linux-kernel.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
To: Vinod Koul <vkoul@kernel.org>, John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
Cc: MSM <linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org>,
	Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>,
	Raghavendra Rao Ananta <rananta@codeaurora.org>,
	Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org>, Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	"open list:GPIO SUBSYSTEM" <linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org>,
	"open list:OPEN FIRMWARE AND FLATTENED DEVICE TREE BINDINGS" 
	<devicetree@vger.kernel.org>,
	"linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org" <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	Jeevan Shriram <jshriram@codeaurora.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 2/2] pinctrl: qcom: Add SM8350 pinctrl driver
Date: Fri, 4 Dec 2020 10:24:41 +0100	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CACRpkdaX2=F_AgWniXGJXO2hE2itg=ENMBOROaY+Lrk7CxdNUw@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20201203070900.2651127-2-vkoul@kernel.org>

On Thu, Dec 3, 2020 at 8:09 AM Vinod Koul <vkoul@kernel.org> wrote:

> From: Raghavendra Rao Ananta <rananta@codeaurora.org>
>
> This adds pincontrol driver for tlmm block found in SM8350 SoC
>
> Signed-off-by: Raghavendra Rao Ananta <rananta@codeaurora.org>
> Signed-off-by: Jeevan Shriram <jshriram@codeaurora.org>
> [vkoul: rebase and tidy up for upstream]
> Signed-off-by: Vinod Koul <vkoul@kernel.org>
(...)

> +config PINCTRL_SM8350
> +       tristate "Qualcomm Technologies Inc SM8350 pin controller driver"
> +       depends on GPIOLIB && OF
> +       select PINCTRL_MSM

This needs to be
depends on PINCTRL_MSM
due to the recent changes to allow modularization.

Yours,
Linus Walleij

  parent reply	other threads:[~2020-12-04  9:25 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 7+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-12-03  7:08 [PATCH 1/2] dt-bindings: pinctrl: qcom: Add SM8350 pinctrl bindings Vinod Koul
2020-12-03  7:09 ` [PATCH 2/2] pinctrl: qcom: Add SM8350 pinctrl driver Vinod Koul
2020-12-03 23:54   ` Bjorn Andersson
2020-12-04  5:03     ` Vinod Koul
2020-12-04  9:24   ` Linus Walleij [this message]
2020-12-03 23:49 ` [PATCH 1/2] dt-bindings: pinctrl: qcom: Add SM8350 pinctrl bindings Bjorn Andersson
2020-12-04  5:02   ` Vinod Koul

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to='CACRpkdaX2=F_AgWniXGJXO2hE2itg=ENMBOROaY+Lrk7CxdNUw@mail.gmail.com' \
    --to=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=agross@kernel.org \
    --cc=bjorn.andersson@linaro.org \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=john.stultz@linaro.org \
    --cc=jshriram@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=rananta@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=vkoul@kernel.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link
Be sure your reply has a Subject: header at the top and a blank line before the message body.
This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).