linux-kernel.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: "Jason A. Donenfeld" <Jason@zx2c4.com>
To: Linux regressions mailing list <regressions@lists.linux.dev>
Cc: Bagas Sanjaya <bagasdotme@gmail.com>,
	Eric DeVolder <eric.devolder@oracle.com>,
	"Borislav Petkov (AMD)" <bp@alien8.de>,
	David R <david@unsolicited.net>,
	Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ovstrosky@oracle.com>,
	Miguel Luis <miguel.luis@oracle.com>,
	"Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@kernel.org>,
	Joel Fernandes <joel@joelfernandes.org>,
	Boqun Feng <boqun.feng@gmail.com>,
	Jay Vosburgh <j.vosburgh@gmail.com>,
	Andy Gospodarek <andy@greyhouse.net>,
	"Rafael J. Wysocki" <rafael@kernel.org>,
	Len Brown <lenb@kernel.org>, Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>,
	Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>,
	x86@kernel.org, "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>,
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	Linux RCU <rcu@vger.kernel.org>,
	Wireguard Mailing List <wireguard@lists.zx2c4.com>,
	Linux Networking <netdev@vger.kernel.org>,
	Linux ACPI <linux-acpi@vger.kernel.org>,
	"Manuel 'satmd' Leiner" <manuel.leiner@gmx.de>
Subject: Re: Fwd: RCU stalls with wireguard over bonding over igb on Linux 6.3.0+
Date: Sun, 2 Jul 2023 15:46:38 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CAHmME9onMWdJVUerf86V0kpmNKByt+VC=SUfys+GFryGq1ziHQ@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <10f2a5ee-91e2-1241-9e3b-932c493e61b6@leemhuis.info>

I've got an overdue patch that I still need to submit to netdev, which
I suspect might actually fix this.

Can you let me know if
https://git.zx2c4.com/wireguard-linux/patch/?id=54d5e4329efe0d1dba8b4a58720d29493926bed0
solves the problem?

Jason

  reply	other threads:[~2023-07-02 13:47 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 8+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2023-07-02  3:31 Fwd: RCU stalls with wireguard over bonding over igb on Linux 6.3.0+ Bagas Sanjaya
2023-07-02 11:57 ` Bagas Sanjaya
2023-07-02 12:37   ` Linux regression tracking (Thorsten Leemhuis)
2023-07-02 13:46     ` Jason A. Donenfeld [this message]
2023-07-03  1:29       ` Jason A. Donenfeld
2023-07-03  1:34       ` Bagas Sanjaya
2023-07-02 14:03     ` Sam James
2023-07-02 14:08     ` Bagas Sanjaya

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to='CAHmME9onMWdJVUerf86V0kpmNKByt+VC=SUfys+GFryGq1ziHQ@mail.gmail.com' \
    --to=jason@zx2c4.com \
    --cc=andy@greyhouse.net \
    --cc=bagasdotme@gmail.com \
    --cc=boqun.feng@gmail.com \
    --cc=boris.ovstrosky@oracle.com \
    --cc=bp@alien8.de \
    --cc=dave.hansen@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=david@unsolicited.net \
    --cc=eric.devolder@oracle.com \
    --cc=hpa@zytor.com \
    --cc=j.vosburgh@gmail.com \
    --cc=joel@joelfernandes.org \
    --cc=lenb@kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-acpi@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=manuel.leiner@gmx.de \
    --cc=miguel.luis@oracle.com \
    --cc=mingo@redhat.com \
    --cc=netdev@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=paulmck@kernel.org \
    --cc=rafael@kernel.org \
    --cc=rcu@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=regressions@lists.linux.dev \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=wireguard@lists.zx2c4.com \
    --cc=x86@kernel.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link
Be sure your reply has a Subject: header at the top and a blank line before the message body.
This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).