
2017-04-19 16:49 ` [PATCH v4 13/21] PCI: iproc-platform: " Lorenzo Pieralisi
2017-04-19 16:49 ` [PATCH v4 14/21] PCI: designware: " Lorenzo Pieralisi
2017-04-21 22:02   ` Jingoo Han
2017-04-19 16:49 ` [PATCH v4 15/21] PCI: armada8k: " Lorenzo Pieralisi
2017-04-19 16:49 ` [PATCH v4 16/21] PCI: xgene: " Lorenzo Pieralisi
2017-04-19 16:49 ` [PATCH v4 17/21] PCI: tegra: " Lorenzo Pieralisi
2017-04-19 16:49 ` [PATCH v4 18/21] PCI: hisi: " Lorenzo Pieralisi
2017-04-19 16:49 ` [PATCH v4 19/21] PCI: layerscape: " Lorenzo Pieralisi
2017-04-19 16:49 ` [PATCH v4 20/21] PCI: keystone-dw: " Lorenzo Pieralisi
2017-04-19 16:49 ` [PATCH v4 21/21] PCI: versatile: " Lorenzo Pieralisi
2017-04-20 13:25 ` [PATCH v4 00/21] PCI: fix config space memory mappings Bjorn Helgaas
2017-04-25  6:40 ` Jon Masters
2017-04-25 16:20   ` Jingoo Han
2017-04-25 18:31     ` Khuong Dinh
2017-04-26 10:53   ` Dongdong Liu [this message]
2017-04-26 17:24     ` Jingoo Han
2017-04-27  1:46       ` Dongdong Liu
2017-04-27 16:42         ` Khuong Dinh

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=361fde15-5ba3-d33b-f946-003e89ba071f@huawei.com \
    --to=liudongdong3@huawei.com \
    --cc=Joao.Pinto@synopsys.com \
    --cc=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=benh@kernel.crashing.org \
    --cc=bharat.kumar.gogada@xilinx.com \
    --cc=bhelgaas@google.com \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=corbet@lwn.net \
    --cc=gabriele.paoloni@huawei.com \
    --cc=jcm@jonmasters.org \
    --cc=jingoohan1@gmail.com \
    --cc=john.garry@huawei.com \
    --cc=jonmason@broadcom.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pci@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux@armlinux.org.uk \
    --cc=linuxarm@huawei.com \
    --cc=lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com \
    --cc=m-karicheri2@ti.com \
    --cc=mcgrof@kernel.org \
    --cc=michal.simek@xilinx.com \
    --cc=minghuan.Lian@freescale.com \
    --cc=mingkai.hu@freescale.com \
    --cc=pratyush.anand@gmail.com \
    --cc=rjui@broadcom.com \
    --cc=shawn.lin@rock-chips.com \
    --cc=svarbanov@mm-sol.com \
    --cc=thierry.reding@gmail.com \
    --cc=thomas.petazzoni@free-electrons.com \
    --cc=tie-fei.zang@freescale.com \
    --cc=tinamdar@apm.com \
    --cc=wangzhou1@hisilicon.com \
    --cc=wenrui.li@rock-chips.com \
    --cc=will.deacon@arm.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link
Be sure your reply has a Subject: header at the top and a blank line before the message body.
This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).