linux-kernel.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Sergei Shtylyov <sshtylyov@mvista.com>
To: "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@redhat.com>
Cc: Kevin Cernekee <cernekee@gmail.com>,
	Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>,
	Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>, Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>,
	Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>,
	Myron Stowe <myron.stowe@redhat.com>,
	Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>,
	Lucas De Marchi <lucas.demarchi@profusion.mobi>,
	Dmitry Kasatkin <dmitry.kasatkin@intel.com>,
	James Morris <jmorris@namei.org>,
	"John W. Linville" <linville@tuxdriver.com>,
	Michael Witten <mfwitten@gmail.com>,
	linux-mips@linux-mips.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-sh@vger.kernel.org, linux-arch@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH 2/3] mips: use the the PCI controller's io_map_base
Date: Mon, 30 Jan 2012 20:49:09 +0300	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <4F26D815.3040105@mvista.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <dd3dab360f11d4f8829854891d04bf838bc50e5e.1327877053.git.mst@redhat.com>

Hello.

On 01/30/2012 03:18 PM, Michael S. Tsirkin wrote:

> commit eab90291d35438bcebf7c3dc85be66d0f24e3002

    Please add that commit's summary in parens.

> failed to take into account the PCI controller's
> io_map_base for mapping IO BARs.
> This also caused a new warning on mips.

> Fix this, without re-introducing code duplication,
> by setting NO_GENERIC_PCI_IOPORT_MAP
> and supplying a mips-specific __pci_ioport_map.

> Reported-by: Kevin Cernekee <cernekee@gmail.com>
> Signed-off-by: Michael S. Tsirkin <mst@redhat.com>

WBR, Sergei

  reply	other threads:[~2012-01-30 16:49 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 15+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2012-01-30 12:18 [PATCH 0/3] arch: fix ioport mapping on mips,sh Michael S. Tsirkin
2012-01-30 12:18 ` [PATCH 1/3] lib: add NO_GENERIC_PCI_IOPORT_MAP Michael S. Tsirkin
2012-01-30 14:19   ` Shane McDonald
2012-01-30 14:25     ` Michael S. Tsirkin
2012-01-30 15:51   ` Arnd Bergmann
2012-01-30 16:18     ` Michael S. Tsirkin
2012-01-30 20:04       ` Arnd Bergmann
2012-01-31  0:22         ` Michael S. Tsirkin
2012-01-31 15:59           ` Arnd Bergmann
2012-01-31 21:18         ` Michael S. Tsirkin
2012-01-30 12:18 ` [PATCH 2/3] mips: use the the PCI controller's io_map_base Michael S. Tsirkin
2012-01-30 17:49   ` Sergei Shtylyov [this message]
2012-01-30 12:19 ` [PATCH 3/3] sh: use the the PCI channels's io_map_base Michael S. Tsirkin
2012-01-30 17:50   ` Sergei Shtylyov
2012-01-30 16:09 ` [PATCH 0/3] arch: fix ioport mapping on mips,sh Arnd Bergmann

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=4F26D815.3040105@mvista.com \
    --to=sshtylyov@mvista.com \
    --cc=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=cernekee@gmail.com \
    --cc=dmitry.kasatkin@intel.com \
    --cc=jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org \
    --cc=jmorris@namei.org \
    --cc=lethal@linux-sh.org \
    --cc=linux-arch@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mips@linux-mips.org \
    --cc=linux-sh@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linville@tuxdriver.com \
    --cc=lucas.demarchi@profusion.mobi \
    --cc=mfwitten@gmail.com \
    --cc=mst@redhat.com \
    --cc=myron.stowe@redhat.com \
    --cc=paul.gortmaker@windriver.com \
    --cc=ralf@linux-mips.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link
Be sure your reply has a Subject: header at the top and a blank line before the message body.
This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).