linux-kernel.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@ti.com>
To: Matti Vaittinen <matti.vaittinen@fi.rohmeurope.com>,
	Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>,
	Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>,
	Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>,
	Chanwoo Choi <cw00.choi@samsung.com>,
	Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>,
	Bartlomiej Zolnierkiewicz <b.zolnierkie@samsung.com>,
	Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>,
	Andy Gross <andy.gross@linaro.org>,
	David Brown <david.brown@linaro.org>,
	Kukjin Kim <kgene@kernel.org>,
	Sylwester Nawrocki <s.nawrocki@samsung.com>,
	Tomasz Figa <tomasz.figa@gmail.com>,
	Andrey Smirnov <andrew.smirnov@gmail.com>,
	Sebastian Reichel <sre@kernel.org>,
	Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>, Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>,
	Huang Shijie <sjhuang@iluvatar.ai>,
	Akshu Agrawal <Akshu.Agrawal@amd.com>,
	"Rafael J. Wysocki" <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>,
	Daniel Kurtz <djkurtz@chromium.org>, <mazziesaccount@gmail.com>
Cc: <linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org>, <linux-doc@vger.kernel.org>,
	<linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org>, <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	<linux-soc@vger.kernel.org>, <linux-clk@vger.kernel.org>,
	<linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v3 6/7] clk: clk-twl6040: Free of_provider at remove
Date: Fri, 2 Nov 2018 14:49:51 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <4b0cceec-ddc8-5398-33a1-e0e91dabdcdf@ti.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <855d60c35f092de196b131838fe0b07e9d3080d3.1541161503.git.matti.vaittinen@fi.rohmeurope.com>



On 11/2/18 2:37 PM, Matti Vaittinen wrote:
> use devm variant for of_provider registration so provider is freed
> at exit.

Acked-by: Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@ti.com>

> 
> Signed-off-by: Matti Vaittinen <matti.vaittinen@fi.rohmeurope.com>
> ---
>  drivers/clk/clk-twl6040.c | 5 ++---
>  1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)
> 
> diff --git a/drivers/clk/clk-twl6040.c b/drivers/clk/clk-twl6040.c
> index 25dfe050ae9f..e9da09453eb2 100644
> --- a/drivers/clk/clk-twl6040.c
> +++ b/drivers/clk/clk-twl6040.c
> @@ -108,9 +108,8 @@ static int twl6040_pdmclk_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
>  
>  	platform_set_drvdata(pdev, clkdata);
>  
> -	return of_clk_add_hw_provider(pdev->dev.parent->of_node,
> -				      of_clk_hw_simple_get,
> -				      &clkdata->pdmclk_hw);
> +	return devm_of_clk_add_parent_hw_provider(&pdev->dev,
> +			of_clk_hw_simple_get, &clkdata->pdmclk_hw);
>  }
>  
>  static struct platform_driver twl6040_pdmclk_driver = {
> 

- Peter

Texas Instruments Finland Oy, Porkkalankatu 22, 00180 Helsinki.
Y-tunnus/Business ID: 0615521-4. Kotipaikka/Domicile: Helsinki

  reply	other threads:[~2018-11-02 12:50 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 9+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2018-11-02 12:34 [PATCH v3 0/7] clk: clkdev: managed clk lookup and provider registrations Matti Vaittinen
2018-11-02 12:34 ` [PATCH v3 1/7] clk: clkdev/of_clk - add managed " Matti Vaittinen
2018-11-02 12:35 ` [PATCH v3 2/7] clk: clk-max77686: Clean clkdev lookup leak and use devm Matti Vaittinen
2018-11-02 12:36 ` [PATCH v3 3/7] clk: clk-st: avoid clkdev lookup leak at remove Matti Vaittinen
2018-11-02 12:36 ` [PATCH v3 4/7] clk: clk-hi655x: Free of_provider " Matti Vaittinen
2018-11-02 12:37 ` [PATCH v3 5/7] clk: rk808: use managed version of of_provider registration Matti Vaittinen
2018-11-02 12:37 ` [PATCH v3 6/7] clk: clk-twl6040: Free of_provider at remove Matti Vaittinen
2018-11-02 12:49   ` Peter Ujfalusi [this message]
2018-11-02 12:38 ` [PATCH v3 7/7] clk: apcs-msm8916: simplify probe cleanup by using devm Matti Vaittinen

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=4b0cceec-ddc8-5398-33a1-e0e91dabdcdf@ti.com \
    --to=peter.ujfalusi@ti.com \
    --cc=Akshu.Agrawal@amd.com \
    --cc=andrew.smirnov@gmail.com \
    --cc=andy.gross@linaro.org \
    --cc=b.zolnierkie@samsung.com \
    --cc=corbet@lwn.net \
    --cc=cw00.choi@samsung.com \
    --cc=david.brown@linaro.org \
    --cc=djkurtz@chromium.org \
    --cc=kgene@kernel.org \
    --cc=krzk@kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-clk@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-doc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-soc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux@armlinux.org.uk \
    --cc=linux@roeck-us.net \
    --cc=matti.vaittinen@fi.rohmeurope.com \
    --cc=mazziesaccount@gmail.com \
    --cc=mturquette@baylibre.com \
    --cc=rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com \
    --cc=robh@kernel.org \
    --cc=s.nawrocki@samsung.com \
    --cc=sboyd@kernel.org \
    --cc=sjhuang@iluvatar.ai \
    --cc=sre@kernel.org \
    --cc=tomasz.figa@gmail.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v3 6/7] clk: clk-twl6040: Free of_provider at remove' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).