linux-kernel.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+huawei@kernel.org>
To: Vinod Koul <vkoul@kernel.org>,
	Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>,
	Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
Cc: "Mauro Carvalho Chehab" <mchehab+huawei@kernel.org>,
	"Krzysztof Wilczyński" <kw@linux.com>,
	"Alex Dewar" <alex.dewar90@gmail.com>,
	"Jaehoon Chung" <jh80.chung@samsung.com>,
	"Jingoo Han" <jingoohan1@gmail.com>,
	"Kevin Hilman" <khilman@baylibre.com>,
	"Lorenzo Pieralisi" <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>,
	"Manivannan Sadhasivam" <mani@kernel.org>,
	"Paul Walmsley" <paul.walmsley@sifive.com>,
	"Wesley Sheng" <wesley.sheng@amd.com>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-pci@vger.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH v8 08/11] PCI: kirin: Allow building it as a module
Date: Fri, 30 Jul 2021 11:50:11 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <89f8eb8141ddc0d53872c87ef9c846d2e0536027.1627637745.git.mchehab+huawei@kernel.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <cover.1627637745.git.mchehab+huawei@kernel.org>

There's nothing preventing this driver to be loaded as a
module. So, change its config from bool to tristate.

Signed-off-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+huawei@kernel.org>
---
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/Kconfig | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/Kconfig b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/Kconfig
index 423d35872ce4..e0091bfae5b5 100644
--- a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/Kconfig
+++ b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/Kconfig
@@ -227,7 +227,7 @@ config PCIE_INTEL_GW
 
 config PCIE_KIRIN
 	depends on OF && (ARM64 || COMPILE_TEST)
-	bool "HiSilicon Kirin series SoCs PCIe controllers"
+	tristate "HiSilicon Kirin series SoCs PCIe controllers"
 	depends on PCI_MSI_IRQ_DOMAIN
 	select PCIE_DW_HOST
 	help
-- 
2.31.1


  parent reply	other threads:[~2021-07-30  9:51 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 13+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-07-30  9:50 [PATCH v8 00/11] Add support for Hikey 970 PCIe Mauro Carvalho Chehab
2021-07-30  9:50 ` [PATCH v8 01/11] phy: HiSilicon: Add driver for Kirin 970 PCIe PHY Mauro Carvalho Chehab
2021-07-30  9:50 ` [PATCH v8 02/11] PCI: kirin: Reorganize the PHY logic inside the driver Mauro Carvalho Chehab
2021-07-30  9:50 ` [PATCH v8 03/11] PCI: kirin: Add support for a PHY layer Mauro Carvalho Chehab
2021-07-30  9:50 ` [PATCH v8 04/11] PCI: kirin: Use regmap for APB registers Mauro Carvalho Chehab
2021-07-30  9:50 ` [PATCH v8 05/11] PCI: kirin: Add support for bridge slot DT schema Mauro Carvalho Chehab
2021-07-30  9:50 ` [PATCH v8 06/11] PCI: kirin: Add Kirin 970 compatible Mauro Carvalho Chehab
2021-07-30  9:50 ` [PATCH v8 07/11] PCI: kirin: Add MODULE_* macros Mauro Carvalho Chehab
2021-07-30  9:50 ` Mauro Carvalho Chehab [this message]
2021-07-30  9:50 ` [PATCH v8 09/11] PCI: kirin: Add power_off support for Kirin 960 PHY Mauro Carvalho Chehab
2021-07-30  9:50 ` [PATCH v8 10/11] PCI: kirin: fix poweroff sequence Mauro Carvalho Chehab
2021-07-30  9:50 ` [PATCH v8 11/11] PCI: kirin: Allow removing the driver Mauro Carvalho Chehab
2021-08-01 16:55 ` [PATCH v8 00/11] Add support for Hikey 970 PCIe Mauro Carvalho Chehab

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=89f8eb8141ddc0d53872c87ef9c846d2e0536027.1627637745.git.mchehab+huawei@kernel.org \
    --to=mchehab+huawei@kernel.org \
    --cc=alex.dewar90@gmail.com \
    --cc=bhelgaas@google.com \
    --cc=jh80.chung@samsung.com \
    --cc=jingoohan1@gmail.com \
    --cc=khilman@baylibre.com \
    --cc=kw@linux.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pci@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com \
    --cc=mani@kernel.org \
    --cc=paul.walmsley@sifive.com \
    --cc=robh@kernel.org \
    --cc=vkoul@kernel.org \
    --cc=wesley.sheng@amd.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v8 08/11] PCI: kirin: Allow building it as a module' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).