linux-kernel.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Valentin Schneider <valentin.schneider@arm.com>
To: Srikar Dronamraju <srikar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>,
	Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>,
	Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>,
	LKML <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	Mel Gorman <mgorman@techsingularity.net>,
	Rik van Riel <riel@surriel.com>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	Vincent Guittot <vincent.guittot@linaro.org>,
	Dietmar Eggemann <dietmar.eggemann@arm.com>,
	linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org,
	Nathan Lynch <nathanl@linux.ibm.com>,
	Gautham R Shenoy <ego@linux.vnet.ibm.com>,
	Geetika Moolchandani <Geetika.Moolchandani1@ibm.com>,
	Laurent Dufour <ldufour@linux.ibm.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 1/2] sched/topology: Skip updating masks for non-online nodes
Date: Wed, 04 Aug 2021 11:20:41 +0100	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <87r1f9a4ue.mognet@arm.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210804100155.GE4072958@linux.vnet.ibm.com>

On 04/08/21 15:31, Srikar Dronamraju wrote:
> * Srikar Dronamraju <srikar@linux.vnet.ibm.com> [2021-07-23 20:09:14]:
>
>> * Valentin Schneider <valentin.schneider@arm.com> [2021-07-13 17:32:14]:
>>
>> > On 12/07/21 18:18, Srikar Dronamraju wrote:
>> > > Hi Valentin,
>> > >
>> > >> On 01/07/21 09:45, Srikar Dronamraju wrote:
>> > >> > @@ -1891,12 +1894,30 @@ void sched_init_numa(void)
>> > >> >  void sched_domains_numa_masks_set(unsigned int cpu)
>> > >> >  {
>> > >
>
> Hey Valentin / Peter
>
> Did you get a chance to look at this?
>

Barely, I wanted to set some time aside to stare at this and have been
failing miserably. Let me bump it up my todolist, I'll get to it before the
end of the week.

> --
> Thanks and Regards
> Srikar Dronamraju

  reply	other threads:[~2021-08-04 10:20 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 17+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-07-01  4:15 [PATCH v2 0/2] Skip numa distance for offline nodes Srikar Dronamraju
2021-07-01  4:15 ` [PATCH v2 1/2] sched/topology: Skip updating masks for non-online nodes Srikar Dronamraju
2021-07-01 14:28   ` Valentin Schneider
2021-07-12 12:48     ` Srikar Dronamraju
2021-07-13 16:32       ` Valentin Schneider
2021-07-23 14:39         ` Srikar Dronamraju
2021-08-04 10:01           ` Srikar Dronamraju
2021-08-04 10:20             ` Valentin Schneider [this message]
2021-08-08 15:56           ` Valentin Schneider
2021-08-09  6:52             ` Srikar Dronamraju
2021-08-09 12:52               ` Valentin Schneider
2021-08-10 11:47                 ` Srikar Dronamraju
2021-08-16 10:33                   ` Srikar Dronamraju
2021-08-17  0:01                     ` Valentin Schneider
2021-07-01  4:15 ` [PATCH v2 2/2] powerpc/numa: Fill distance_lookup_table for offline nodes Srikar Dronamraju
2021-07-01  9:36   ` kernel test robot
2021-07-01 10:20   ` kernel test robot

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=87r1f9a4ue.mognet@arm.com \
    --to=valentin.schneider@arm.com \
    --cc=Geetika.Moolchandani1@ibm.com \
    --cc=dietmar.eggemann@arm.com \
    --cc=ego@linux.vnet.ibm.com \
    --cc=ldufour@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org \
    --cc=mgorman@techsingularity.net \
    --cc=mingo@kernel.org \
    --cc=mpe@ellerman.id.au \
    --cc=nathanl@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=peterz@infradead.org \
    --cc=riel@surriel.com \
    --cc=srikar@linux.vnet.ibm.com \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=vincent.guittot@linaro.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v2 1/2] sched/topology: Skip updating masks for non-online nodes' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).