linux-kernel.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
To: Akhil R <akhilrajeev@nvidia.com>,
	Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com>
Cc: Bartosz Golaszewski <bgolaszewski@baylibre.com>,
	Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>,
	Jonathan Hunter <jonathanh@nvidia.com>,
	"open list:GPIO SUBSYSTEM" <linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org>,
	linux-tegra <linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org>,
	linux-kernel <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	Mikko Perttunen <mperttunen@nvidia.com>,
	Laxman Dewangan <ldewangan@nvidia.com>,
	Suresh Mangipudi <smangipudi@nvidia.com>,
	Krishna Yarlagadda <kyarlagadda@nvidia.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] gpio: tegra186: Add ACPI support
Date: Thu, 17 Jun 2021 16:54:18 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CACRpkdYj9utWedo1-5NiRJRCHqhUmzYXHQzo8rvVq_4PETr0oA@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <1623924351-22489-1-git-send-email-akhilrajeev@nvidia.com>

Hi Akhil,

thanks for your patch!

On Thu, Jun 17, 2021 at 12:05 PM Akhil R <akhilrajeev@nvidia.com> wrote:

> From: Akhil Rajeev <akhilrajeev@nvidia.com>
>
> Add ACPI module ID to probe the driver from the ACPI based bootloader
> firmware.
>
> Signed-off-by: Akhil Rajeev <akhilrajeev@nvidia.com>

Please include ACPI GPIO maintainer Andy Shevchenko on subsequent
posts, he is looking after ACPI handling in the GPIO subsystem and
always provide excellent reviews. (Added on To:)

It looks OK to my untrained eye, but I don't know ACPI details
and expected behaviours as well as Andy.

Yours,
Linus Walleij

  reply	other threads:[~2021-06-17 14:54 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 19+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-06-17 10:05 Akhil R
2021-06-17 14:54 ` Linus Walleij [this message]
2021-06-17 15:21 ` Andy Shevchenko
2021-06-18 13:39   ` [PATCH v2] " Akhil R
2021-06-18 14:31     ` Andy Shevchenko
2021-06-21 15:08       ` Akhil R
2021-06-29 15:17         ` Akhil R
2021-06-30 16:14         ` Andy Shevchenko
2021-06-30 17:47           ` Akhil R
2021-06-30 18:17             ` [PATCH v3] " Akhil R
2021-06-30 18:23               ` Andy Shevchenko
2021-07-01  5:01                 ` [PATCH v4] " Akhil R
2021-07-01  5:53                   ` Jon Hunter
2021-07-01  9:00                     ` [PATCH v5] " Akhil R
2021-07-08 13:08                       ` Jon Hunter
2021-07-16  8:31                       ` Bartosz Golaszewski
2021-07-19  4:46                         ` [PATCH v6] " Akhil R
2021-08-05 19:30                           ` Bartosz Golaszewski
2021-06-18 19:39 ` [PATCH] " kernel test robot

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=CACRpkdYj9utWedo1-5NiRJRCHqhUmzYXHQzo8rvVq_4PETr0oA@mail.gmail.com \
    --to=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=akhilrajeev@nvidia.com \
    --cc=andy.shevchenko@gmail.com \
    --cc=bgolaszewski@baylibre.com \
    --cc=jonathanh@nvidia.com \
    --cc=kyarlagadda@nvidia.com \
    --cc=ldewangan@nvidia.com \
    --cc=linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mperttunen@nvidia.com \
    --cc=smangipudi@nvidia.com \
    --cc=thierry.reding@gmail.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH] gpio: tegra186: Add ACPI support' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).