linux-kernel.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Miguel Ojeda <miguel.ojeda.sandonis@gmail.com>
To: Marco Elver <elver@google.com>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>,
	linux-kernel <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	Nathan Chancellor <nathan@kernel.org>,
	Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@google.com>,
	Miguel Ojeda <ojeda@kernel.org>,
	Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>,
	Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>,
	Arvind Sankar <nivedita@alum.mit.edu>,
	Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>,
	Luc Van Oostenryck <luc.vanoostenryck@gmail.com>,
	Masahiro Yamada <masahiroy@kernel.org>,
	Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>,
	Sami Tolvanen <samitolvanen@google.com>,
	Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>,
	clang-built-linux <clang-built-linux@googlegroups.com>,
	Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	kasan-dev <kasan-dev@googlegroups.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2] kcov: add __no_sanitize_coverage to fix noinstr for all architectures
Date: Thu, 27 May 2021 21:33:05 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CANiq72mvSkHULFVSDr6A=pv+2PUzXxzNFpjmKJGt4tJum_LEBQ@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210527162655.3246381-1-elver@google.com>

On Thu, May 27, 2021 at 6:27 PM 'Marco Elver' via Clang Built Linux
<clang-built-linux@googlegroups.com> wrote:
>
> Note: In the Clang case, __has_feature(coverage_sanitizer) is only true
> if the feature is enabled, and therefore we do not require an additional
> defined(CONFIG_KCOV) (like in the GCC case where __has_attribute(..) is

I would put this explanation as a comment.

Other than that:

    Reviewed-by: Miguel Ojeda <ojeda@kernel.org>

Thanks!

Cheers,
Miguel

  reply	other threads:[~2021-05-27 19:33 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 5+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-05-27 16:26 Marco Elver
2021-05-27 19:33 ` Miguel Ojeda [this message]
2021-06-01 17:42 ` Nick Desaulniers
2021-06-01 17:46   ` Marco Elver
2021-06-01 17:53     ` Marco Elver

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to='CANiq72mvSkHULFVSDr6A=pv+2PUzXxzNFpjmKJGt4tJum_LEBQ@mail.gmail.com' \
    --to=miguel.ojeda.sandonis@gmail.com \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=bp@suse.de \
    --cc=clang-built-linux@googlegroups.com \
    --cc=dvyukov@google.com \
    --cc=elver@google.com \
    --cc=kasan-dev@googlegroups.com \
    --cc=keescook@chromium.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=luc.vanoostenryck@gmail.com \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=masahiroy@kernel.org \
    --cc=nathan@kernel.org \
    --cc=ndesaulniers@google.com \
    --cc=nivedita@alum.mit.edu \
    --cc=ojeda@kernel.org \
    --cc=peterz@infradead.org \
    --cc=samitolvanen@google.com \
    --cc=will@kernel.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v2] kcov: add __no_sanitize_coverage to fix noinstr for all architectures' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).