linux-kernel.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
To: Saravana Kannan <saravanak@google.com>
Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>,
	Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>,
	Magnus Damm <magnus.damm@gmail.com>,
	Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>,
	Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>,
	Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>,
	Damien Le Moal <damien.lemoal@wdc.com>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@linaro.org>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Android Kernel Team <kernel-team@android.com>,
	Linux ARM <linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>,
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	linux-oxnas@groups.io,
	Linux-Renesas <linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org>,
	"open list:TI ETHERNET SWITCH DRIVER (CPSW)" 
	<linux-omap@vger.kernel.org>,
	linux-riscv <linux-riscv@lists.infradead.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v4 2/2] drivers: bus: Delete CONFIG_SIMPLE_PM_BUS
Date: Tue, 5 Oct 2021 17:11:11 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CAMuHMdWLgpom978bGt1vdNQNxPVb34QJRs5gdRKnRkOs6DJOLA@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210929000735.585237-3-saravanak@google.com>

On Wed, Sep 29, 2021 at 2:07 AM Saravana Kannan <saravanak@google.com> wrote:
> The simple-pm-bus driver is mandatory for CONFIG_OF based platforms to work
> with fw_devlink. So, always compile it in for CONFIG_OF and delete the
> config since it's no longer necessary.
>
> Signed-off-by: Saravana Kannan <saravanak@google.com>
> Tested-by: Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@linaro.org>

Works fine on R-Car Gen/Gen3 (simple-bus), and SH-Mobile AG5,
R-Mobile APE6, and K210 (simple-pm-bus).
Tested-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>

Gr{oetje,eeting}s,

                        Geert

-- 
Geert Uytterhoeven -- There's lots of Linux beyond ia32 -- geert@linux-m68k.org

In personal conversations with technical people, I call myself a hacker. But
when I'm talking to journalists I just say "programmer" or something like that.
                                -- Linus Torvalds

  reply	other threads:[~2021-10-05 15:11 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 25+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-09-29  0:07 [PATCH v4 0/2] Fix simple-bus issues with fw_devlink Saravana Kannan
2021-09-29  0:07 ` [PATCH v4 1/2] drivers: bus: simple-pm-bus: Add support for probing simple bus only devices Saravana Kannan
2021-10-05 15:07   ` Geert Uytterhoeven
2021-11-10 12:16   ` Abel Vesa
2021-11-10 20:24     ` Saravana Kannan
2021-11-15 20:17       ` Saravana Kannan
2021-11-16  5:19         ` Tony Lindgren
2021-11-16 13:59         ` Abel Vesa
2021-11-16 15:11           ` Abel Vesa
2021-11-19 16:16             ` Abel Vesa
2021-11-24  1:07               ` Saravana Kannan
2022-02-01  3:18   ` Kevin Hilman
2022-02-01  5:30     ` Saravana Kannan
2022-02-01 18:36       ` Kevin Hilman
2022-02-02 19:58         ` Kevin Hilman
2021-09-29  0:07 ` [PATCH v4 2/2] drivers: bus: Delete CONFIG_SIMPLE_PM_BUS Saravana Kannan
2021-10-05 15:11   ` Geert Uytterhoeven [this message]
2021-10-21 11:21   ` Amit Pundir
2021-10-21 12:37     ` Tony Lindgren
2021-10-21 23:42     ` Saravana Kannan
2021-10-22 16:59       ` Amit Pundir
2021-10-26  0:30         ` Saravana Kannan
2021-10-26 17:49           ` Amit Pundir
2021-09-30  2:50 ` [PATCH v4 0/2] Fix simple-bus issues with fw_devlink Damien Le Moal
2021-10-06  5:29 ` Tony Lindgren

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=CAMuHMdWLgpom978bGt1vdNQNxPVb34QJRs5gdRKnRkOs6DJOLA@mail.gmail.com \
    --to=geert@linux-m68k.org \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=damien.lemoal@wdc.com \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=kernel-team@android.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-omap@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-oxnas@groups.io \
    --cc=linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-riscv@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux@armlinux.org.uk \
    --cc=magnus.damm@gmail.com \
    --cc=narmstrong@baylibre.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=saravanak@google.com \
    --cc=tony@atomide.com \
    --cc=ulf.hansson@linaro.org \
    --cc=will@kernel.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link
Be sure your reply has a Subject: header at the top and a blank line before the message body.
This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).