linux-kernel.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
To: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Jakub Kicinski <kuba@kernel.org>, Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>,
	Andrii Nakryiko <andrii@kernel.org>,
	David Miller <davem@davemloft.net>,
	Netdev <netdev@vger.kernel.org>,
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>,
	Kalle Valo <kvalo@codeaurora.org>,
	"Korenblit, Miriam Rachel" <miriam.rachel.korenblit@intel.com>
Subject: Re: [GIT PULL] Networking for 5.16
Date: Tue, 2 Nov 2021 06:32:13 -0700	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CAHk-=wgPZM4bN=LUCrMkG3FX808QSLm6Uv6ixm5P350_7c=xUw@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <YYE9Z3wUs9HqcqhV@krava>

On Tue, Nov 2, 2021 at 6:30 AM Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> wrote:
>
> ugh, sorry.. I'll send the fix shortly

Well, I turned the "return" into "exit 0" and the end result works for me.

Holler if you think it should be anything else (like a non-zero exit).

                 Linus

  reply	other threads:[~2021-11-02 13:32 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 8+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-11-02  5:42 Jakub Kicinski
2021-11-02 13:20 ` Linus Torvalds
2021-11-02 13:30   ` Jiri Olsa
2021-11-02 13:32     ` Linus Torvalds [this message]
2021-11-02 13:57       ` Jiri Olsa
2021-11-02 14:10   ` Jakub Kicinski
2021-11-02 14:46 ` pr-tracker-bot
2021-11-02 15:24 ` patchwork-bot+netdevbpf

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to='CAHk-=wgPZM4bN=LUCrMkG3FX808QSLm6Uv6ixm5P350_7c=xUw@mail.gmail.com' \
    --to=torvalds@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=andrii@kernel.org \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=jolsa@kernel.org \
    --cc=jolsa@redhat.com \
    --cc=keescook@chromium.org \
    --cc=kuba@kernel.org \
    --cc=kvalo@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=miriam.rachel.korenblit@intel.com \
    --cc=netdev@vger.kernel.org \
    --subject='Re: [GIT PULL] Networking for 5.16' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).