linux-kernel.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Robert Foss <robert.foss@linaro.org>
To: Douglas Anderson <dianders@chromium.org>
Cc: dri-devel <dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org>,
	Thomas Zimmermann <tzimmermann@suse.de>,
	MSM <linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org>,
	Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>,
	Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>, David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>,
	Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>,
	Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>,
	"open list:OPEN FIRMWARE AND FLATTENED DEVICE TREE BINDINGS" 
	<devicetree@vger.kernel.org>,
	Rodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@intel.com>,
	Jonas Karlman <jonas@kwiboo.se>,
	Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>,
	Laurent Pinchart <Laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>,
	Jernej Skrabec <jernej.skrabec@gmail.com>,
	Maxime Ripard <mripard@kernel.org>,
	Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>,
	Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>,
	rajeevny@codeaurora.org, Lyude Paul <lyude@redhat.com>,
	Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>,
	Steev Klimaszewski <steev@kali.org>,
	linux-kernel <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 3/6] drm/bridge: ti-sn65dsi86: Add some 100 us delays
Date: Thu, 29 Jul 2021 13:48:35 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CAG3jFyvwTY8azFVcHnSwgSe++ZNEfMvhbgROsLhpY00hwg5ikA@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210728094511.3.I842d483139531aa4651da8338512fdf0171ff23c@changeid>

Hey Doug,

Thanks for submitting this.

On Wed, 28 Jul 2021 at 18:46, Douglas Anderson <dianders@chromium.org> wrote:
>
> The manual has always said that we need 100 us delays in a few
> places. Though it hasn't seemed to be a big deal to skip these, let's
> add them in case it makes something happier.
>
> NOTE: this fixes no known issues but it seems good to make it right.
>
> Signed-off-by: Douglas Anderson <dianders@chromium.org>
> ---
>
>  drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/ti-sn65dsi86.c | 6 ++++++
>  1 file changed, 6 insertions(+)
>
> diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/ti-sn65dsi86.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/ti-sn65dsi86.c
> index 5e932070a1c3..cd0fccdd8dfd 100644
> --- a/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/ti-sn65dsi86.c
> +++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/ti-sn65dsi86.c
> @@ -307,6 +307,9 @@ static int __maybe_unused ti_sn65dsi86_resume(struct device *dev)
>                 return ret;
>         }
>
> +       /* td2: min 100 us after regulators before enabling the GPIO */
> +       usleep_range(100, 110);
> +
>         gpiod_set_value(pdata->enable_gpio, 1);
>
>         /*
> @@ -1096,6 +1099,9 @@ static void ti_sn_bridge_pre_enable(struct drm_bridge *bridge)
>
>         if (!pdata->refclk)
>                 ti_sn65dsi86_enable_comms(pdata);
> +
> +       /* td7: min 100 us after enable before DSI data */
> +       usleep_range(100, 110);
>  }
>
>  static void ti_sn_bridge_post_disable(struct drm_bridge *bridge)
> --
> 2.32.0.432.gabb21c7263-goog
>

Acked-by: Robert Foss <robert.foss@linaro.org>

  reply	other threads:[~2021-07-29 11:48 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 10+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-07-28 16:45 [PATCH 0/6] drm/panel: atna33xc20: Fix the Samsung ATNA33XC20 panel Douglas Anderson
2021-07-28 16:45 ` [PATCH 1/6] drm/dp: Don't zero PWMGEN_BIT_COUNT when driver_pwm_freq_hz not specified Douglas Anderson
2021-07-28 16:45 ` [PATCH 2/6] drm/bridge: ti-sn65dsi86: Fix power off sequence Douglas Anderson
2021-07-29 11:47   ` Robert Foss
2021-07-28 16:45 ` [PATCH 3/6] drm/bridge: ti-sn65dsi86: Add some 100 us delays Douglas Anderson
2021-07-29 11:48   ` Robert Foss [this message]
2021-07-28 16:45 ` [PATCH 4/6] Revert "drm/panel-simple: Add Samsung ATNA33XC20" Douglas Anderson
2021-07-28 16:45 ` [PATCH 5/6] Revert "drm/panel-simple: Support for delays between GPIO & regulator" Douglas Anderson
2021-07-28 16:45 ` [PATCH 6/6] drm/panel: atna33xc20: Introduce the Samsung ATNA33XC20 panel Douglas Anderson
2021-07-29 19:42 ` [PATCH 0/6] drm/panel: atna33xc20: Fix " Sean Paul

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=CAG3jFyvwTY8azFVcHnSwgSe++ZNEfMvhbgROsLhpY00hwg5ikA@mail.gmail.com \
    --to=robert.foss@linaro.org \
    --cc=Laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com \
    --cc=a.hajda@samsung.com \
    --cc=airlied@linux.ie \
    --cc=bjorn.andersson@linaro.org \
    --cc=daniel@ffwll.ch \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=dianders@chromium.org \
    --cc=dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=jernej.skrabec@gmail.com \
    --cc=jonas@kwiboo.se \
    --cc=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=lyude@redhat.com \
    --cc=maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=mripard@kernel.org \
    --cc=narmstrong@baylibre.com \
    --cc=rajeevny@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=rodrigo.vivi@intel.com \
    --cc=sam@ravnborg.org \
    --cc=steev@kali.org \
    --cc=thierry.reding@gmail.com \
    --cc=tzimmermann@suse.de \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH 3/6] drm/bridge: ti-sn65dsi86: Add some 100 us delays' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).