linux-kernel.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
To: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
Cc: "D, Lakshmi Sowjanya" <lakshmi.sowjanya.d@intel.com>,
	Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>,
	Dipen Patel <dipenp@nvidia.com>,
	Bartosz Golaszewski <bgolaszewski@baylibre.com>,
	linux-tegra <linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org>,
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	Mark Gross <mgross@linux.intel.com>,
	Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>,
	"Saha, Tamal" <tamal.saha@intel.com>,
	bala.senthil@intel.com
Subject: Re: [GIT PULL] hte: New subsystem for v5.19-rc1
Date: Sun, 5 Jun 2022 09:16:21 -0700	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CAHk-=wirNAe3ApyCWMAyz-QFaNX_oNCzc8SSX7a52pV=+OQ6Qg@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <CACRpkda0KiyjV27WEP_MYpvWXyG787L9PJZaP_hnXh_DFpSj5Q@mail.gmail.com>

On Sat, Jun 4, 2022 at 1:11 AM Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org> wrote:
>
> Another provider did come up, and were requested (by me) to work with
> Dipen on the subsystem in august last year, that was the Intel PMC in the
> Elkhart and Tiger Lake platforms and forward

Ok, I've pulled this now, even if I don't love the "hte" name. I
despise specialized TLA's that aren't some obvious "if you're a kernel
developer, you know what this means".

                       Linus

  reply	other threads:[~2022-06-05 16:16 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 8+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2022-06-03 11:39 [GIT PULL] hte: New subsystem for v5.19-rc1 Thierry Reding
2022-06-04  4:37 ` Linus Torvalds
2022-06-04  8:11   ` Linus Walleij
2022-06-05 16:16     ` Linus Torvalds [this message]
2022-06-05 16:32       ` Thierry Reding
2022-06-16 18:30       ` Dipen Patel
2022-06-05 16:27     ` Thierry Reding
2022-06-05 17:16 ` pr-tracker-bot

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to='CAHk-=wirNAe3ApyCWMAyz-QFaNX_oNCzc8SSX7a52pV=+OQ6Qg@mail.gmail.com' \
    --to=torvalds@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=bala.senthil@intel.com \
    --cc=bgolaszewski@baylibre.com \
    --cc=dipenp@nvidia.com \
    --cc=lakshmi.sowjanya.d@intel.com \
    --cc=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mgross@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=tamal.saha@intel.com \
    --cc=thierry.reding@gmail.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link
Be sure your reply has a Subject: header at the top and a blank line before the message body.
This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).